We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As always, faultless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Landmark London
Ranked #53 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

I love the location of the Landmark Hotel, it's just facing Marylebone and a very short walk down the road can take you to a variety of places you may wish to visit, Madame Tussaud's and Baker Street to name just two.

We love to have afternoon tea here & if you time it right you can be there as day turns to night, which is something really special to do.

They cater really well for children at the Landmark, making it a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enslow-Officegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Landmark_London, General Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay.

I was so pleased to learn that your stay was ‘faultless’, and that we were able to create such a memorable experience for you and your family. I was delighted to read that you found our location to be so well suited to your needs, and that you were easily able to travel around our wonderful city.

Thank you once again for your kind words. I do hope that we will soon have the opportunity of welcoming you all back to The Landmark London, for what I am confident will be another fabulous stay.

Kind regards,

Andrew Batchelor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,945)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,426 - 1,432 of 2,945 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is without doubt, the best place to stay to really experience London at its best. The rooms and beautifully decorated and spacious. The staff go above and beyond to do anything you ask, yes it may be pricey but it is worth every penny for what services are available to you. Food is delicious. I have no faults for this hotel, I can not recommend it enough that you have to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Landmark_London, General Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on this website.

I was absolutely delighted to read that your time with us was so memorable, and most of all that it was our team that really made the difference. We are all here to ensure our guests’ expectations are not only met, but also exceeded, and I was so pleased to learn that we were able to do this for you during your stay.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the food you enjoyed also – I will be sure to pass these on to our dedicated team of chefs.

I do hope that we will soon have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Landmark London, for what I am sure will be another wonderful experience.


Kind regards,

Andrew Batchelor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel which is next to Marylebone station. The Palm Court in the centre is delightful and the staff are very attentive and helpful. The breakfast is good but not the best I have experienced for this grade of hotel. London sites are easily accessible by tube. The rooms are comfortable with all the amenities but I found a price of £4.95 for a small bottle of water ridiculous. The expensive extras in 5 star hotels always amazes me.
We got a good deal with Voyage Prive which included breakfast and free use of leisure facilities. It even included a free glass of house wine in the bar. I would not have tried this hotel at full price as it would not represent value for money with the competition around. However it is still an excellent hotel with excellent staff. Well worth a stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARTIN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Landmark_London, General Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay on this website.

I was naturally delighted to read that your stay with us was so enjoyable, and that our team members were able to create such a memorable experience for you. We are very fortunate to find ourselves in such a spectacular building, with our unique glass atrium, so I was pleased to read that you enjoyed these features of our hotel.

Thank you also for your comments regarding our prices. We do regularly check our charges against those of other 5* hotels in the city, to ensure we are representing good value for our guests. We always find ourselves to be in line with the others; however we do take on board your feedback, and thank you for sharing it with us.

I do hope that indeed we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Landmark London in the near future.


Kind regards,

Andrew Batchelor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Ok yes it is a very attractive hotel with good service but so it should be at the price
However their policy to charge £10 to have a swim in the pool is a very poor policy decision. Whilst they refunded this I sadly would not stay there again. I have never been charged extra to swim in a hotel pool anywhere else in the world and would expect it in the room price. It wasn't cheap!
Didn't use the chargeable broadband either

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunfold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Landmark_London, General Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay.

Whilst I was pleased to read that you found the service at our hotel to be of a high standard, and you enjoyed the beautiful building we are so fortunate to be in, I was disappointed to learn that overall, your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I am deeply sorry that this is the case, and would like to take this opportunity to apologise for any inconvenience caused.

We do take on board all our guests’ feedback regarding our prices, so thank you for sharing yours with us. We have made a conscious decision not to include such elements as access to our Health Club into our rates, to ensure that our guests only pay for the services they actually use. Our beautiful Health Club & Spa is also a private members club, and in order to maintain a degree of exclusivity for our members, there is a nominal charge to use the facility. However, we do value your comments on this matter, and I am sorry that it would deter you from staying with us again.

Thank you once again for your time. I do hope that in fact we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Landmark London in the future.

Kind regards,

Andrew Batchelor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Treated my daughter to a night there for a special birthday recently and we enjoyed a beautiful room with two double beds and incredible comfort, yummy dinner with great choice of veggie options and the most delicious breakfast, followed by a spa treat for each of us. Pricey but the memories of this special time are totally unforgettable. I was celebrating the anniversary of becoming a mummy so felt the extravagance totally justifiable.

Room Tip: Looking over the palm court is best at third or second floor gives best views of the palm tree court...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186338SimoneP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Landmark_London, General Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay.

I would like to personally congratulate both your daughter, and indeed yourself, on your special celebrations. It is a genuine pleasure for our team when our guests choose to spend such occasions with us, and it is such a delight to read about the memorable moments they create for our guests.

I was so pleased to read that you were both able to luxuriate at our relaxing Health Club & Spa, and that the meals you enjoyed exceeded your expectations.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you and your daughter back to The Landmark London, for another unforgettable experience.

Kind regards,

Andrew Batchelor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

It was a great experience staying here. We had a family room which was MASSIVE, in fact so huge we are still talking about it. The warm cookies on arrival were a treat for all, and add to it the warm and helpful staff. Evening concierge were great, and even went to the shop to buy medicine for my son who had a headache. Thank you so much everyone!!!

Room Tip: The room at the front was on the busy road, but you would never know as it was silent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jetfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Landmark_London, General Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on this site of your recent stay.

I was so pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your time with us so much, and that you all left with such lovely memories of your stay. Our team are here to ensure that all our guests are as comfortable as possible throughout their time with us, and I was happy to read that our Concierge team in particular were able to do just that.

It is our pleasure to ensure all our guests’ experiences are as memorable as possible, and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to The Landmark London for another fabulous stay.

Kind regards,

Andrew Batchelor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

An old railway hotel converted in the 1980s to a five star hotel. The place is beautiful and the rooms larger than in most hotels. The design of the entire hotel is elegant and different.The main restaurant is in the atrium with a beautiful setting and good food. The location is on the fringe of downtown near Baker Street and Marlybone stations where you can ride the tube and regular rail. It is a ten minute walk to Oxford Street and is not far from everything a tourist would want to see. I have stayed there many times and have found service outstanding and the staff polite and helpful.
Hint: joint heir club for free and get a great rate plus extras. Finally, it is one block north of the congestion tax area so you can park your car without the tax.

Room Tip: Do not get a room facing the front as Marlybone Road is very heavy with traffic. I like the back as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woolyFTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Landmark_London, General Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, following your recent stay.

I was delighted to read that your experience here with us was so memorable, and that you were also enchanted by the beautiful building we are fortunate enough to find ourselves in.

I am pleased that you found our location so convenient, and that you were easily able to access all corners of our fabulous city. Most of all, I was thrilled to read that our team were able to make you feel at home, and that their service exceeded your expectations.

I do hope that we will soon have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Landmark London, for what I am sure will be another memorable stay.

Kind regards,

Andrew Batchelor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#14 of 1,077 in London
490 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Soho
Hotel Cafe Royal
Hotel Cafe Royal
#55 of 1,077 in London
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Arch London
The Arch London
#21 of 1,077 in London
1,791 reviews
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#70 of 1,077 in London
3,648 reviews
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#15 of 1,077 in London
2,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landmark London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark London

Address: 222 Marylebone Road, London NW1 6JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in London
#35 Romantic Hotel in London
#48 Business Hotel in London
#50 Family Hotel in London
#51 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £261 - £447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Landmark London 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark London, an oasis of luxury, at the heart of the world’s finest city. A magnificent historic and iconic hotel that blends contemporary flair with classic style. The spacious, elegant rooms and spectacular suites provide sumptuous comfort, peace and privacy along with all the amenities one could wish for. An array of charming spots to dine and unwind include the enchanting Winter Garden Restaurant, in the hotel’s breathtaking central atrium. The twotwentytwo is a favourite for it’s relaxed bar and stylish dining whilst the chic Mirror Bar is famous for fabulous cocktails. The sensuous Spa and well equipped health club are home to a gorgeous 15m pool. A host of beautiful banqueting suites and majestic ballroom have made the hotel a choice venue for impressive events, glamorous gatherings and spectacular weddings. Personable world class service with distinct London charm ensures that every guest experience in this haven of serenity is exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Splitty, Agoda, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Landmark London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark London Hotel London
The Landmark Hotel London
Landmark Hotel London
Landmark London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing