We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Landmark London
Ranked #53 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Stayed one night on a promotional rate booked through an offer company. As we were staying for a wedding anniversary i contacted the hotel in advance and they very kindly provided some amazing chocolate dipped strawberries and a cake at our evening meal. Nothing was too much trouble. Check in was excellent and we were escorted to our executive room. the room was fantastic, huge for any hotel room, let alone a central hotel. The rooms are arranged in a square around a central atrium so half the rooms look out of the hotel and half into the fantastic central autrium. We ate dinner in the winter garden and took advantage of the new menu, both the steak and the pork loin where excellent although very rich. Our rate entitled us to visit the spa without extra cost and we took advantage of this, the pool was very good and warm (it is a non-chlorinated pool) and not too busy. overall, all the staff we had contact with were excellent, and we really felt like we were special. Yes, the hotel is expensive (£4 for a small bottle of soft drink from the hotel bar) but on this occasion it was worth every penny.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terryhey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Landmark_London, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback on this website, following your recent stay.

Firstly please allow me to offer our congratulations on your recent wedding anniversary. I am delighted that you chose to spend this special time with us, and that our team were able to contribute to a memorable experience for you both.

I will happily pass your comments on to our teams, who will be delighted to receive them. They work hard to ensure that the time our guests choose to spend with us is comfortable and relaxing, and I am glad that they did just that for you on this most special of occasions.

I do hope that indeed we will have the opportunity in the near future to welcome you back to The Landmark London.


Kind regards,


Andrew Batchelor
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,947)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,690 - 1,696 of 2,947 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

We arrived at Marylebone Railway Station and so entered by that entrance. We were welcomed at the door and directed to the reception desk. There we were welcomed and advised we had been upgraded from a deluxe room to an executive room on the 5th floor. That was an unexpected nice surprise. We were in London to celebrate my wife’s birthday so this great gesture got us off to a wonderful start.

The air conditioned room had a large king size bed, a large separate seating area, two large flat screen TVs, and a very spacious bathroom with, bath, separate walk in shower and large wardrobe.

We thoroughly enjoyed breakfast the following morning in the Winter Garden. We have stayed at many truly great 5* hotels around the world but I think the leisurely excellent quality breakfast with great variety at the Landmark is the best we have had.

The level of service and attention from all the staff we encountered at the Landmark was exceptional and beyond our very high expectations

In business you only get one chance to make a good first impression to a customer and the whole Landmark team made a great impression on both of us.

We highly recommend the "Capital Weekend Break" which is very good value and includes a bottle of champagne in the room.We will definitely stay at the Landmark next time we come to stay in London.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JASAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Landmark_London, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel on this website.

I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay, and that our team were able to assist in making this visit a memorable one. I am particularly pleased that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast as our team of chefs will be only too pleased to receive your kind words; they work hard to ensure each and every week we have only the highest quality offering for our guests.

I will happily also pass your comments on to the rest of our teams, who will be delighted to receive them. They work hard to ensure that the time our guests choose to spend with us is comfortable and relaxing, and I am glad that they created such a memorable first impression for you.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity in the near future to welcome you back to The Landmark London.


Kind regards,


Andrew Batchelor
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night in June and were treated like royalty.
Room was huge with seating area and huge bed.
Bathroom & separate wc areas excellent.

Staff were superb nothing was too much trouble.

Great ambience in atrium area.

Great location just beside marylebone station.

A real treat & can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank welton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Landmark_London, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on this website.

Needless to say, I am delighted that you had such a wonderful stay with us. I am so pleased that we have exceeded your expectations, and that our team were able to make your time with us that bit more special.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive comments from our guests, and I will happily share them with our teams.

I do hope that we will soon have the opportunity to welcome you back to your home away from home, for another memorable experience.


Kind regards,


Andrew Batchelor
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We booked the Landmark through an offer company in order to get a high class of service at a reasonable price, out of the London Congestion Charge area.

We were not disappointed, half a mile off the A40 ramp with it's own car park it could not have been easier. London taxis make every part of London available within a £20 cab ride, so no problem once the car is parked. The tube is a cheaper option and is a block away.

The hotel was truly 5 Star but prices for extras matched that with room for change. The vaunted spa and pool is also extra so we didi not use it, at £15 each per day that was just not worth it.

Room WiFi was included but did not work on my IPad, however, the manager allocated a different server and all was well.

The staff couldn't have been more helpful but in truth, what with the Palm Tree Atrium, multi ethic guests and non- English staff, inside the hotel could have been anywhere in the Middle or Far East. In reality if you want 5 star service and hard working helpful staff this is probably the right answer.

Our stay was a pleasure and worked out exactly as planned for work and play so a good decision well worth the "offer price", I would think twice about booking at the full price but it is possible.

All in all a good experience, well done the Landmark, I can recommend it especially to those travelling in from the West by car (use the M/A40).

Room Tip: The spa is extra so drops in rating for value not quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbiejo4866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Landmark_London, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on this website.

I am very glad that you enjoyed your trip, and that your stay with us was indeed a memorable one.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive comments from our guests, and I will happily share them with our teams.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Landmark London on your next visit to the city.


Kind regards,


Andrew Batchelor
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We come to The Landmark Hotel from University of West London as a part of our course. The topic was customer service; obstacles and best practice in delivering good customer service. We were welcomed by two wonderful ladies from Training department; Lindsay and Lenita. Both Ladies prepared for us absolutely fantastic experience, shown us around the hotel and shared with us some of their extensive experiences. Also other employees whom we did have opportunity to meet during our short trip were very friendly and welcoming. The hotel appears to be a model for" how it should be done". We certainly could see that the employees are understood, looked after and therefore they take great care of hotel guests. Thank you Lindsay and Lenita for doing this. UWL students

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed for a week, beautiful building and rooms, right across the road from Marylebone station and easy walk to Oxford St. Room service breakfast was awesome, they even cut my daughter's waffles into hearts for her birthday! Housekeeping staff were great, very discrete and efficient. Special mention to Robert, the world's best doorman.
The AC was also good, other hotels we have stayed in in Europe have been too hot with no ability to control each room's temperature individually, no problems like this at the Landmark.
Very quiet despite the central location.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank NPP_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Landmark_London, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on this website.

I am very glad that you enjoyed your visit, and that your stay with us was a memorable one. It is indeed a beautiful building, conveniently located and we do have some of the largest guest rooms in central London for our guests to enjoy.

I am also pleased to read that our team was able to make your stay that little bit more special, and please rest assured that I will pass your comments on to Robert who will be delighted to hear from you.

I do sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Landmark London on your next visit to the city.

Kind regards,

Andrew Batchelor
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We spent one night in this beautiful hotel after getting a great deal on Hotwire. It was a very clean, large room with a marble bathroom. We had a view of the atrium...it was very quiet. Can't speak of the food. But if we're returning to London would definitely return for a longer stay.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank TallyFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Landmark_London, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on this website.
I am very glad that you enjoyed your trip, and that your stay with us was indeed a memorable one. We do have some of the largest guest rooms in central London for our guests to enjoy, and I am glad to read that you were able to take advantage of this benefit of our hotel as well as the beautiful view to our Atrium.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Landmark London on a longer stay on your next visit to the city.

Kind regards,

Andrew Batchelor
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#13 of 1,077 in London
494 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Soho
Hotel Cafe Royal
Hotel Cafe Royal
#54 of 1,077 in London
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Arch London
The Arch London
#22 of 1,077 in London
1,792 reviews
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#70 of 1,077 in London
3,648 reviews
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#15 of 1,077 in London
2,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landmark London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark London

Address: 222 Marylebone Road, London NW1 6JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in London
#35 Romantic Hotel in London
#48 Business Hotel in London
#50 Family Hotel in London
#51 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £244 - £447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Landmark London 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark London, an oasis of luxury, at the heart of the world’s finest city. A magnificent historic and iconic hotel that blends contemporary flair with classic style. The spacious, elegant rooms and spectacular suites provide sumptuous comfort, peace and privacy along with all the amenities one could wish for. An array of charming spots to dine and unwind include the enchanting Winter Garden Restaurant, in the hotel’s breathtaking central atrium. The twotwentytwo is a favourite for it’s relaxed bar and stylish dining whilst the chic Mirror Bar is famous for fabulous cocktails. The sensuous Spa and well equipped health club are home to a gorgeous 15m pool. A host of beautiful banqueting suites and majestic ballroom have made the hotel a choice venue for impressive events, glamorous gatherings and spectacular weddings. Personable world class service with distinct London charm ensures that every guest experience in this haven of serenity is exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Splitty, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Landmark London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark London Hotel London
The Landmark Hotel London
Landmark Hotel London
Landmark London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing