We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel
Ranked #614 of 1,087 Hotels in London
dublin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed at the St.Giles last weekend for 2 nights and I thought it was a decent hotel,the rooms are very small but they are clean and comfortable.
You get what you pay for and London is an extremely expensive city so anyone going to London on a budget should consider staying at The St.Giles because the location is amazing.If your lucky enough to be able to spend thousands of euro on hotels you may find better options but for everyone else this is an excellent place to stay.....

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    670
    2,122
    1,799
    627
    372
See reviews for
908
1,975
350
856
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,054)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
madtwinmumsarah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed here last Frigday for one night. Arrived at 11am was able to go into room straight away room was clean and ideal for what we needed.

Hotel was fantastic for location to all amenities in london.

Only downside was size of towels and we had to ask for more but they arrived promtly. We didnt eat in restaurant or any other facilities

Room Tip: We were on the 11th floor didnt bother us but some people might not like the height especially when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank madtwinmumsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

I've stayed here many times and have been generally pleased with the accommodations. I just wish they would do some refurbishments. The carpets are so old and stained. The bed spreads are quite outdated as well. The breakfast is acceptable but be sure to get to the breakfast room early or there will be no place to sit. Very poor shower pressure...had to rinse via a drizzle. The location is great with just a short walk to the west end. The staff is quite friendly and helpful. The price is more than acceptable for a hotel in the Bloomsbury area.

Room Tip: The street noise can be a bit loud so it's best to ask for a room facing the side streets. Booke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Snarfdoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portlaoise, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed here last weekend for 2 nights and we were extremely happy with the hotel. It is situated just off Oxford Street and in a lovely lively spot. The tube is just around the corner. The staff were nice and helpful. We arrived at the hotel about 11am so was too early to get our room keys but we were allowed to check in and pay etc. and then when we came back after our day out we just picked up the keys. The room was small but cozy and warm. Bathroom small also but clean. Would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Had a theatre break with friends in November, a bit worried after reading some of the comments, so a great surprise when we arrived how great this hotel was, okay rooms are quite small, but your only sleeping in them, everything is right on your door step, great shops, restaurants, great stay, lovely clean rooms, very helpful and knowledgable staff, a big thank you to everyone for making our stay such a success. Will definitely be booking again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LESLEY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

My mum and I stayed here recently for three nights and were pleased with the location, but the hotel is dated and certainly needs refurbishing.
We stayed in the East tower on the second floor and the room was pretty quiet. The room itself was tiny, and quite difficult to move around with two adults and two suitcases. The bathroom was also tiny, and the shower was a shambles spraying water all over the room.
On arrival to our room, we were greeted with black bags, dirty towels and laundry all over the corridor. Certainly not what you want to see, especially with no cleaners insight. It took hours for them to be picked up.
We didn't have breakfast there, but it looked like it was more of a canteen than a restaurant. We had drinks in the Hudson restaurant, and that had a lovely atmosphere with friendly staff.
Would possibly stay here again for the location, but I'd hope the hotel refurbish first.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seren2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

I've been to this hotel twice. Had acceptable breakfast (reminded me student canteens) cozy little warm room. Very close to the tube, good area to stay. Good price, clean rooms. Would certainly come back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank freebees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Grange Lancaster Hotel
Grange Lancaster Hotel
#668 of 1,087 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#341 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
The Bloomsbury
#57 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#386 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel

Property: St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel
Address: Bedford Avenue, London WC1B 3GH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location Location Location! The St Giles London (A St Giles Hotel) is arguably one of the most central hotels in the capital. Guests can walk to many major attractions and places to visit. Located in the heart of the West End, only 50 yards to Tottenham Court Road Station. Rooms are compact but well appointed, with a range of standard, deluxe and executive rooms for all budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Giles Hotel London
London St Giles Hotel
St Giles London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing