We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Landmark London
Ranked #52 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2012

If you want a true 5 stars hotel , this is for you. ! We felt very welcome and special during our stay. Very large room, over 40m2 I would say... The tv was kinda small as beds were far away. >Lovely marble bathroom , efficient turn down service, nice location next to marylebone station . I will def. stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woashad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,948)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,904 - 1,910 of 2,948 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Landmark during the wireless festival weekend! I cannot fault this hotel. . The location was ideal we got to Hyde Park in about 10mins via taxi. Me and my friends all booked suites & the reception did their best to locate them so close to each other. The view from the bedroom balcony in suite 321 was breath taking in the morning . . As you look down on the restaurant from the bedroom. . The Lounge is really massive and since it was raining the big umbrella's for only £10 were a good touch! The price s for staying at the Landmark are of course what you'll expect to pay for a 5star hotel in London! Next time I stay I'll make sure I check out the spa facilities!! Great Hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NyashaX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I have been in hotels all over the world, but this one shines out above the rest. From leaving the black cab to enter the hotel to getting back into a black cab on leaving, I have never come across such friendliness and helpfulness without being 'gushing' or over the top.
The rooms are very spacious, the bathroom exceptional, Food excellent. Deserves any accolade that may come the hotels way.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pops55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Landmark_London, Director of Marketing at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

It was our pleasure to look after you on your recent stay with us. I am delighted that our team looked after you so well. We look forward to welcoming you back to us on your very next visit to London.

With kind regards
Sally Beck
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Stayed the weekend for a wedding anniversary and sightseeing. The room was large and very nice. The bed was incredibly comfortable. The service was kind and prompt. Delicious chocolate-covered strawberries were waiting for us with a happy wedding anniversary note. I didn't have to ask; they just did it. I would definitely stay again and highly recommend it. The property is next to a train station and market, so very convenient. Wanted to use the spa but a masseuse wasn't available when I was.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Everett T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed at the Landmark from Sep 13 to Sep 23. We have a two double beds room (family escape package) with breakfast and internet. The service is excellent, the room is very spacious and comfortable. We have WIFI right in the room and in the restaurant. The breakfast each morning is beautiful and the food is great. The Winter Garden restaurant is very romantic and beautiful. The service of the staffs are friendly and joyful. The hotel is right arcoss from the "Underground" and "train" station, and we use the underground for our transportation each day and it is so convenient. We are very happy with our stay at this hotel and we will come back again the next time we visit London.

Room Tip: Our room face the side street, if it face the inside Winter Garden restaurant, will be more present...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

It was very kind of you to take the time and trouble to share your feedback with us following your recent stay experiencing our family package. Thank you also for your appreciation of the friendliness received from our staff throughout the stay; it is our aim to ensure you experienced great memorable moments and we are delighted that you did. Please do contact us personally in order that we may assist with any future reservations.

with kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Elegant but relaxed. We just completed a stay here for 4 nts. The hotel is off the beaten path and away from the crowds. Complements to the entire staff. Check in was smooth and the staff are accomodating. The morning buffet was very good on business days. Absolutely incredible on the weekend.The staff in the bars were also very warm and friendly. If you are looking for a " happening " hotel I probably wouldnt choose this hotel. If you are looking for a beautiful hotel to escape the hustle of London and relax after long days of sightseeing this is a perfect choice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paullo38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to share your feeedback with us following your recent stay. We were delighted to read that you not only enjoyed the varied facilities of the hotel but also the warmth and friendliness of the staff. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we do look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

with kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Great hotel relaxed atmosphere
Our room took a while to get ready, so we got complementary drinks and cakes while we waited 5* service throughout the stay.
I visited the hairdressers in the hotel as I had a ball to attend and I must say I loved the style and it stayed looking tidy all night and the next day.
Great hotel would love to stay again next time I am out in London

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cas39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

It was our pleasure to look after you during your stay with us and thank you so much for complimenting our hairdressers, we will be delighted to extend your appreciation. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future.

with kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#14 of 1,077 in London
495 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Soho
Hotel Cafe Royal
Hotel Cafe Royal
#53 of 1,077 in London
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Arch London
The Arch London
#22 of 1,077 in London
1,793 reviews
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#70 of 1,077 in London
3,649 reviews
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#15 of 1,077 in London
2,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landmark London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark London

Address: 222 Marylebone Road, London NW1 6JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in London
#35 Romantic Hotel in London
#48 Business Hotel in London
#50 Family Hotel in London
#50 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £260 - £446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Landmark London 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark London, an oasis of luxury, at the heart of the world’s finest city. A magnificent historic and iconic hotel that blends contemporary flair with classic style. The spacious, elegant rooms and spectacular suites provide sumptuous comfort, peace and privacy along with all the amenities one could wish for. An array of charming spots to dine and unwind include the enchanting Winter Garden Restaurant, in the hotel’s breathtaking central atrium. The twotwentytwo is a favourite for it’s relaxed bar and stylish dining whilst the chic Mirror Bar is famous for fabulous cocktails. The sensuous Spa and well equipped health club are home to a gorgeous 15m pool. A host of beautiful banqueting suites and majestic ballroom have made the hotel a choice venue for impressive events, glamorous gatherings and spectacular weddings. Personable world class service with distinct London charm ensures that every guest experience in this haven of serenity is exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Landmark London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark London Hotel London
The Landmark Hotel London
Landmark Hotel London
Landmark London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing