We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshingly spacious for London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Landmark London
Ranked #53 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Overall a short but very good stay at this hotel. The hotel generally felt very spacious from the atrium to the room which is not common amongst London hotels. It is old england style, but in a good way. The service was excellent, and they made sure my shirts were ready early in the morning. The location is good as it is opposite the station, but obviously depends on what your travel purpose is.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjm20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we were very pleased to read that you enjoyed our location and the service provided. Many thanks indeed for complimenting our in house laundry service and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Thank you so much for selecting The Landmark as your hotel in London

with kind regards

Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,021)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,961 - 1,967 of 3,021 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2012

It's a very nice hotel and very well located. The staff are very attentive and the catering is amazing. Great venue for events. The rooms for the events are very big. The only con is that we couldn't get any wifi. But that's not something that makes the hotel any worse :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we were very pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel and thank you for highlighting the attentiveness of our staff during your stay.

Thank you for selecting The Landmark for your stay in London and we will very much look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

with kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Not being to check in on arrival is probably one of the most common hotel annoyances. This is no doubt a busy hotel during weekdays and I felt very welcomed and was well looked after during my wait. A 5 star checkin/ waiting experience despite the short-fall.

I was provided with a room on the first floor overlooking the station. Double glazed windows meant it was super quiet. The room was large. Air con worked well and Wi Fi had strong signal. Everything from bathroom amenities/ service/ decor were flawless

Breakfast was plentiful but pricey. would suggest you have breakfast included in your package.
I did not experience room service but the menu looked quite expensive. There are plenty of stores selling bottled water/ snacks in the station across the road which cost 80% less than your hotel minibar.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a luxury hotel experience in London.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
Thank jcjchung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Thank you very much for recommending the hotel so favourably follwoing your recent stay with us. It was very kind of you to share your experience and thank you for highlighting the features of our bedrooms and the excellent experience upon your arrival.

Thank you for selecting the Landmark for your stay in London and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future

with kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

My husband & I held our wedding reception at The Landmark in August 2012 and it was absolutely perfect. The service was impeccable, the food delicious, the ballroom and gazebo for our champagne reception breathtakingly beautiful and our wedding suite was stunning. It really does have a wow factor!

What made it so special was the staff who were so attentive and made all our 250 guests feel very welcomed and were treated exceptionally well. In particular our wedding organiser Greta Outes was our rock and ensured all went smoothly on the day – we would have been lost without her!

We have stayed at The Landmark on my birthday previously and had such a great time and of course every year on our wedding anniversary we will be staying to celebrate. The breakfast is delicious, the staff very helpful and the extra options such as made to order pancakes/crepes were delightful.

Even though we live in London, it feels like we are on holiday as soon as you walk into the hotel. You are able to switch off, enjoy the surroundings and relax. A real gem in a big city full of hotels owned by large chains, this hotel has a real personality of its own and is just stunning!

Room Tip: Ask for a room which overlooks the atrium for spectacular views over The Winter Gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katerina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

It was very kind of you to take the time and trouble to share your feedback with us following your wedding.Thank you so much for highlighting Greta in our banqueting department and all her team for the service and warm welcome they gave you and all your guests.
Thank you also for your kind comments regarding our breakfast offering and all the facilities in the hotel. We certianly look forward to welcoming you back on your first anniversary.

with kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

My sister brought me here as part of a surprise 40th Birthday. The day started off with a fabulous breakfast in the Winter garden and finished with a Cocktail masterclass with none other than Salvatore. I had not been to the hotel before but as soon as I walked in from the street it was almost as if I had been transported through a portal into a different world. The breakfast was fantastic and the staff was very attentive.

I didn't know it at the time but my sister had booked a cocktail masterclass. When she told me I thought we would make a few standard cocktails - mojitos, pina coladas and then get to sample them, but what actually transpired couldn't have been further from my imagination.

The session started in the aptly named Mirror Bar and Salvatore instantly made us feel very welcome. We sat at the bar and were greeted by a wall of alcohol, pretty much everything you could imagine and once we got behind the bar and into the driving seat, so to speak, it was as if we were in a control centre of sorts. There were so many different pieces of equipment, glasses of different sizes and thickness, which we would later go onto understand makes alot of difference when making certain cocktails. Fresh fruit, juices in glass and not plastic containers - adding to the purity of the drinks, ice and so much more.

Salvatore didn't focus too much on what our favourite cocktails were but instead took the approach of understanding our favourite tastes, which did include alcohol but also textures and fruits. From there he suggested some ideas for cocktails which I had not heard of before and didn't even think could work, but after tasting them you didn't want to put your glass down or the drink to finish.

There was so much precision and care taken to produce the finest cocktail and you could visibly see how much attention to detail there was. And then it was our turn to make the drinks, which is when you realised exactly what goes into making a cocktail and how much fun it can actually be, especially when you see the expression on the face of the person as they sample your creation.

I like to understand why things happen and why use certain techniques and it was very refreshing that the masterclass also delivered on this level aswell. It wasn't just a case of enjoy making a cocktail and then enjoy drinking it, but if you were interested there is plenty of theory to explain why things are done a certain way, which for me just made the experience even more fascinating.

There is so much more I could write about the experience, but I fear doing so would then somehow spoil it for others. I do however just want to say the following three things:

1. It is not very often that you meet someone in life who is so passionate about what they do and are able to make you feel that their purpose is to make sure that you get everything you want from the experience.

2. Up until now I've always known that the secret to great food is the finest ingredients, a fully equipped kitchen to prepare the food and a very knowledgeable and experienced chef. Having been to this masterclass I have now come away with a new appreciation and that is that great cocktails are no different from great food and you need the same 3 ingredients. But in the case of cocktails you need a very knowledgeable and experienced mixologist and not a chef, which I hasten to add Salvatore most definitely is.

3. My sister brought me here 2 months ago and the fact that I have written this review now just shows how much of a memorable experience it was.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your cocktail masterclass with Salvatore in our Mirror Bar. It was a real pleasure to read your excellent comments and equally rewarding to share this with Salvatore who was ecstatic.

We really appreciate you sharing this memorable moment and of course will be only too delighted to welcome you back in the hotel and , of course, to the Mirror Bar

with kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Grand old hotel in Westminster directly across the street from the Marylebone tube stop, with a covered walkway right to the back entrance of the hotel. Our room was gorgeous & spacious, and even had a U.S. volt electical outlet! The bathroom was huge and had both a tub & a walk-in shower with robes etc. The entire staff was stellar and they left a beautiful birthday package in our room for my mom upon our check-in.Taxis sometimes took awhile to come to the hotel but there is also a taxi-stand across the street in front of the Marylebone tube station. However, queues form there so keep that in mind when going out. We were able to get around everywhere quite easily and I highly recommend! FYI, we got a great deal on the price by deciding to pre-purchase online.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the Winter Garden...wonderful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Landmark_London, Director of Marketing at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us on your recent stay.

Thank you also for your appreciation of our hotel and our team, we always endeavour to provide memorable moments for our guests and we are delighted that we did that for you and your mother. Please do contact us personally in order that we may assist you on your next visit to London.

With kind regards
Sally Beck
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Hotel is conveniently located , just in front of marylebone station. The staff is particularly friendly and attentive. The atrium is great and I particularly enjoyed the food. The rooms are hi standard - even if tv is not hd and the furniture is not particularly sophisticated.
Rooms are pricy and Internet is not free unfortunately.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Budapest4Lausanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#18 of 1,076 in London
630 reviews
Marylebone
The Arch London
The Arch London
#16 of 1,076 in London
1,823 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#69 of 1,076 in London
3,707 reviews
St. James's
Sofitel London St James
Sofitel London St James
#28 of 1,076 in London
4,226 reviews
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#15 of 1,076 in London
2,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landmark London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark London

Address: 222 Marylebone Road, London NW1 6JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in London
#35 Romantic Hotel in London
#36 Family Hotel in London
#48 Business Hotel in London
#51 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £249 - £404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Landmark London 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark London, an oasis of luxury, at the heart of the world’s finest city. A magnificent historic and iconic hotel that blends contemporary flair with classic style. The spacious, elegant rooms and spectacular suites provide sumptuous comfort, peace and privacy along with all the amenities one could wish for. An array of charming spots to dine and unwind include the enchanting Winter Garden Restaurant, in the hotel’s breathtaking central atrium. The twotwentytwo is a favourite for it’s relaxed bar and stylish dining whilst the chic Mirror Bar is famous for fabulous cocktails. The sensuous Spa and well equipped health club are home to a gorgeous 15m pool. A host of beautiful banqueting suites and majestic ballroom have made the hotel a choice venue for impressive events, glamorous gatherings and spectacular weddings. Personable world class service with distinct London charm ensures that every guest experience in this haven of serenity is exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Landmark London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark London Hotel London
The Landmark Hotel London
Landmark Hotel London
Landmark London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing