We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful 5* hotel in the midst of London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Landmark London
Ranked #51 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We spent 3 nights at The Landmark at the end of December 2013/ beginning of January 2014 (New Year's Eve).

As frequent visitors to London we have been in many hotels in London but this is by far the best.

The hotel is impressive, especially the courtyard.

We really liked this hotel, not least because of its top location (Madame Tussaud's, Oxford street as well as Bond Street are in walking distance) and also because of its rooms: They are VERY spacious, especially for London. We have been in so many 5 star hotels here in London and the rooms were always small, tiny or whatever you want to call it. Here it's different.

The room(s) at The Landmark London (its size but also its décor) reminded us of Dubai, really fantastic!

The Service (reception, guest relations etc.) was also impeccable and it was beautifully decorated for Christmas/ New Year. The manager of the hotel, Mr Andrew Batchelor, is also a very committed manager; during our stay he gave us his card and told us to contact him if we need anything: very attentive!

another "bonus": WLAN is for free (which can't be taken for granted at a lot of hotels in London..)

It was also never a problem to find a cab: There is a cab rank just behind the hotel and there is also a Marks & Spencer grocery store opposite the hotel, so very convenient if you want to buy some bottles of water for your room etc.

All in all, we had a fantastic and pleasant stay and we will definitely return to The Landmark!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilhan_Ayaydin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Landmark_London, General Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on this website regarding your recent stay.

Whilst I am pleased that you enjoyed the comfort and space of your guest room, I was also absolutely delighted to read your lovely comments regarding our team members. They all work so hard to ensure all our guests’ experiences are as comfortable and memorable as possible, and to ensure that everyone who stays with us feels at home away from home. Needless to say, I am very happy that they did just that for you.

It is such a pleasure for me to read such feedback, and I will be very happy to share your kind words with our teams.

I do hope that we will soon have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Landmark London in the near future, for another unforgettable experience.

Kind regards,

Andrew Batchelor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,864)
There are newer reviews for The Landmark London
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,409 - 1,415 of 2,864 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

All of the staff were polite and helpful. Rooms were beautiful and comfortable. Food was very good. Although the location wasn't in Central London, there were some great shops and restaurants within walking distance, Sherlock Holmes 221b Baker St. was right around the corner. It was also nice that the Marylebone Tube Station was right next to the hotel. The London Eye, Piccadilly Circus and most of the London sites were just a quick Tube ride away.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Landmark_London, General Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on this website, following your recent stay.

I am delighted that you found our team to be helpful during your stay, and that they were able to contribute to a memorable experience here with us. It is a pleasure for me to read such feedback from our guests, and in turn to share it with our team members.

I am pleased that you also enjoyed the comfort and space of your guest room, and found our hotel to be ideally located for your visit to our lovely city.

I do hope that on you return visit to London, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,


Andrew Batchelor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We want to thank the hotel and the staff for the excellent hospitality. We recommend the hotel to any family that wants a luxurious stay in London. Every single employee of the hotel took interest in taking good care of us and our 20-month old daughter.
The breakfast buffet in the winter garden was a great start in the day. We want to say a special thank you to Marta and Eufelia for their warm welcome every morning.
We had some meals in twotwentytwo restaurant which were ok. We also spent an evening at the spa, which we found relaxing.
The room was very spacious and warm decorated with regular room service throughout the day.
The location was a bit remote from Thames river and other attractions, but all in all convenient for shopping in Oxford street.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaStavroula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Landmark_London, General Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to share your feedback on this website.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team members were able to make your time with us that bit more memorable. Our spacious and comfortable guest rooms and delicious cuisine served at our restaurants are elements of our hotel that we are extremely proud of, and it is always such a pleasure to read our guests’ positive comments regarding these.

I do, however, want to apologize that you found our location was not ideal to visit main tourist attractions. Our concierge team works very hard to support guests with their sightseeing plans by booking tours and offering their advice.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Landmark London in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andrew Batchelor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel with a colleague as we were attending an awards ceremony held at the hotel. It is very grand - although the Marylebone station entrance doesn't necessarily give this impression! The staff couldn't do enough to help and it feels a very grand old place. The room we had was large with two king size beds and gorgeous marble bathroom.

The downstairs bar had a good atmosphere both day and night - the tapas style nibbles were really enjoyable!

We had breakfast in the Palm Court and while it was expensive (although not really by London standards!) it was excellent. The location is ideal right next to Marylebone station and I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellywelly2284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Landmark_London, General Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I was delighted to read not only that you and your colleague enjoyed your stay, but also that you felt the urge to share a review on this site. Thank you for your kind words regarding our lovely rooms and unique Atrium - I am pleased that our hotel left such an impression on you. Our team works hard to ensure all our guests’ stays are as comfortable and memorable as possible, and I am delighted that they were able to do just that on this occasion.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Landmark London.

Kind regards,

Andrew Batchelor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

We spent the Christmas holiday in London, staying at The Landmark and we were not disappointed! The hotel and staff were wonderful including Gabor, who worked the entire holiday!! The hotel is across from the Marylebone underground station making it very easy to travel. We even watched out first football game across the street at a great pub on Boxing Day! Found memories and experiences for everyone in the family.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Campchefalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Landmark_London, General Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your review on this website following your recent visit.

I was delighted to read your positive comments about our hotel, in particular the memorable moments created by Gabor. It will be my pleasure to pass your kind words on to him, and I am sure he will be thrilled to hear them. It is always a joy for our team and for me to read such wonderful comments about our hotel and the service we provide to our guests.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Landmark London in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andrew Batchelor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I wanted to come here for the Sunday brunch and it lived up to my expectations it was fabulous, my husband then booked us in for 2 nights into a suite. Our stay was first class, nothing was too much trouble, we requested a DVD player which was brought up to the room and set up by the staff. Breakfast was brilliant and the service was some of the best we have experienced. The champagne that my husband had ordered was waiting in the room and we were shown to our room and everything explained to us. Great location by the station. I would love to stay here again soon as it was such a treasured break without the kids. Would I stay again.....absolutely!

Room Tip: The suites are lovely, but I'm sure all rooms are great.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Landmark_London, General Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to share your comments on this website.

I am delighted that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us and that our team was able to make it a bit more special for you. We ensure to meet but also exceed expectations and are pleased to deliver memorable moments, such as for your 40th Birthday!

We are especially proud of our convenient location as well as our spacious and comfortable guest rooms. I am very pleased that you enjoyed these aspects in particular, as well as our stunning Atrium and delicious breakfast.

Thank you once again for your positive remarks – it will be my pleasure to share them with the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Landmark in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andrew Batchelor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I stayed at the Landmark for one night on the 04/01/14 with my other half.
All I can say about it is WOW.
Everything was perfect.
The staff were all more than helpful. We arrived at 11.00 am and check in was at 3.00 but this caused no issues at all. Everything was catered for.
The hotel is beautiful and the winter garden looks incredible.
We stayed in the Marylebone studio and were very pleased with the room.
I did not try out the bar or pool but the breakfast in the winter garden was excellent.
Great choice to cater for all needs.
Would highly recommend it and cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Landmark_London, General Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you and your partner enjoyed your experience at our hotel. Our team members work hard to ensure that all our guests’ stays are as comfortable and memorable as possible, and I am personally very pleased that they were able to do just that for you. It will be my pleasure to pass your comments on to our team.

I look forward to welcome you back to The Landmark London in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andrew Batchelor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Arch London
The Arch London
#22 of 1,072 in London
1,762 reviews
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#15 of 1,072 in London
385 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#60 of 1,072 in London
3,582 reviews
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#26 of 1,072 in London
527 reviews
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,072 in London
2,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landmark London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark London

Address: 222 Marylebone Road, London NW1 6JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in London
#35 Romantic Hotel in London
#48 Business Hotel in London
#50 Family Hotel in London
#50 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £266 - £478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Landmark London 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Landmark London is situated in fashionable Marylebone in the heart of London and combines classic British elegance and grandeur with deluxe facilities. Encompassing 300 of some of the largest guest rooms in London and three stunning bar and restaurants. The hotel also has a Spa and Health Club including a 15 metre swimming pool and gymnasium. The Landmark is the perfect venue from which to enjoy the sights and sounds of London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Landmark London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark London Hotel London
The Landmark Hotel London
Landmark Hotel London
Landmark London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing