We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“banqueting venue” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Landmark London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Landmark London
Ranked #48 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“banqueting venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

The Landmark hotel offers one of the best wedding venues in London. It is very romantic place to have your big day. The staffs are so helpful and polite in many levels, we were treated like royalties and the service is perfect. The gazebo is excellent for reception with natural light. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to have their special day in a special place and unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank munira-123AS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Thank you so much for your very kind comments regarding your experience at the hotel. We were delighted that this special occasion was so memorable and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your feedback

with kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,859
    513
    167
    70
    51
See reviews for
588
940
126
546
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
139 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

I've stayed in this hotel many times, but not for the past five years. It used to be outstanding, but has slipped a bit (a lot).

The property:
Fantastic high Victorian palace with a large and inspiring covered atrium in the centre - probably the most dramatic and nicest hotel public space in London. Right next to Marylebone tube station, easy access to Heathrow.

The Room:
Exec double - about 400 sq feet. Feels very spacious, plush, but in need of a bit of refurb by now. Good lights, desk. Main problem is that you cant open the windows (silly really), and the aircon, even when off, emits a constant low frequency hum from the central plant. This hums all night, and pretty much demolished a good night's sleep. For this reason alone I wont be returning.

The bathroom:
Large, separate lovely shower, separate loo, bath big enough for two. A very fine bathroom experience.

The bed:
Aircon noise apart, the bed is fantastic. Huge, soft but not squishy, excellent sheets (probably 500 threads or more), a delight.

Reception:
Chaotic. Long story, but messed up room allocation and keys just by not paying attention or focussing on the customer. This area is much weaker than it used to be.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coltbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
I was very concerned to read your comments where we have let you down, particularly with air conditioning and the disappointing experience at reception. I would be very grateful if you could advise me of your room number in order that these matters can be investigated further. I do hope that we can restore your faith in the hotel and our services and would be appreciate being able to personally welcome you back in order you experience the correct standards of service that are , quite rightly, expected.
Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to share this valuable feedback with us.

with kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed at The Landmark beginning May 2012, and found it to be extremely well located for getting in and out of central London, underground within 5mins walk.
Upon arrival we were met by very helpful staff, who made our children very welcome, which has not always been the case in London hotels previously.
Rooms are very nice and spacious, ours had an outside view, not Wintergarden view which was great. The breakfast is amazing and worth every penny, I dare anyone to walk away wanting more! The heated swimming pool was a bonus, and open early for early rising children!!
Cannot wait for our return visit!

Room Tip: Choose a high floor room if a function is on! As poss slight noise if wedding on, although did not i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flaxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
We were delighted to read that you found that hotel very appropriate for your family stay with us. It was very pleasing to read that you found our team very welcoming and that you enjoyed the comfort of the bedrooms together with our breakfast offering within the Winter Garden.
We will certainly look forward to welcoming you all back and I will be delighted to assist with any future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

with kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

My husband booked us into the Landmark Hotel for a surprise Anniversary break. Everything about the hotel was great. We used the spa and had two treatments - lovely and relaxing!

As it was our anniversary the hotel kindly left us flowers and champagne which was very kind.

The staff were were friendly and willing to help.

Couldnt fault our stay and will definately return!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lizziel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

We stayed at the Landmark for 5 Days and 4 Nights at the end of April. The weather was iffy but the Hotel and our experience in London were 5 star. Everyone at the hotel was above the board pleasant and the accomodations were great. The room is large by hotel standards and well appointed with a stall shower and bathtub as well.

There were a couple of minor hiccups that we had but not directly related to the room.

We booked tickets to a show in the West End through the hotel concierge and were overcharged by the ticket agent. We paid more than double the face value of each ticket vs. if we would have purchased them directly from the theater box office. I can understand paying a small premium but not twice the face value. Upon checkout, I spoke with Philip, the concierge and he was able to rectify the situation and had a 60 pound credit issued to my credit card. However, As of today, the account has not posted to my account and it has been 2 weeks today.

The second issue was with calls made from my room phone. These were toll free calls but I was charged per minute rates and upon checkout, the front desk clerk's only response was "We have no control over that. The calls are billed through a 3rd party company." I paid over 40 pounds for 4 toll free calls.

As I mentioned in the beginning, Everything else was excellent. The English and continental breakfast were excellent and the service was top notch.

I am sure the 2 minor issues will get rectified and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Following receipt of your feedback we immediately investigated the matters and found that the theatre tickets were charged at the incorrect rate by the agent. Keith, was our Head Concierge who you spoke with and on your day of departure immediately arranged a credit to your card for the overcharged amount. This should now have been processed and received. Please accept my apologies that this error occurred and for the inconvenience that resulted. As a gesture of goodwill we have allowed the cost of the phone calles from your account and these too have been credited back to your card.
We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed an otherwise excellent stay with us , through the service and facilities provided. Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to share this feedback with us and if I can be of any further assistance then please do contact me personally

with kind regards

Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

I have stayed at The Landmark around 5 times now, sometimes work and sometimes pleasure.

After one not so wonderful stay due to a mix-up through booking via an online site, the management more than made up for this by ensuring that my next stay was no less than wonderful.

The staff are well trained, polite and enthusiastic, the food is consistently fantastic, whether lunch, dinner, afternoon tea or breakfast and the bar is welcoming and relaxing.

The pool complex is also perfect for relaxation, whether or not one uses the spa.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank escapedlawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to share this feedback following your recent stay with us. Your kind comments regarding the staff and spa are greatly appreciated.
We were delighted that you left with a memorable experience and do hope that we are able to welcome you back in the very near future.

with kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

Myself and my Husband enjoyed a Wonderful Easter Sunday at the Landmark Hotel, and would highly recommend this to anybody who is looking for a decadent yet relaxed Brunch.

The service was excellent and the attentive, but not overbearing.
The friendly and helpful staff were always close at hand to ensure that our Champagne glasses were never empty, we lost count of the amount of re-fills that we had (and all without having to ask for a top up).

My one criticism would be that as a vegetarian I found the choice of food quite limited. I appreciate that out of all the diners at the sitting I was in the minority and was possibly the only non-meat eater, It would have none the less been nice to have had a slightly more extended and varied selection of options, especially as the choice of meat and fish (including shellfish and sushi) is amazing making it overall far better value for money.

The vegetarian food was not labelled and some of my fellow diners showed little or no regard to others when it came to using the same serving utensils for meat dishes as they did for the non meat. This would perhaps be less likely to happen if the dishes were easily identifiable as being vegetarian.

For those with a sweet tooth, there was an endless amount of desserts and a chocolate fountain. The macaroons were among the best that I have tried.
A nice touch was that the staff also came around to each table with Easter Eggs.

Aside from one slight gripe we had a fantastic afternoon and left feeling full of food and fizz! We will definitely visit again in the future!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Thank you very much for sharing this feedback following your experience at our Sunday Brunch. We were delighted to read your very kind comments and having reviewed our vegetarian offering, we have extended this now to include more varied options which I hope you will be able to enjoy on a future visit.
Many thanks for taking the time to experience our Brunch and for sharing your kind comments

with kind regards

Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#47 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,224 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#51 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Arch London
The Arch London
#19 of 1,087 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,612 reviews
Marylebone
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#120 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landmark London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark London

Property: The Landmark London
Address: 222 Marylebone Road, London NW1 6JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in London
#35 Romantic Hotel in London
#47 Luxury Hotel in London
#48 Business Hotel in London
#50 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Landmark London 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Landmark London is situated in fashionable Marylebone in the heart of London and combines classic British elegance and grandeur with deluxe facilities. Encompassing 300 of some of the largest guest rooms in London and three stunning bar and restaurants. The hotel also has a Spa and Health Club including a 15 metre swimming pool and gymnasium. The Landmark is the perfect venue from which to enjoy the sights and sounds of London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Landmark London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark London Hotel London
The Landmark Hotel London
Landmark Hotel London
Landmark London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing