We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$344
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock(London)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$492
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton London Canary Wharf(London)(Great Value!)
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Langham, London(London)
US$578
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$481
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,035)
Filter reviews
2,035 results
Traveller rating
1,716
243
47
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,716
243
47
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscarfes barmirror roomholborn dining roomhotel dogchancery courthigh holbornbeautiful hotelgin barholborn tube stationcovent gardenbritish museumhotel experiencenespresso machineafternoon teawest endexecutive roomhomewood
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 2,035 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We visited Scarf's bar last year and vowed to stay at the hotel on our next trip to London. Firstly the hotel does not disappoint, it's public areas are sumptuous. For the price the bedrooms are a little on the small side, compared to other 5 start hotels I have stayed in, however the bed was simply fabulous......great nights sleep. Small gripe, house keeping kept "forgetting" to replace the shower gel.....Had cocktails at Scarf's bar, and although the bar is fabulous with great live music, we felt the obscure naming and ingredients of the cocktails a bit odd.....perhaps some old favorite cocktails amongst the more exotic ones?

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Glyndwr100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBonsor, Managing Director at Rosewood London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Glyndwr100,
Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback following your time in residence with us.
I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed our heavenly beds to get a great night’s sleep and our vibrant Scarfes Bar with the live jazz music. We are always aiming to improve and I will share your points with our bar manager.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity in welcoming you back in the near future.
Warmest regards,
Michael Bonsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

This was my first stay at the Rosewood. I was traveling with my family (spouse + 4 children) and from the moment we arrived in the courtyard, the attention to service was impeccable. We stayed for four nights in two rooms that were connected. Plenty of space for all and very quiet. Turndown service was perfect. In particular, we found all recommendations from the concierge desk to be excellent...especially given the unique opinions of every family member. :) All in all a great stay and will definitely be our lodging choice for our next visit to London.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBonsor, Managing Director at Rosewood London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Greg C,
Thank you so much for sharing your family experience at Rosewood London.
I was delighted to hear that your first visit with us was a memorable one and your family enjoyed our spacious rooms, the exceptional service and attention to detail from our housekeeping and concierge teams.
I am so pleased that Rosewood London is your hotel of choice and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Warmest regards,
Michael Bonsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our stay at the rosewood. After a few weeks on safari we were ready for comfy beds and blackout shades to help us catch up on sleep, and boy did the rosewood deliver!

Our butler was awesome and really went out of their way, picking up mcdonalds for our son and even getting him a legit set. The hotel is super kid-friendly with pearl, the lab, leading in that department. Everyone from the front desk, to the doorman and to the driver (special shout out!) were friendly and highly competent.

Initially we were in a suite that was near to some construction but ended up changing rooms, so please be careful about your room choice.

I think the hotel is nearly perfect, but to compete with other top luxury hotels it sorely needs car service (at least for suite stays) and I didn't meet the gm once over our four night stay despite staying in one of the named suites. I understand the gm is new, and I can only hope that he decides to "take it to the next level" since his staff are clearly rockstars ready to make it happen.

I highly recommend this place!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank unclescrooge78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBonsor, Managing Director at Rosewood London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear unclescrooge78,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback following your experience with us at Rosewood London.
It is a pleasure to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy the comforts of our luxurious suites after your exciting safari adventure and that our dedicated associates were able to help in making your stay a comfortable one.
Please do not hesitate to contact myself or our Hotel Manager directly at any time if we can be of personal assistance with your future arrangements and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Warmest regards,
Michael Bonsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We as a group of 11 rooms stayed here for a weekend London trip. First of all, the booking process was made very easy through Saara who did everything she could to ensure the hotel was ready prior to our arrival. That is exactly what she did. From the arrival at that hotel, the team were fully aware of our movements and couldn't have been more accommodating. The doorman, the concierge, the reception team, the food & beverage team, the bar staff in Scarfes, the housekeeping team could not be faulted - a great hotel and one that I would highly recommend. The management of this hotel must be very proud of their staff! Well done and thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AJP-SCOT75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBonsor, Managing Director at Rosewood London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear AJP-SCOT75.
I truly appreciate you taking the time to share such a wonderful review of our dedicated and friendly associates here at Rosewood London.
It is truly rewarding to hear how each of them worked flawlessly to create such a memorable experience for you and your group during your weekend trip to London. I am delighted to share your kind remarks with Saara and each team that looked after you so well.
I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Warmest regards,
Michael Bonsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Birthday weekend, fantastic hotel, outstanding. Great room (massive) which had a fully loaded minibar... all inclusive (!!!).. great service and very comfortable bed (massive). Really swanky bathrooms, great bar and restaurant.Traditional doorman service with a smile.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DomfromLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBonsor, Managing Director at Rosewood London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear DomfromLondon,
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Rosewood London.
It is a pleasure to hear that we were able to play a small part in the birthday celebrations and that you enjoyed our luxurious rooms, heavenly beds, fantastic dining options and bar and above all the exceptional service from our dedicated associates.
I look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience.
Warmest regards,
Michael Bonsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews