We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$367
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock(London)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Langham, London(London)
US$640
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$483
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (11,370)
Filter reviews
11,370 results
Traveller rating
3,263
4,577
2,153
859
518
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,263
4,577
2,153
859
518
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovent gardenwooden shuttersgin palacegreat locationtrafalgar squaresingle roomcharing cross stationwest endlounge barexecutive roomtheatre landcentral locationrooms are smalllondon eyefull englishlondon hotelafternoon tea
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 11,370 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location for both business and tourist purposes although a little basic in comparison to the rates charged. Rooms are not too well insulated against noise from neighbouring rooms or corridors. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Luxury rate but not luxury rooms
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Manager at Strand Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Emma,

We do agree that our rooms may seem a little dated and this is something that we are working on. We are currently in the process of a long-term strategic improvement plan for our Hotel and we are paying a great deal of attention to enhancing the existing rooms, aesthetically, technologically and physically.

Kind Regards,
Patrick Baptist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Let's start with the good: the location is amazing. Right below Covent garden and in the middle of theater area. Walking distance from the temz. Very fancy on the out side and REALLY good breakfast buffet.
The bad: rooms don't have a/c built in. If you want ac. You should make sure of it in the reservation or need to upgrade if there are available rooms. I was sleeping in a realtivly small room. The window was facing a construction site. And I was given a small fan. That was not enough in what looks like one of the hottest weeks of the year in London. The bathroom door had a stopper to prevent it from opening on the toilet and the entire feeling was clastrophobic.
To sum up: if you only plan to be in the room in order to sleep. This should be ok. But don't count on it for afternoon nap between morning and evening activities

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Miki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Manager at Strand Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Miki,

We do indeed have an idea location and I am pleased that you were able to make use of this!

Currently, only our newly refurbished rooms have AC and this is explained across all booking platforms. Once the refurbishment is complete, all rooms with come equipped with Air Conditioning.

Kind Regards,
Patrick Baptist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very poor hotel. Yes we paid extra for a 'Deluxe refurbished room'. It was tiny, had some kind of frosted film over the single window, do you couldn't see anything at all, was next to a service staircase, with staff going up and down all night, then guess what: jack-hammering started at 8am! The owners are too mean to shut the hotel, refurbish and then re-open. They'd rather make a dollar whenever and wherever, and your nights rest be dammed.

I could go on: One bath towel in the (tiny) bathroom for 2 adults and a child, (yes we paid an booked for 3) A wake up call we didn't ask for, or want. A request to speak to the manager about the early morning construction, but they were too busy to speak, or to call us back later, as requested. Asked again at checkout, and was told there was no-one to speak with us, once again.

Summer 2018 the construction is ongoing. It's not even good value here! I stay in London about every 12 weeks for work. I just made a dumb mistake staying here. Don't do the same. Avoid!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Manager at Strand Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Paul.

I do apologise that your stay was not as hoped. I can confirm that I always have a Guest Relations Manager on Duty and they always get back to our guests. No guest is ever told "a manager is too busy". Please contact house.managers@strandpalacehotel.co.uk so that we can discuss this further.

Kind Regards,
Patrick Baptist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Twin room for 1 night. Room overlooked the strand opposite the Savoy almost. Room basic but clean and comfortable with plenty of room for 2 people. Downside is the walls were paper thin and could hear next door tv really loud. Also the road/street noise not blocked out by the windows as old sash windows. Bring ear plugs. Otherwise great location close to Covent garden, theatres,thames river and a walk down the street across the bridge to the Southbank and london eye. Trafalgar 10 min walk.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Hollows H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Manager at Strand Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Being a centrally located Hotel, noise from the Front of the Hotel is a little hard to avoid. Our Security teams do regular patrols of the building and the external areas throughout the night to ensure that non residents are not disturbing our guests.

Kind Regards,
Patrick Baptist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The best location in central London. You can visit some quite numerous city's attractions just walking around, reaching it in very few minutes. You can visit a museum, go to a play, to the opera house or have dinner at vibrant Covent Garden, just going around the corner.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria João F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Manager at Strand Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Maria,

We do agree that we have the "best location in Central London" and I am glad that you feel this way too!

Kind Regards,
Patrick Baptist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews