We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and perfect location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
The Landmark London
Ranked #49 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
1 review
“Amazing and perfect location!”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Me and my husband stayed here for 1 night as part of my birthday weekend. The Landmark Hotel was amazing and had everything we could have wished for and more. We upgraded our room to an Executive Suite that was so worth the money, very spacious, big bathroom, tv, bathrobe and slippers included. The only downside to this hotel is they don't provide tea and coffee in the room and the food is quite expensive but would expect this from a 5 star hotel.

The Landmark Hotel is in a perfect location with the Marylebone Station just 2 minutes behind the hotel which is very handy for the use of the underground. For us it was only one tube to Oxford Street and 2 tubes to the Victoria Station for the theatre.

We used the spa in the morning which was very lovely, relaxing and perfect to end the weekend, very clean and was again given bathrobes and slippers for use by the pool, there is a £10 charge each for this service but was worth the money but some people might not want to pay this. The staff were very friendly and helped us with everything we needed including the location of places, shops and hotel information. Would defiantly book here again!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauzieLoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Thank you very much for sharing your very kind feedback and we were delighted to read that your birthday weekend was enjoyable and memorable. It is very pleasing to read you enjoyed the comfort of our bedrooms and that the Spa experience was very well received.
I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and thank you once again for your very kind comments.

kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,938
    529
    171
    71
    51
See reviews for
616
980
129
563
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cotswolds
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

My wife and I stayed for one night while doing some business in London. It is a great hotel in a nice part of London and the whole experience was one of quality. We will stay again when next in London.

Room Tip: I should think all rooms are good in a hotel of this quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodyCotswolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Your very kind comments are much appreciated and thank you for selecting the Landmark London. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back.

kind regards

Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
304 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I am pleased to say that The Landmark was just as good on this visit as the previous occasions. The standards are set high and it never disappoints. The convenience to Marylebone station is a bonus and the ease of access to Central London sites is excellent. In some ways we prefer to stay here rather than the Park Lane establishments.

The rooms are first class, the service is top notch and the general ambience of opulence around the hotel is superb. No criticisms at all and a thoroughly enjoyable weekend was had by all.

On reflection, maybe charging £14.95 for WiFi access is a bit over the top and is a littel gripe!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyccpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
We were delighted to read you enjoyed your weekend and that you found the ambience and service very much to your liking, together with our location in London. In our business centre we do provide complimentary internet access for our guests and we will be only too pleased to make this available on your next visit.
Thank you for your very kind comments which are greatly appreciated.
kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

If you want to go to a nice hotel and be made to feel like a 2nd class citizen this this is the one for you. Unless you have one of the exectutive suits a simple kettle and cup of coffee is not included in the room price - £10 extra. If you fancy a swim - £10 extra per person. On arrival I was asked it I wanted to upgrade at a cost of £120 in front of my guest... they know how to make you feel special. If only the management behaved with as much class as the building. Bowl of cereal £20. I have stayed at a number of 5 star hotels and never felt like that. It wasnt the money, it was the way they thought they could surprise me with hidden charges and I wouldnt complain or I would look as cheap as I felt they behaved.

Room Tip: Phone ahead to see if a cup of tea is included or be prepared to dig deep for the basics.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 967MikeW22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

We stayed at The Landmark recently for 6 nights and found the hotel to be fantastic. Good location, great staff, very professional and happy to help. The room was spacious and well mantained by our happy housekeeper. Only problem was the bed itself was hard (no innerspring which we are used too), housekeeping put a duvett on top of the mattress then put the sheet on top which fixed the problem so all good!

When in the UK next we will return to The Landmark without a doubt.

Tip, go out the train station entrance, turn right and get a meal, coffee from Mario at his corner cafe, cheap and cheeful!

Room Tip: We upgraded to a bigger room (130) for 50 quid a night and it was well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickio62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and your very kind comments regarding the staff and ,in particular Housekeeping ,are really appreciated. I do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the very near future.
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your feedback

with kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Visited with my grandparents for Afternnoon Tea, what a great setting in the Winter Garden with the pianist playing favourite tunes that had my Grandparents smiling away. The staff were really friendly and helpful, always asking how we were. We have already booked to come back with my parents next month . The Chocolate afternoon tea is yummy !

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write to us following the memorable experience you and your grandparents enjoyed at our afternoon tea. We do look forward to welcoming you back next month and our pianist will be delighted to play any specific requests that you may have.
Thank you for selecting the Landmark London

with kind regards

Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

My *husband* and I spent a few days here after our wedding in honor of our "mini-moon". We couldn't have asked for a more lovely experience. The room was nice. The bathtub was amazing. And I especially loved complimentary toiletries. I have now become a fan of "The White Company" because of this hotel.

The food, I must say, is the real reason we enjoyed this hotel so much. Lounging around in our robes, relaxing, ordering room service; we were living the life! Haha. The spiced potato wedges are THEE BEST I have ever had! Not too spicy & extremely crunchy. A dream. But, the real winner here was the Champagne Breakfast. We were full the entire day!

2 lattes; 2 cereals; 2 yogurts; 2 large helpings of fruit; 4 pain au chocolats & croissants; 2 juices/smoothies; 2 pots of milk; 2 steak & fried egg plates with (what I think is hollandaise sauce; not sure though); champagne; and the wonderful feeling of literally getting out of bed, putting on a robe, and eating.

Seriously. Worth the treat. *:)

Room Tip: We used lastminute.com. In the past we've gotten rubbish rooms, but this one was rather quiet &a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoLovKa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#24 of 1,067 in London
198 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#59 of 1,067 in London
3,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Arch London
The Arch London
#20 of 1,067 in London
1,697 reviews
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#47 of 1,067 in London
495 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landmark London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark London

Property: The Landmark London
Address: 222 Marylebone Road, London NW1 6JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in London
#35 Romantic Hotel in London
#48 Business Hotel in London
#48 Luxury Hotel in London
#50 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Landmark London 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Landmark London is situated in fashionable Marylebone in the heart of London and combines classic British elegance and grandeur with deluxe facilities. Encompassing 300 of some of the largest guest rooms in London and three stunning bar and restaurants. The hotel also has a Spa and Health Club including a 15 metre swimming pool and gymnasium. The Landmark is the perfect venue from which to enjoy the sights and sounds of London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Landmark London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark London Hotel London
The Landmark Hotel London
Landmark Hotel London
Landmark London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing