We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable, excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel
Ranked #628 of 1,069 Hotels in London
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable, excellent location”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed here in May 2011 (Yep, am writing the review quite late!), but better late than never :)

This hotel is nice, clean and comfortable. I visited on business, and stayed here for five days. The best part is the location, right on Tottenham Court Road, and a minute's walk from the T.C. Road tube station and Oxford Street.

Rooms are small, but clean and comfortable. Buffet breakfast was good too, though it was the same every day -- although the variety was good enough for me!

I'd stay here again. You could choose this hotel if you don't need luxury but are ok with clean and comfortable rooms and want to be near a tube station - especially in central London! The location is a HUGE plus. The restaurant is good too, I don't remember the name, but we had an official party there and the food was really good.

I paid 92 GBP a night, and was happy with the value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelhiTravels123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,057 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    733
    2,292
    1,950
    674
    408
See reviews for
990
2,155
380
913
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed her one night. Had a deluxe room, but rooms are still very small. Beds are too soft, but the really worst is that the hotel is extremely noisy. People arriving at all time of night and a lot of noise during the night. Will never stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank versteje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

BarAm
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my son for 4 nights at June 2014. The staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was good (somewhat monotonic). The room is small but if you only sleep in it and spend most of the time touring the city - it doesn't matter. Shampoo is missing. Of course great location. Overall: the right price for the value.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Shajar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

After being out working in Stratford and staying at the local, but still excellent Holiday Inn Express, I got a day off and stayed at this place due to its excellent location. The rooms are worn and with filthy carpets, which I knew since staying here many times before. This time I got a room on 12th floor, which meant I had to change elevator at 11th floor for something that could not take more than one really slim person with a bag. No claustrophobia here please...Room was really worn, although the bathroom looked renovated. But the fixture was done in the most cheap way, which means that in a year or so it will just look shabby...I should not really be too critical about this place. Its quite "cheap" for the location and I knew about the standard since many times before, but still...Next time in central London I go for Travellodge Covent Garden instead, which gives slightly better value

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larzon67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Have just returned from a 4 night stay ... The room was a decent size for 2 people and perfectly clean and serviced well. This hotel is in a perfect location for sightseeing and shopping and would thoroughly recommend .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgie_h66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Great location just by Tottenham Court Rd station, small but reasonable rooms with tea coffee and TV, most importantly the price is almost unbeatable for this area for what you get. If you want better then be prepared to fork out many hundreds more. I stayed in the minute room 241 which was perfect for one night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sanjaya_Wijeyekoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel from 21 may to 25 may 2014. Just around the corner from Tottenham Court tube, it was so central to everything. Sure the rooms were very 70's in decoration and the bathrooms were small but who stays in their hotel when you are in London. We walked everywhere and it was around the corner from Oxford Street with amazing shopping. The beds were comfy and when it got warm, I just opened the window. Didn't have breakfast but the staff were very helpful so I would definitely stay here again. Had wi fi which was also a plus.

Room Tip: not the best but not the worst hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
#412 of 1,069 in London
977 reviews
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#361 of 1,069 in London
1,659 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#56 of 1,069 in London
3,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
Travelodge London Covent Garden
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Bloomsbury
President Hotel
President Hotel
#511 of 1,069 in London
3,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel

Property: St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel
Address: Bedford Avenue, London WC1B 3GH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location Location Location! The St Giles London (A St Giles Hotel) is arguably one of the most central hotels in the capital. Guests can walk to many major attractions and places to visit. Located in the heart of the West End, only 50 yards to Tottenham Court Road Station. Rooms are compact but well appointed, with a range of standard, deluxe and executive rooms for all budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Giles Hotel London
London St Giles Hotel
St Giles London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing