We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful hotel!”
Review of Rosewood London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rosewood London
Ranked #17 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful hotel!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I stayed from Monday to Thursday with my mother and daughter. The hotel is situated in a great location. Holborn underground is just around the corner and it is a 15 minute walk to theatre land. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are polite and welcoming. When we arrived we were told that we had been upgraded from an executive room to a suite. The suite was fantastic! We loved our stay and would highly recommend it. We visit London every summer and we will be staying here again next year.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Collard2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthiasRoeke, at Rosewood London, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Collard2008,

It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that yup plan to return in the future.

Hopefully I will have the opportunity to meet you on your next trip to London !
Many thanks for taking the time to share your review.

Sincerely
Matthias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,375
    190
    35
    14
    3
See reviews for
312
610
68
366
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heusden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
304 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Might be the best hotel I've ever been. Every time I arrive here, it feels like home. André from the reception desk knows my preferences and deals with all of my requests in a friendly and efficient way. When I for breakfast, in the beautiful Mirror Room they immediately start preparing my yoghurt with almonds and apricots. At the night the bar is a wonderful and lively place, with the best waiters you can imagine. This hotel opened it's door less than a year ago and it was exceeding expectations from it's first day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andre882014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthiasRoeke, at Rosewood London, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Andre8822014,

There’s no better complement than ‘Feels like home’ I’m thrilled that you enjoy your time with us !

Thanks very much indeed for mentioning Andre as having provided excellent service.

I hope I might have the opportunity to meet you on your next stay.

All my best.

Sincerely
Matthias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Our family stayed at the Rosewood London for the first time and it was hands down the best hotel we've had the pleasure to stay in. The staff were so kind and helpful and did everything they could to help us. They always had a smile on their faces and always greeted us. The decor of the hotel is amazing. It is absolutely breathtaking how beautiful both the exteriors and the interiors were. The rooms are immaculate. Yes, it is a little pricey but the minute you walk into one of their rooms, you will understand why it costs so much. The Rosewood provides adapters for your chargers which was very nice of them as many hotels do not go this extra step to make their guests comfortable. The best part of staying at this hotel is the convenience. It is 3 minutes from the Holborn subway station, which connects to two of the major lines in terms of tourist attractions (picadilly and central) and is never more than 3 subway stops from other major lines. It is also a short walk to Oxford Street, where a lot of stores are located. There are also several restaurants within a 5 minute walk. They are mostly quick service cafes, like Pret a Manger, Eat., Caffe Nero, starbucks and they are good if you need to get going early in the morning. There is also a Nando's (which the kids LOVED), McDonalds, Burger King, and a Pizza express nearby if you need quick dining options. The hotel is also a 10-15 minute walk from the British Museum. The Rosewood really was a fantastic experience and made our trip to London so much more convenient and so much more fun.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthiasRoeke, at Rosewood London, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Michelle L,

It’s great to hear that you and the family felt that Rosewood London was the best hotel you've ever stayed in ! What a compliment ! Its greatly appreciated and I’m very glad we were able to make your time in London that bit more special !

Many thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you on your next trip to London.

All my best.

Sincerely
Matthias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenn
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This review is not damnation by faint praise; the Rosewood London exceeds reasonable expectations in virtually every way. The public spaces are just fabulous, making it fine with me that the guest rooms are understated. Beds and linens are wonderful. We had a room with twin beds (I assume a King room with beds separated). The finishes, furnishings and linens were first rate. The bathroom was small. Service was understated but fine. Housekeeping staff was diligent and friendly. We were a group of "tourists" from the States in a hotel that caters to business travelers. Families will be happy here if they realize the surroundings are subdued and elegant. It's a short walk to nearby Covent Garden. Restaurants line Kingsbury Street just round the corner. The Holborn tube station is a 3 minute walk. The Little Waitrose is next door and quick stop there will make water, Cokes, wine and snacks more affordable than the minibar. I will do everything in my power to return to this remarkable property.

Room Tip: Our room was in the back and had no view but was quiet. (560).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SunnyTenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

My Wife & I stayed at The Rosewood Hotel in London for our first wedding anniversary this year and were blown away. This was a last minute arrangement but we were pleasantly surprised at what a lovely hotel this is. Everything from the hotel decor, the service to even the staff in hunting clobber - very British & a nice touch.
I contacted the hotel prior to our stay to request a courtyard room (after reading reviews on here) and mentioned our anniversary. Not only was my request replied to they accommodated us with a courtyard view room & a celebratory cake waiting for us in the room went down a treat. We stayed in a deluxe room, which contained all the latest gadgets, furnishings & fittings were to the highest standard. Lovely high ceilings & spotlessly clean. We partly wanted to not see the show we had booked in favour of staying in our room all night.
However, on returning from our show we went for a few drinks in the hotel bar, Scarfes. Again, the decor was lovely, and the live swing band just set the atmosphere perfectly. With an impressive selection of whiskies, helpful staff (if a little slow with service and prices high even by London standards. ) we had a delightful evening.

Breakfast in the morning at the hotel restaurant, the Holborn dining room was spot on, very fresh & a good start to our day.

We would recommend this hotel 100%. If you haven't already stayed at the rosewood, do so!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tonymorrell1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthiasRoeke, at Rosewood London, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Tonymorrell1983,

Congratulations on your first anniversary ! I’m so pleased that you chose to celebrate with us here at Rosewood London !

I’m very grateful for the super review and I’m thrilled that you enjoyed your celebratory stay.

I hope to see you on your second anniversary !

All my best.

Sincerely,
Matthias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I surprised my new wife the night after our wedding and this hotel did not fail to impress. From the moment you enter into the courtyard drop off and greeted the hotel oozes class you would expect from the top 5 star hotels in the world.

We were told on arrival that we would be upgraded to one of their suites. They showed us around and it was draw droppingly amazing. We could not believe how lovely and big the room was. The mini bar was fully complimentary including alcohol, and we have full butler service who was very helpful.

We ate at the Mirror Room for dinner, although a little pricey the food was delicious.

Overall this hotel exceeds standards and I would stay here again on a special occasion.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simonarch82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthiasRoeke, at Rosewood London, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Simonarch82,

Firstly, congratulations on your recent wedding ! I am grateful that you chose Rosewood London to celebrate it !

I am thrilled that we were able to create some lasting memories for you and here’s hoping we see you again on your next celebratory stay.

Sincerely
Matthias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puebla, Mexico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

One has to take the time to live the hotel; time for breakfast, lunch at courtyard, and drinks at the bar after touring around the city. Staying here just completes the London experience, we'll be looking forward to experience a similar Top5 London hotel soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Adolfo_aBanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthiasRoeke, at Rosewood London, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Adolfo_aBanza,

Thank you for choosing us as the end stay of your vacation.

I’m so pleased to read that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel.

Hopefully we’ll see you again on your next trip to London !

All my best

Sincerely,
Matthias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,713 reviews
Covent Garden
Covent Garden Hotel
Covent Garden Hotel
#13 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#4 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#2 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,885 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood London

Property: Rosewood London
Address: 252 High Holborn, London WC1V 7EN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Holborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in London
#8 Business Hotel in London
#9 Spa Hotel in London
#17 Family Hotel in London
#17 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood London 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosewood London combines English heritage with contemporary sophistication in the very heart of the capital. The Grade II-listed, building has been renovated to provide accommodation with the feel of a stylish London residence. The guestrooms and suites are inspired by a traditional British manor house. The restaurants and bars are destinations in their own right. Recreational facilities include the Sense(R) spa, Rosewood's signature spa brand, and a well-equipped fitness suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosewood London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chancery Court Hotel, London Hotel London
Renaissance London
London Renaissance
Renaissance Chancery Court London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing