We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend the Champagne Breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Landmark London
Ranked #53 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2011

My *husband* and I spent a few days here after our wedding in honor of our "mini-moon". We couldn't have asked for a more lovely experience. The room was nice. The bathtub was amazing. And I especially loved complimentary toiletries. I have now become a fan of "The White Company" because of this hotel.

The food, I must say, is the real reason we enjoyed this hotel so much. Lounging around in our robes, relaxing, ordering room service; we were living the life! Haha. The spiced potato wedges are THEE BEST I have ever had! Not too spicy & extremely crunchy. A dream. But, the real winner here was the Champagne Breakfast. We were full the entire day!

2 lattes; 2 cereals; 2 yogurts; 2 large helpings of fruit; 4 pain au chocolats & croissants; 2 juices/smoothies; 2 pots of milk; 2 steak & fried egg plates with (what I think is hollandaise sauce; not sure though); champagne; and the wonderful feeling of literally getting out of bed, putting on a robe, and eating.

Seriously. Worth the treat. *:)

Room Tip: We used lastminute.com. In the past we've gotten rubbish rooms, but this one was rather quiet &a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoLovKa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,984)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,152 - 2,158 of 2,984 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2011

We spent two nights at the Landmark recently, having landed an excellent deal through Lastminute.com. We arrived late afternoon and discovered that our run of house room was, in fact, a superior room. It was very spacious, looking inwards to the courtyard that is the Winter Garden, famous for its palm trees. This could be a disadvantage for those who want to go to bed early but are light sleepers as you can hear the piano in the courtyard playing until late evening. The bathroom was also large, with a good sized bath and twin vanity units and high quality White Company toiletries. The loo was through a separate door, a continental idea which I like a lot.

We found all the staff in the hotel very well trained, responsive and polite. The room was clean and well serviced and the hotel provides a turndown service. There was also a huge flatscreen TV with a good range of channels.

The Winter Garden is a lovely area and the Mirror Bar is also fab, albeit very expensive but hey, it's London and this is a five star hotel.

I did have some niggles - the water simply wouldn't switch over from shower to bath so to have a bath, we had to fill it from the showerhead which was a rather protracted process but after a long day on our feet, we went for it anyway. My biggest complaint, however, is charging £14.50 for 24 hours wirelss internet access in your room. Large hotels commit daylight robbery when they charge for web access and this was one of the worst offenders I've ever come across!!

There is also no tea or coffee making materials. They probably hope you'll order room service but at over £6 for a latte, we simply walked round to Marylebone station right behind the hotel where there's plenty of choice, including a nice French-style bakery/cafe with good coffee and great pasties.

We didn't use the leisure facilities so can't comment on the pool, gym or spa but the literature did imply that there was a charge.

Overall we felt we had a great stay especially given the price we paid although I'm not sure I'd have felt quite the same if I'd paid the full rate.

Room Tip: You need to weight up the noise from the Winter garden against the noise from two busy rooads either...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotel Harry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

Please accept my sincere apologies for the bath not operating to the required standard as clearly it should have been. I do hope that our team were able to assist you in order to have this rectified during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention together with the pricing of internet and coffee. We have available in our business centre, complimentary wifi for all our guests and we will be delighted to provide this for you on future stays.
Your very kind comments regarding the staff at the hotel together with the facilities offered is very much appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to write to us and sharing your very positive and constructive feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Landmark in the very near future

With kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Stayed here twice business trips. Location is great as Underground station is directly opposite, service impeccable, Rooms facing inner courtyard are enormous by european standards and also very quite. Highly recommended although pricy (even by London standards).

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toonarmy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

Thank you very much for your very kind comments and we were very pleased to read you enjoyed our bedrooms that face into the hotels atrium and Winter Garden. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

with kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

This hotel has got all the modern comfort and cosy english style .
The staff is pleasant helpful and on watch.
the room are very spacious and comfortable.

Room Tip: the Deluxe room is beautiful, large , and comfortable. Very big bathroom, separate toilet. Large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inesdebai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

We were delighted to read your very kind comments regarding our facilities and service offered together with the comfort you found within our deluxe bedrooms.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write to us.
with kind regards

Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

This is a brilliant hotel on so many levels. The rooms are spacious, the service is excellent, the facilities are all great. Certainly it is very expensive, but it's five star, and five star in London seems to be pretty much the highest one pays (comparitively a similar hotel in New York, for example, wouldn't be the same amount). It's generally a five star experience allround here, and that covers pretty much the whole thing - staff, toiletries, fixtures, fittings, etc. There are a couple of things I will mention, as they are things to keep in mind at any rate, and whilst these are 'negative,' they are for consideration and did in no way diminish my enjoyment of this hotel. I arrived earlier than check in so was not surprised to find my room not ready, however I was surprised that 90 minutes after check in my room was still not ready - finally got in almost 2 hours after I should have). Phone calls (ie. local calls) are ridiculously expensive, and you should avoid these. The palm court is gorgeous, but it's incredibly noisy once you're in it, so if you're after a quiet breakfast or drink, find somewhere away from the throng. The surrounding area to the hotel is incredibly busy and dirty, so don'ty be shocked when you arrive at Marylebone station because until you're in the building you won't see any five star at all.

Room Tip: I have deliberately left out a Value rating as I am NOT a high income person and treated myself to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zaubie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We stayed here for an Information Technology hosted by The451Group and what a treat. The service was impeccable and food outstanding. From the doorman to the waitress and maid service it was really great.

It is a absolutely beautiful hotel in a great location

Highjly recommend!

Room Tip: We had a suite and loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewYorkBeachTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

Your very kind comments regarding the food and service received from the team are very much appreciated. We are so delighted that you enjoyed the experince at the Landmark and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Thank you for taking the time to send your very positive comments to us.

with kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We stayed for 3 nights after getting a great deal on Hotwire.com. The location is good, just across the street from the underground, there is lots of shopping nearby and Oxford St is a short cab ride away.

The staff were very friendly and accommodating, especially the porters and doormen.

The room size was fine for me, but the hotel itself in the hallways and whatnot is a little dated. The atrium area is beautiful, as is the spa, but the Mirror Bar and everywhere else could use some sprucing up. On my first night I was in a very loud room (high traffic area it seems), and asked to switch the next morning for the remaining 2 nights. I was moved to a quieter room on the second floor which was perfect.

My biggest issue with the hotel is they don't seem to be that organized. On the first night someone called my room twice at 5 am. Not sure if it was a room to room call or error at the front desk, but I was very much looking forward to a lie in and it didn't happen. On the third night again someone called very early in the morning, and then housekeeping tried to deliver breakfast (which we didn't order and they insisted we did) and kept knocking on the door despite the "do not disturb" light being on. While they're not "big" problems, they are still little issues that take away from it being a 5* hotel which is part of the Leading Hotels of the World chain.

Like I said, I would stay there again if I got a great deal, but wouldn't even consider it if I had to pay the rack rate.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janermacp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

I am sorry to learn that you were disturbed on occasions during your stay and please accept our sincere apologies for what was clearly a totally inappropriate inconvenience. It was very kind of you to highlight our porters and doorman for their kind service and this is greatly appreciated. We will be delighted to welcome you back and please do contact me personally in order to ensure you have a very comfortable stay with us.
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to send your feedback.

with kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#15 of 1,077 in London
544 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#71 of 1,077 in London
3,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Arch London
The Arch London
#20 of 1,077 in London
1,809 reviews
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#12 of 1,077 in London
2,613 reviews
St. James's
Sofitel London St James
Sofitel London St James
#26 of 1,077 in London
4,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landmark London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark London

Address: 222 Marylebone Road, London NW1 6JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in London
#35 Romantic Hotel in London
#36 Family Hotel in London
#48 Business Hotel in London
#51 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £237 - £429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Landmark London 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark London, an oasis of luxury, at the heart of the world’s finest city. A magnificent historic and iconic hotel that blends contemporary flair with classic style. The spacious, elegant rooms and spectacular suites provide sumptuous comfort, peace and privacy along with all the amenities one could wish for. An array of charming spots to dine and unwind include the enchanting Winter Garden Restaurant, in the hotel’s breathtaking central atrium. The twotwentytwo is a favourite for it’s relaxed bar and stylish dining whilst the chic Mirror Bar is famous for fabulous cocktails. The sensuous Spa and well equipped health club are home to a gorgeous 15m pool. A host of beautiful banqueting suites and majestic ballroom have made the hotel a choice venue for impressive events, glamorous gatherings and spectacular weddings. Personable world class service with distinct London charm ensures that every guest experience in this haven of serenity is exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Landmark London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark London Hotel London
The Landmark Hotel London
Landmark Hotel London
Landmark London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing