We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Landmark London
Ranked #49 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Tel-Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Perfect Location”
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Stayed here twice business trips. Location is great as Underground station is directly opposite, service impeccable, Rooms facing inner courtyard are enormous by european standards and also very quite. Highly recommended although pricy (even by London standards).

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toonarmy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
Thank you very much for your very kind comments and we were very pleased to read you enjoyed our bedrooms that face into the hotels atrium and Winter Garden. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

with kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,979
    535
    176
    71
    52
See reviews for
636
1,002
129
566
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (496)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

This hotel has got all the modern comfort and cosy english style .
The staff is pleasant helpful and on watch.
the room are very spacious and comfortable.

Room Tip: the Deluxe room is beautiful, large , and comfortable. Very big bathroom, separate toilet. Large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inesdebai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
We were delighted to read your very kind comments regarding our facilities and service offered together with the comfort you found within our deluxe bedrooms.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write to us.
with kind regards

Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

This is a brilliant hotel on so many levels. The rooms are spacious, the service is excellent, the facilities are all great. Certainly it is very expensive, but it's five star, and five star in London seems to be pretty much the highest one pays (comparitively a similar hotel in New York, for example, wouldn't be the same amount). It's generally a five star experience allround here, and that covers pretty much the whole thing - staff, toiletries, fixtures, fittings, etc. There are a couple of things I will mention, as they are things to keep in mind at any rate, and whilst these are 'negative,' they are for consideration and did in no way diminish my enjoyment of this hotel. I arrived earlier than check in so was not surprised to find my room not ready, however I was surprised that 90 minutes after check in my room was still not ready - finally got in almost 2 hours after I should have). Phone calls (ie. local calls) are ridiculously expensive, and you should avoid these. The palm court is gorgeous, but it's incredibly noisy once you're in it, so if you're after a quiet breakfast or drink, find somewhere away from the throng. The surrounding area to the hotel is incredibly busy and dirty, so don'ty be shocked when you arrive at Marylebone station because until you're in the building you won't see any five star at all.

Room Tip: I have deliberately left out a Value rating as I am NOT a high income person and treated myself to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zaubie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We stayed here for an Information Technology hosted by The451Group and what a treat. The service was impeccable and food outstanding. From the doorman to the waitress and maid service it was really great.

It is a absolutely beautiful hotel in a great location

Highjly recommend!

Room Tip: We had a suite and loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewYorkBeachTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Your very kind comments regarding the food and service received from the team are very much appreciated. We are so delighted that you enjoyed the experince at the Landmark and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Thank you for taking the time to send your very positive comments to us.

with kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We stayed for 3 nights after getting a great deal on Hotwire.com. The location is good, just across the street from the underground, there is lots of shopping nearby and Oxford St is a short cab ride away.

The staff were very friendly and accommodating, especially the porters and doormen.

The room size was fine for me, but the hotel itself in the hallways and whatnot is a little dated. The atrium area is beautiful, as is the spa, but the Mirror Bar and everywhere else could use some sprucing up. On my first night I was in a very loud room (high traffic area it seems), and asked to switch the next morning for the remaining 2 nights. I was moved to a quieter room on the second floor which was perfect.

My biggest issue with the hotel is they don't seem to be that organized. On the first night someone called my room twice at 5 am. Not sure if it was a room to room call or error at the front desk, but I was very much looking forward to a lie in and it didn't happen. On the third night again someone called very early in the morning, and then housekeeping tried to deliver breakfast (which we didn't order and they insisted we did) and kept knocking on the door despite the "do not disturb" light being on. While they're not "big" problems, they are still little issues that take away from it being a 5* hotel which is part of the Leading Hotels of the World chain.

Like I said, I would stay there again if I got a great deal, but wouldn't even consider it if I had to pay the rack rate.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janermacp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
I am sorry to learn that you were disturbed on occasions during your stay and please accept our sincere apologies for what was clearly a totally inappropriate inconvenience. It was very kind of you to highlight our porters and doorman for their kind service and this is greatly appreciated. We will be delighted to welcome you back and please do contact me personally in order to ensure you have a very comfortable stay with us.
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to send your feedback.

with kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Everything about our stay went well, the welcome, the room and the standard of service.

The location gave us easy access to everything that we wanted to see and do.

We enjoyed eating in the hotel were the standard is very good indeed and so comfortable and inviting - yet truly palatial.

I must admit, however, that pressed for time we grabbed a breakfast at Gino's ("quick service") cafe on the corner outside the hotel (opposite Marylebone Station). What a find, ridiculously cheap (£10 for the 2 of us) and service with a smile. Give it a go and admire Gino's well groomed moustache.

Room Tip: All rooms are of a high standard - they are so quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GuysNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and equally delighted that our friendly service created a special memorable moment . Thank you for your very kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back.

with kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Antrim, N. Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

The main entrance and winter garden centrum are an impressive sight when entering the hotel... Bright, spacious and beautiful. The staff of all levels were very pleasant, courteous and helpful(especially Melissa). Our room was a good size, but the exclusion of tea/coffee facilities was a negative. A stocked mini bar, but I refuse to pay £4.50 for a small bottle of water. There was also a safe for peace of mind. The marble bathroom was spacious and well equipped. Everywhere in the hotel was spotlessly clean. The rear entrance to the hotel has a covered walkway to Marylebone station and instant access to the underground via the Bakerloo line. There are also bus stops outside the main entrance.The delighful Marylebone High Street is a 10 minute stroll away. Breakfast is a bit pricey....£29 for cooked and £23 for continental, but there are pastries and bagles available in the adjacent train station, along with a 'Simply M&S'. There is a spa/health club within the hotel, but be advised there is a £10 charge to use the pool and day membership of £15 per person. Overall, this is a lovely hotel with great staff, and I would stay again.

Room Tip: We booked for 4 nights through Last Minute.com Top Secret Hotels and saved approx 50% on the normal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Thank for your very kind comments regarding the team at the hotel, it is very much appreciated
by everyone at The Landmark and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

with kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Arch London
The Arch London
#22 of 1,068 in London
1,724 reviews
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#21 of 1,068 in London
271 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#61 of 1,068 in London
3,497 reviews
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#30 of 1,068 in London
509 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#56 of 1,068 in London
3,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landmark London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark London

Property: The Landmark London
Address: 222 Marylebone Road, London NW1 6JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in London
#35 Romantic Hotel in London
#48 Business Hotel in London
#49 Luxury Hotel in London
#50 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Landmark London 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Landmark London is situated in fashionable Marylebone in the heart of London and combines classic British elegance and grandeur with deluxe facilities. Encompassing 300 of some of the largest guest rooms in London and three stunning bar and restaurants. The hotel also has a Spa and Health Club including a 15 metre swimming pool and gymnasium. The Landmark is the perfect venue from which to enjoy the sights and sounds of London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Landmark London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark London Hotel London
The Landmark Hotel London
Landmark Hotel London
Landmark London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing