We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful, comfortable hotel!”
Review of Rosewood London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rosewood London
Ranked #19 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Loved this hotel!!! It is so beautiful. The beds were extremely comfortable and the shower was fantastic. Customer service was excellent as well. The only down side was that it was not quite in the heart of things, but the weather was nice so we walked around anyway. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emergencygetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,829)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,511 - 1,517 of 1,832 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

This is without a doubt one of London's finest hotels and one of the top 10 in the world. The staff is one of a kind. From the moment you walk in, they will do anything you ask for, and nothing is impossible. It's clean, well designed with class and style, yet it has an adventurous twist in the background. The story behind the concept is one of discovery, bravery and curiosity. This is displayed throughout the hotel in the details, by the building itself, the gaslamps by the street, the open fire in the courtyard, the door men's fantastic clothing, the amazing bar and library (did I just enter into a Sherlock Holmes story?) and the bird cages in the entrence ... I could go on and on. Why not go here and see for yourself. Finally, to all of you, the lovely staff at Rosewood: You are amazing, what an attitude! I will be back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MrPollack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthiasRoeke, Managing Director at Rosewood London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Mr Pollack,

Thank you so very much for your super review.

I really am very pleased that you found rosewood London to be one of London’s finest and even one of the world’s top ten !
Relationship hospitality is hugely important to the associates and I so I'm delighted that you fount this to be your experience.
I really do appreciate all your comments and am thrilled that your review has encapsulated the fulfilment of our ethos.

I hope to have to opportunity to meet you on your next trip to London.

All my best.

Sincerely
Matthias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This hotel is absolutely stunning and beautiful both inside and out. The service is also impeccable. Public transportation is just steps away and there are a large variety of restaurants, bars and shops in easy walking distance. I did not comparison shop on price so I can't comment on the value.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank GABJMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Rosewood for 4 nights on a business trip. It's pretty much brand new inside. Clean and a nice mix of old and modern. Love the country squire outfits the guys are all wearing.

Rooms are small but nice and clean. Beds are awesome.

Best part is the bar. It's hopping. Make a reservation.

I'm general, I'd say don't go unless you arrive in style and dress up at all times. And u better be ready to shell out 400 pounds a night

Great location in a great city - but a tad pretentious.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
4  Thank canadianamigos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthiasRoeke, Managing Director at Rosewood London, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear canadianamigos,

Many thanks for staying with us on your recent business trip to London. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your candid review !

I was sorry to hear that you found the hotel to be pretentious, something that we try very hard to elude. Hospitality based on relationships is of huge importance to us and therefore, I have discussed your comment with the team. Nevertheless, I was so pleased to read that you liked the associate’s wardrobe designs and that you enjoyed your time in the bar.

I do hope that we might have the opportunity to have you stay with us again in the future.

All my best.

Sincerely,
Matthias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

4 night stay in late March. Room outstanding BUT..problems adjusting thermostat and fans..so turned off that system the entire stay.... Very attentive staff, great location. Atmosphere a little sterile for us...too "modern" but very well done.

Room Tip: not really a view property so most are probably OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank william w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthiasRoeke, Managing Director at Rosewood London, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear William w,

Thank you very much indeed for candid review.

We certainly appreciate your feedback and I’m sorry that the thermostat control in your bedroom was an annoyance. Something that I wish we could have had rectified during your time with us. Although, I’m glad to hear that you felt the associates were attentive and that the location was great.

Many thanks for your comments and I hope we might have the opportunity to welcome you back. Please do let me know if I might be of any assistance.

Sincerely,
Matthias Roeke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night shortly after the reopening. Great building, tasteful interior. Very friendly and attentive staff. They have a nice hotel bar with library character. The breakfast choice is impressive and of good quality. Room was comfortable. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cosmopolitoswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthiasRoeke, Managing Director at Rosewood London, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Cosmopolitoswiss,

Thank you very much indeed for the kind review of your recent stay.
I’m thrilled to read that you were entirely happy with everything and I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

All my best.

Sincerely,
Matthias Roeke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We recently had the pleasure of staying at this hotel and can honestly say we found no fault whatsoever. Although we arrived fairly late we were welcomed and checked in smoothly to allow us enough time to enjoy a drink in the bar before last orders. Our room was lovely and well equipped although the public areas are dark. The breakfast was great and all freshly prepared. I would not hesitate to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YoshisMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthiasRoeke, Managing Director at Rosewood London, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear YoshisMum,

I am so pleased to hear that you wouldn't hesitate to return to Rosewood London; we would be delighted to have you stay with us again in the future !
I appreciate you taking the time to provide a review of your stay and I thank you for your kind comments.

Sincerely,
Matthias Roeke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,077 in London
2,880 reviews
St. James's
The Ritz London
The Ritz London
#30 of 1,077 in London
3,699 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#14 of 1,077 in London
2,607 reviews
Mayfair
45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood London

Address: 252 High Holborn, London WC1V 7EN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Holborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in London
#8 Business Hotel in London
#10 Spa Hotel in London
#17 Family Hotel in London
#19 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £392 - £711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood London 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosewood London combines English heritage with contemporary sophistication in the very heart of the capital. The Grade II-listed, building has been renovated to provide accommodation with the feel of a stylish London residence. The guestrooms and suites are inspired by a traditional British manor house. The restaurants and bars are destinations in their own right. Recreational facilities include the Sense(R) spa, Rosewood's signature spa brand, and a well-equipped fitness suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rosewood London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chancery Court Hotel, London Hotel London
Renaissance London
London Renaissance
Renaissance Chancery Court London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing