We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rosewood Hotel London”
Review of Rosewood London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Rosewood London
Ranked #15 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rosewood Hotel London”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Our celebratory weekend at the Rosewood Hotel was simply superb. Impeccable and friendly staff, wonderful atmosphere and dining experiences. The interior design is sublime and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The wonderful treats my mother received for her birthday made our weekend even more special, our stay was truly faultless.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthiasRoeke, Managing Director at Rosewood London, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Lorna L,

I’m very pleased to hear that you chose Rosewood London for your celebratory weekend ! Wishing your mother a (belated) very Happy Birthday !

It’s great to hear that you had a super time and hopefully we will have the pleasure of your return; maybe even the same time next year !

With all my best

Sincerely
Matthias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,393
    194
    35
    14
    3
See reviews for
316
618
71
374
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here in 2012 when it was still Chauncery Court and was in the process of updating - we were luck to get on of the newer rooms and I loved it - the beds, furnishings and bath were well done. I loved the nespresso machine in our room so much that I bought my own when I got home. Friendly staff and a wonderful place to stay. Close to many things.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vjisidro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthiasRoeke, Managing Director at Rosewood London, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Vjisidro,

Thank you kindly for the complimentary review.

Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you to Rosewood London at some point soon.

With all my best.

Sincerely
Matthias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My wife and i and our two daughter s have just had the most amazing stay at the Rosewood London . My wife and daughter were celebrating their 50th and 30th birthday s so we thought to start the celebrations we would have a weekend in London and chose the Rosewood. Its not cheap but what you get is a total 5 star experience from the welcome right through to checkout .About 3 days before we were due to go to London i had a call from the Rosewood enquiring the purpose of our visit i told them it was to celebrate my wife and daughters birthdays .On arrival we were upgraded and on entering our rooms my wife and daughter were delighted to find beautiful hand made little birthday cakes ,just a small thing but it made them so happy could nt fault the hotel at all thank you Rosewood and all its fantastic staff for a wonderful stay .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NOSE58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthiasRoeke, Managing Director at Rosewood London, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear NOSE58,

Thank you so very much for your kind review !

I am thrilled to hear that your wife and daughter had a great birthday trip ! We truly believe that it’s the fine details that make a good stay turn into a great stay, so it gives me great pleasure to read that these specifics were key to your enjoyment.

Once again, thank you for your endorsement and we look forward to welcoming you back !

Sincerely
Matthias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Rosewood London delivered a 5 Star experience beyond our expectations. Our stay was part of a trip leading up to a marriage proposal. The staff at the Rosewood extended us every courtesy and really made us feel like royal guests. The room was beautiful, spacious, and well-apointed. The bed was hands-down the most comfortable we've ever slept in. The bathtub was just big enough for two. By far the best part was the outstanding breakfast service. It is not to be missed, and I would even recommend the experience even if you were not staying at the Rosewood. Best of all, she said yes. We will definitely be returning to the Rosewood for our honeymoon.
The neighborhood was wonderful and superbly located for walks to Leicester Square, Covent Garden, or a near by tube station to take you anywhere in London.

Room Tip: It's worth upgrading to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmericanAbroad17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthiasRoeke, Managing Director at Rosewood London, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear AmericanAbroad17,

Firstly, congratulations on your engagement ! I am delighted that Rosewood London will remain to be part of that memory.

Thank you very much indeed for the glowing review !

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay ! Our associates try very hard to ensure our philosophy of relationship hospitality felt by all and on reading your review, I’m so glad your experience reflects this effort.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you on your honeymoon. Please do contact me directly to make the arrangements.

With all my best.

Sincerely
Matthias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Spent 2 nights at the Rosewood weekend just gone, hotel easy to find, grand yet subtle, upgraded on arrival as we were celebrating our wedding anniversary, further acknowledgment of this by way of a cake in our room. We stayed in room 576 which had views of the Shard, it had everything we needed and bathroom was beautiful (one small fault was that the bathscreen leaked). The room looked brand new and the bed was very comfortable, no expense has been spared here. We had drinks in Scarfes bar and ate breakfast on both mornings in Holborn Dining Room where the food was excellent. All in all a beautiful hotel in a great location, very classy as you would expect and certainly not cheap but hey, it is a new 5* hotel in central London. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Get breakfast included, it soon adds up otherwise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brissleboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Absolutely fantastic hotel rooted in tradition with all of the modern conveniences and amenities. Great restaurant and bar. Wifi is super strong and works everywhere. Stayed here for almost a week and never found a single weak wifi spot anywhere on the grounds.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBrewmaster18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellicott city, maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I can't speak highly enough about the Rosewood's elegance, comfort, service and attention to detail. The bed and pillows were the best I've ever slept on in a hotel. The staff did everything possible to make us feel welcome and happy. The location is also exceptional for walking to Covent Garden, Bloombury (British Museum area), Oxford Street and Soho. My understanding is that this hotel just opening around a year ago and it it truly a peak experience.

Room Tip: Our room faced the beautiful inner courtyard and was very quiet with a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank henryandrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,067 in London
2,730 reviews
Covent Garden
Covent Garden Hotel
Covent Garden Hotel
#13 of 1,067 in London
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#16 of 1,067 in London
2,458 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#4 of 1,067 in London
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood London

Property: Rosewood London
Address: 252 High Holborn, London WC1V 7EN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Holborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in London
#7 Romantic Hotel in London
#8 Business Hotel in London
#15 Luxury Hotel in London
#17 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood London 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosewood London combines English heritage with contemporary sophistication in the very heart of the capital. The Grade II-listed, building has been renovated to provide accommodation with the feel of a stylish London residence. The guestrooms and suites are inspired by a traditional British manor house. The restaurants and bars are destinations in their own right. Recreational facilities include the Sense(R) spa, Rosewood's signature spa brand, and a well-equipped fitness suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rosewood London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chancery Court Hotel, London Hotel London
Renaissance London
London Renaissance
Renaissance Chancery Court London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing