We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”
Review of Rosewood London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rosewood London
Ranked #14 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Absolutely fantastic hotel rooted in tradition with all of the modern conveniences and amenities. Great restaurant and bar. Wifi is super strong and works everywhere. Stayed here for almost a week and never found a single weak wifi spot anywhere on the grounds.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBrewmaster18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,444
    200
    35
    15
    3
See reviews for
330
636
73
392
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ellicott city, maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I can't speak highly enough about the Rosewood's elegance, comfort, service and attention to detail. The bed and pillows were the best I've ever slept on in a hotel. The staff did everything possible to make us feel welcome and happy. The location is also exceptional for walking to Covent Garden, Bloombury (British Museum area), Oxford Street and Soho. My understanding is that this hotel just opening around a year ago and it it truly a peak experience.

Room Tip: Our room faced the beautiful inner courtyard and was very quiet with a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank henryandrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I went to the Rosewood today to treat my mum to a spa and lunch. The hotel looks amazing since the refit! We had lunch in the quiet courtyard at Holborn Dining room. I can't thank the HDR staff enough, they were so professional, helpful and friendly. The food was delicious. My mum and I enjoyed every moment.

The Spa was very good but i would say that for the prices (high end), i was quite disappointed in the relaxation room.....Poor selection of fruit, herbal tea and no sign of fruit juice... - its a small thing but its not as if the spa is located on an island.... Why can't provisions be delivered from the rather nice hotel upstairs? A bit disappointing for the price, I would have liked to lounge about in the relaxation room but felt that it wasn't as welcoming as it could have been.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel in a great location. Excellent staff. Great bar and restaurant Biggest plus was allowing me to check in at 6.30 am after an over night flight from Asia. No drama, no extra charge. Room is available, check in. A lot of other hotels should follow suit on this point. Will be my hotel of choice in London going forward

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Fintan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Amazing property. Brilliant attention to detail. Outstanding facilities. Excellent staff.

Comfy beds, powerful showers, great coffee, good food.

What more does one need?

Nothing to fault. Very close to the top of the premier league! A+++

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank beefeater34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We had the opportunity to stay here and enjoyed it very much. There are so many positives about this place. It feels more personal than staying at a normal hotel and entering off the internal courtyard, you are immediately away from the busy main street - it's quiet and calm. Not an easy thing to find in central London. A warm welcome and then it was straight up to our room. Our room was spacious and had a very comfortable bed and as room overlooked the internal courtyard it was beautiful quiet. The room had all the right amenities - including Nespresso machine - decorated in an understated way. We also ordered breakfast in the room, which was fantastic - fresh orange juice and egg white omelet - all served and set up with flair. It almost felt like we were staying at someone's fabulous inner city apartment. The location is perfect as you are close to Covent Garden, theatre district and Oxford Street (all within easy walking distance). There is also a fantastic restaurant on site (Holborn Dining Room). This place has everything you could want.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GreekAussieChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I loved absolutely everything about this hotel! The courtyard entrance is very grand while the lobby is well-designed and serene with beautiful touches everywhere. That was really the theme all weekend - beautiful little touches everywhere. It makes the Rosewood London special. We stayed in an executive room which is considered an upgraded room from the standard. Very spacious by London standards. Everything is brand new here and you feel it. The most comfortable, luxurious bed I have ever been - hands down. I actually wanted to buy the bed set it was so comfy. Super quiet rooms and thoughtful staff. Location is ideal by the Holborn tube station. My new favorite hotel! Highly recommend staying here if you are in London.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lex2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,069 in London
2,784 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#15 of 1,069 in London
2,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#9 of 1,069 in London
398 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#18 of 1,069 in London
3,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood London

Property: Rosewood London
Address: 252 High Holborn, London WC1V 7EN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Holborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in London
#7 Spa Hotel in London
#8 Business Hotel in London
#14 Luxury Hotel in London
#17 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood London 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosewood London combines English heritage with contemporary sophistication in the very heart of the capital. The Grade II-listed, building has been renovated to provide accommodation with the feel of a stylish London residence. The guestrooms and suites are inspired by a traditional British manor house. The restaurants and bars are destinations in their own right. Recreational facilities include the Sense(R) spa, Rosewood's signature spa brand, and a well-equipped fitness suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rosewood London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chancery Court Hotel, London Hotel London
Renaissance London
London Renaissance
Renaissance Chancery Court London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing