We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel
Ranked #611 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed for one night and wanted a budget hotel in a location near St Pancreas, Portland Place and the Embankment.

The room, a triple on the eighth floor was small and would have been a bit chlostrophobic if we had needed the pull down bed, but was fine for two. It was clean and had a kettle, tea and coffee, a hairdryer, fan and small TV. The en suite shower room was small, but the water piping hot and the shower pressure impressive.

The breakfast was better than w e expected and had cereals, yoghurts, fruit, cold ham, cheese, bread rolls, croissants and a hot buffet so no complaints on that score.

Central location near the British Museum and theatres at a reasonable price for London.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lesleygriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,088 - 3,094 of 6,498 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

The hotel is modern and clean. There is tea and coffee but unfortunately it was not replenished which was a pity. We had breakfast on the go which was a waste of time as eating as I walk is not my idea of fun. There is however some great eateries within a short walk. Logistically the hotel is excellent just a stroll from the tube station and near the British natural history museum. We were spoilt for choice for restaurants in the evening. We will definitely return

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Butterflyblue2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My daughter and I recently spent a few days in london. We stayed at St Giles Hotel, Bedford Avenue. The twin bedded room was small but very clean and beds were comfortable. Bathroom small but clean and adequate. Toilets flushed no problems there. Lifts were fairly busy. Walked up stairs once being on 6th floor once was enough. Breakfast was good we went about 9 - 9.15 which appeared to be a good time not so busy. Very satisfied with our stay there hotel was very central. Tube station very near also. Would probably stay again. Sylvia - Scottish Borders

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed with a large group of friends for a birthday celebration. The location is fantastic, the rooms were very clean and the shower was good. The hotel bar 'Hudsons' is really great with a good selection of food and cocktails (happy hour 5pm-7pm) and stayed open very late. I found the staff very helpful and we had a great stay here-I would recommend it!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Liesa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great location, within walking distance of Euston. About 10 mins walk away. Room was clean, not huge but comfortable. We had high floor. Appeared to be refurbed room. Didn't have breakfast at hotel. Room had kettle, tea/coffee available. Hair dryer available. Concierge services i.e. bag storage was efficient - £1 per bag.
Check in staff were helpful & very pleasant.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Dol123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

have stayed here before and it was just as good as before. The front desk staff were fantastic we had a couple of isuses with the room and these were sorted staight away top effort.The hotel is handy for most atractions. The only downside to the hotel is that the rooms are small.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pappac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel has a very good location, just next to Tottanham Court Road tube station and 2 minutes from Oxford street. The price is also good for London. However, my room was so tiny, that I literally could not open my suitcase there! The shower cabin was also tiny. The worst thing was that the hotel did not provide free wifi in the room! However, I should note that I arrived at the hotel before the check-in time and I was given a room immediately without an extra pay, very much appreciated!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NinoG82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
#462 of 1,081 in London
1,068 reviews
Covent Garden
Travelodge London Covent Garden
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#70 of 1,081 in London
3,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#370 of 1,081 in London
1,756 reviews
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#138 of 1,081 in London
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel

Address: Bedford Avenue, London WC1B 3GH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in London
Price Range: £83 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location Location Location! The St Giles London (A St Giles Hotel) is arguably one of the most central hotels in the capital. Guests can walk to many major attractions and places to visit. Located in the heart of the West End, only 50 yards to Tottenham Court Road Station. Rooms are compact but well appointed, with a range of standard, deluxe and executive rooms for all budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Giles Hotel London
London St Giles Hotel
St Giles London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing