We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Landmark London
Nearby Hotels
US$302
US$276
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
US$253
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
US$236
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$242
Rubens Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$197
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$231
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$475
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,135)
Filter reviews
3,135 results
Traveller rating
2,243
572
187
76
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,243
572
187
76
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswinter gardenmarylebone stationmirror barafternoon teabeautiful hotelmarylebone high streetfive star hotelregents parkexecutive roombottle of champagnefamily roomwest endatriumspaconciergeluxurydoorman
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,292 - 2,297 of 3,135 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We stayed for 3 nights after getting a great deal on Hotwire.com. The location is good, just across the street from the underground, there is lots of shopping nearby and Oxford St is a short cab ride away.

The staff were very friendly and accommodating, especially the porters and doormen.

The room size was fine for me, but the hotel itself in the hallways and whatnot is a little dated. The atrium area is beautiful, as is the spa, but the Mirror Bar and everywhere else could use some sprucing up. On my first night I was in a very loud room (high traffic area it seems), and asked to switch the next morning for the remaining 2 nights. I was moved to a quieter room on the second floor which was perfect.

My biggest issue with the hotel is they don't seem to be that organized. On the first night someone called my room twice at 5 am. Not sure if it was a room to room call or error at the front desk, but I was very much looking forward to a lie in and it didn't happen. On the third night again someone called very early in the morning, and then housekeeping tried to deliver breakfast (which we didn't order and they insisted we did) and kept knocking on the door despite the "do not disturb" light being on. While they're not "big" problems, they are still little issues that take away from it being a 5* hotel which is part of the Leading Hotels of the World chain.

Like I said, I would stay there again if I got a great deal, but wouldn't even consider it if I had to pay the rack rate.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janermacp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

I am sorry to learn that you were disturbed on occasions during your stay and please accept our sincere apologies for what was clearly a totally inappropriate inconvenience. It was very kind of you to highlight our porters and doorman for their kind service and this is greatly appreciated. We will be delighted to welcome you back and please do contact me personally in order to ensure you have a very comfortable stay with us.
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to send your feedback.

with kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Everything about our stay went well, the welcome, the room and the standard of service.

The location gave us easy access to everything that we wanted to see and do.

We enjoyed eating in the hotel were the standard is very good indeed and so comfortable and inviting - yet truly palatial.

I must admit, however, that pressed for time we grabbed a breakfast at Gino's ("quick service") cafe on the corner outside the hotel (opposite Marylebone Station). What a find, ridiculously cheap (£10 for the 2 of us) and service with a smile. Give it a go and admire Gino's well groomed moustache.

Room Tip: All rooms are of a high standard - they are so quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GuysNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and equally delighted that our friendly service created a special memorable moment . Thank you for your very kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back.

with kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

The main entrance and winter garden centrum are an impressive sight when entering the hotel... Bright, spacious and beautiful. The staff of all levels were very pleasant, courteous and helpful(especially Melissa). Our room was a good size, but the exclusion of tea/coffee facilities was a negative. A stocked mini bar, but I refuse to pay £4.50 for a small bottle of water. There was also a safe for peace of mind. The marble bathroom was spacious and well equipped. Everywhere in the hotel was spotlessly clean. The rear entrance to the hotel has a covered walkway to Marylebone station and instant access to the underground via the Bakerloo line. There are also bus stops outside the main entrance.The delighful Marylebone High Street is a 10 minute stroll away. Breakfast is a bit pricey....£29 for cooked and £23 for continental, but there are pastries and bagles available in the adjacent train station, along with a 'Simply M&S'. There is a spa/health club within the hotel, but be advised there is a £10 charge to use the pool and day membership of £15 per person. Overall, this is a lovely hotel with great staff, and I would stay again.

Room Tip: We booked for 4 nights through Last Minute.com Top Secret Hotels and saved approx 50% on the normal price, so shop around.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

Thank for your very kind comments regarding the team at the hotel, it is very much appreciated
by everyone at The Landmark and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

with kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I have stayed at the Landmark on a number of occasions. If not staying for business it is a hotel to treat yourself. It is not cheap, but you can get some good deals on the usual websites. I would suggest splashing out on an executive room. It gives you so much more. So skip breakfast which is a little over the top (pricey), and don't get room service. The money that you save will stand you in good stead for one of many places on Marylebone Lane. The location is not best in London, but it is convenient for everything. Once inside the hotel, you can marvel at the acres of marble and the huge palm trees in the Atrium, which is fantastic.

The staff are first class and the service is great. What you expect from a five star hotel.

Room Tip: Get an executive room, it is worth the extra.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulF71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed our spacious Executive rooms and the surroundings of our Winter Garden situated in the atrium of the hotel. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back , thank you for selecting the Landmark London

with kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Stayed on business at the end of Oct. Very spacious , comfortable rooms with great classy bathrooms. Easy walk to Oxford Street and the tourist sights. The staff are very friendly and helpful with none of the pretension or stuffiness of some five star hotels. Would highly recommend and will return!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrissiePaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Thank you very much for recommending the hotel and we are delighted to read your very kind comments regarding our location, service and friendliness received. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

with kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews