We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Cocktail MasterClass!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Landmark London
Ranked #49 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Cocktail MasterClass!”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

What a lovely way to spend our anniversary - a private masterclass with Salvatore!
Great fun and fab cocktails!! Definitely can recommend!
Can't wait to try out the Sunday Brunch - the atrium is beautiful. I would imagine the Brunch would be well worth another visit!

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gabby51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,972
    534
    176
    71
    52
See reviews for
636
996
129
565
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

From the initial greeting at the entrance to the final check-out we felt very much taken care of.
The room was very spacious, and room-service including turn-down service was great.
Both breakfast and dinner at the Winter Garden was fabulous, perfect service without being too intrusive too.
I would like to make a special mention of Salvatore at The Mirror Bar. He really made the whole stay perfect with his impeccable manners, excellent know how and made the most delicious cocktails based on a couple of questions of what we liked to have in a drink. His skill and precision was quite remarkable, and left us literally stunned.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie_2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I'm always nervous about going back to a much-loved hotel because high expectations often lead to disappointment. Luckily The Landmark lived up to my memories, and on a particularly difficult trip. We travelled with my 87-year-old, wheelchair-bound father in law, and asked for a Special Access room. When we arrived, way earlier than the normal check-in time, we were led to a fantastic big bright room, with a second bed in case father needed overnight help. The bathroom was huge, with thoughtfully placed handrails and seating areas making care easy.

We were then shown to our own room, which adjoined father's. Not only was it a lovely big room with a great bathroom and wardrobe, but we were able to keep the doors open between the rooms and go back and forth easily.

We alerted the staff on check-in that nurses would be coming at various times and they were sent up without fuss. The concierges, in particular Angel, were extremely helpful in getting taxis that easily accommodated the wheelchair, and helped with the loading.

On our second night, during a small wake at the Mirror Bar where the staff smilingly moved furniture around to accommodate us, friends from outside London decided to stay and spend the evening with us. This was very quickly arranged by Duty Manager Mr. Pankaj at a very reasonable rate.

This is, as reviewer aqwzsxedc says, an old school hotel. If you enjoy spacious rooms and public areas, rather than modern boutique cookie-cutter design, and prefer old-fashioned gracious manners to cold efficiency, this is the hotel for you.

It will continue to be for me, especially as there are tube and train stations and tons of good restaurants within easy walking distance. Despite the surrounding busyness the hotel is a haven of calm.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runsandjumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed here before Christmas in 2010, arriving a day late because flights from Geneva were snow-disrupted and we came via Eurostar with only swift action to book preventing our being marooned on the continent.

We had chosen the place based on the memory of a rather good Christmas bash my then employer had held there in 1997. Sadly from the moment we entered this proved a poor way of choosing a London hotel.

We arrived somewhat dirty and dishevilled around 10am, which I grant is early, to beg for an early check-in or at least somewhere to shower. We were fobbed off by a very brusque receptionist who told us she had no idea when a room would be available and we should just sit in the cafe indefinitely. Having done so and had some very expensive coffee, my wife tried again 2 hours later and this time was told we could shower in the gym and that the room would be ready in another 2 hours. Quite why we couldn't have been told to use the gym the first time I wasn't sure.

The rooms were very odd: we had booked a family room supposedly suitable for 2 adults and 2 kids, which turned out to be enormous but equipped only with 2 queen beds and vast acres of empty floor space. After some huffing and puffing a spare portable bed arrived, but this didn't mean the room suddenly acquired a decent TV, table or desk - none of those were there. Decor was very tired and dated, despite the place supposedly having been updated recently. OK if you like Laura Ashley, but frankly I think most of us came out of the back of that 20 years ago, if we were even born at all.

When our flight to the US was cancelled, again because of the snow, we had a dilema: should we stay on in the Landmark or go elsewhere? In the event, we found places elsewhere, 3 nights at One Aldwych, which was excellent if smaller-roomed, and a week at the Soho Hotel, which was absolutely superb. Give the Landmark a miss: whilst few central London hotels are cheap, many are much, much better than this one.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MacDaddyinSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012 via mobile

Lovely room
Lovely staff
Delightful public rooms
Only marked down because of a poor breakfast but felt it was a one off and to be honest the charming young waiter called Achia...... So sorry I cannot for the life of remember how to say his name or spell it but his response to us at breakfast was 5 star and worthy of mention in this review but all staff where lovely also another bonus the lively charms of the delightful Marylebone high street what a secret gem !! So do try this lovely retreat it's not too far from all the sites London has too offer

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitramYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed the bedroom and public areas of the hotel. It was most kind of you to appreciate our staff and in particular one of our members of staff at breakfast. We believe this to be Abhinav and we will have great pleasure in extending your apprecitaion.

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your feedback with us and we do hope to welcome you back in the very near future

with kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

This is a beautiful place, but quite old school.
When walking in the corridors for the first time, I could not help but think about the hotel depicted in the movie "shining".
However the staff here is very friendly.

My room was spacious, I especially liked the large marble bathroom.

For a comparable price, I now prefer to stay at the Hyatt Churchill, as it is more modern. But if you are into old school British-style hotels, do not hesitate to go for the Landmark.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aqwzsxedc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Many thanks for sharing your feedback with us and we were very pleased top read that you enjoyed our spacious bedrooms and the large bathrooms. We offer a wide variety of differing styles of accommodation at the hotel and do hope we may welcome you back in the very near future to experience these.

thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your comments with us

with kind regards

Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Stayed at the Landmark for 6 nights to attend the Olympics. Beautiful old world property. Our room was spacious and well appointed. The service and staff could not have been more accommodating, especially the concierge. The location was excellent. Close to the tube and walking distance to Baker Street, Bond Street and The Marble Arch area. Have stayed at other 5 star hotels in London and would stay at The Landmark again.

Room Tip: Executive room was spacious with a nice bathroom and lots of closet space. Faced beautiful atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Thank you for selecting The Landmark during the London 2012 Olympics and we were delighted to read you enjoyed our location. It was very pleasing to read your comments, particularly, concerning our concierge team and we hope you enjoyed a very memorable time in London.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back

with kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#23 of 1,068 in London
259 reviews
Marylebone
The Arch London
The Arch London
#21 of 1,068 in London
1,720 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#57 of 1,068 in London
3,489 reviews
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#30 of 1,068 in London
508 reviews
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#14 of 1,068 in London
1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landmark London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark London

Property: The Landmark London
Address: 222 Marylebone Road, London NW1 6JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in London
#35 Romantic Hotel in London
#48 Business Hotel in London
#49 Luxury Hotel in London
#50 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Landmark London 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Landmark London is situated in fashionable Marylebone in the heart of London and combines classic British elegance and grandeur with deluxe facilities. Encompassing 300 of some of the largest guest rooms in London and three stunning bar and restaurants. The hotel also has a Spa and Health Club including a 15 metre swimming pool and gymnasium. The Landmark is the perfect venue from which to enjoy the sights and sounds of London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Landmark London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark London Hotel London
The Landmark Hotel London
Landmark Hotel London
Landmark London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing