We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosewood London
Nearby Hotels
US$358
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$410
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$208
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,939)
Filter reviews
1,939 results
Traveller rating
1,640
230
45
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,640
230
45
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscarfes barmirror roomholborn dining roomhotel dogchancery courthigh holbornbeautiful hotelholborn tube stationcovent gardenbritish museumhotel experiencenespresso machineloved this hotelafternoon teawest endexecutive roomhomewood
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,691 - 1,696 of 1,939 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed here for one night after seeing a west end show.
Got an excellent deal on 'late rooms' and was very impressed with the high quality of the hotel.
The room was spacious, comfortable and well equipped.
We had breakfast included which was of excellent quality.

1  Thank Kelvin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed here for one night, as a family of three with a six year old. The whole experience was exceptional
My husband travels a lot and stays in a wide variety of 5 star hotels and he was very impressed. His comments were that this was one of the best hotels he has stayed in.
Cannot fault any aspect from check in, service in to bar, the breakfast in the mirror restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annemariemaddox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDRoeke, Managing Director, Rosewood London at Rosewood London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear annemariemaddox,

Many thanks for your very kind review !

I’m delighted that you and the family were impressed, especially considering your husband is a seasoned traveller.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back !

Sincerely,
Matthias Roeke
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night last minute after a late day at work. Simply fantastic in every respect. Wifi that works, is free and password free for multiple devices - other hotels take note. Beautiful new rooms with dreamy beds, lovely linen and fluffy towels. Toiletries good enough to take home, robes and a decent hair dryer. When you travel a lot all these little things matter! Great service in the bar and good wines. Only criticism there was the bar menu is limited and fussy. Room service menu is extensive and great variation. Reception service very helpful if a bit clunky on checkout. They could improve this with auto checkout, take email on check in and email the receipt out - easier when in a hurry. Good location for tubes etc. overall outstanding and a pleasure to stay. I will be making this my preferred hotel for work and my teams are doing the same.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
4  Thank Slmorris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDRoeke, Managing Director, Rosewood London at Rosewood London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Sazlward,

Many thanks indeed for your kind review ! Your comments are greatly appreciated

I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us !

I have noted your comments and subsequently put the in-room check-out facility up for review. The bar offers an extensive lunch menu with a reduced food menu in the evening with our Mirror Room and Holborn Dining Room offering a full dinner menu.

Once again Sazleward, many thanks for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Matthias Roeke
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I just spent 5 nights at the new rosewood London hotel. It has recently had a full refurb from its previous brand. The quality of the work and the whole atmosphere of the hotel is fantastic. The staff were amazing, they learn your name and use it, they are very polite and well trained. All the staff from the door to the housekeeping were so friendly, helpful, attentive and discreet. The rooms are spacious, very well equipped, comfortable and luxurious. There was no noise or disturbance from the corridors, the wifi was fast and the ac/heating worked well. Breakfast was excellent, fresh and a good variety of choices, the hot food was served by a chef at a station rather than a buffet style which was much better. The waitresses were always ready to bring juice and toast etc and the coffee was good. The staff in this hotel are not the usual choice for Central London and all seem to take a great pride in their work and are keen to help anyone, the whole experience was fantastic and they are a credit to their management. Obviously the location is great it's around the corner from Covent garden. Il look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thornham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDRoeke, Managing Director, Rosewood London at Rosewood London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Thornham B,

I am so glad to read that you were happy with your experience here at Rosewood London !
I extend my sincere thanks for your generous review !

We are very proud of our associates and are very glad that this comes across in our service offering.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in London !

Sincerely,
Matthias Roeke
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I had a change to tour the Rosewood London prior the opening and was impressed by the conversion. The hotel got a massive capital infusion and it shows. The listed section of the hotel (on High Holborn) reflect the history of the building while the back section is as modern as it gets! This hotel is one of the most impressive hotels I have ever seen!

The Rosewood has all it takes to become one of the best hotels, not only in London, in the near future! Both the tangible element and the leadership of the hotel will make it happen!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank ezuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDRoeke, Managing Director, Rosewood London at Rosewood London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Ezuri,

Many thanks indeed for your kind comments !

How that we’re fully open, I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you as a guest in the near future !

With all my best.

Sincerely,
Matthias Roeke
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews