We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location without the expense”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel
Ranked #623 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel is two minutes from tottenham court road station so it wins on location plus oxford street is just around the corner so perfect for shopping.
The staff were friendly.
The only down side were the lifts. We returned one day to a coach load solving and had to que for he lifts. We were 9th floor and my mum couldn't walk the stairs. There were some very rude guests which obviously isn't the fault of the hotel but there was a member of staff apparently directing people in lifts but he wasn't doing very well.
Rooms are small but that's what you expect in London
Beds comfy
I would stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,916 - 2,922 of 6,339 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

The room wasn't as small as I had imagined. We were only there 1 night so it was fine. The bathroom was clean but very tired. Little things could make it so much better, shower gel dispenser was broken and the sink plug was stuck. Sloppy housekeeping. Reception staff were friendly and efficient, no complaints at all. Breakfast was very busy but there were plenty of tables. It's a great location and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel was ideal for our trip to London, as it was so central, a 5 minute walk from Oxford Street. The hotel was clean, and, the staff were attentive and friendly. The room was a bit on the small side, but spotless, as was the en-suit shower.
Our buffet breakfast was excellent, with a wide range foods to select from.
We would certainly return to the St Giles hotel in any future trips to London.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joe w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

room was dirty, hadn't been cleaned properly. The carpet was damp in the room when i initially arrived. Hotel is basic and not that clean at night it was noisy. It needs redecorating and new bathrooms installing ! Never again !!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

After reading some of the reviews, I have to write mine.
We stayed for 2 nights, with the hotel as a base to sight see.
A fabulous positioned hotel. Short walk to theatre land and you can see the London Eye and Big Ben from the Hotel.
Quick check in, Lovely staff and concierge on a lower desk. Taxi rank outside if required.
There are vending machines on each floor, with the usual chocolate bars and crisps, but also a small selection of Cereal and even a tiny bottle of milk !
Ice machines are located on the first 2 floors and were incredibly handy.
The rooms had everything you could need for a short stay, and was clean, and comfortable. The bathroom albeit small was well stocked with shampoo/conditioner soap etc. And the whole place looked newly refurbished.
I've stayed at many different places in London, and this as one of the cheaper options is well worth it.
The cleaners were so friendly and polite and above all that wins out.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Recently stayed here with my girlfriend. The "airconditioned" room was sauna-like, and the bed was horrible. The shower was tiny, the irons didn't work, and the ice machines were all broken. Oh, and the staff were super rude. Good location, but not worth the price you pay for the hell you have to live in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We booked 3 rooms here & girls weekend away. Ideal location 10 min walk from theatre land. 2 min walk from Tottenham court tube.
The room I stayed in was good, clean & comfortable, we kept window open and had no trouble with any noise, think it was towards the back of the hotel. Friends stayed in rooms near lifts & said that they heard noises from other residents but we all said we would stay here again.
Breakfast is very basic, coffee/tea, bacon roll/pastry & piece of fruit. But can't grumble when at least we didn't waste our time on tube to get same priced hotels.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Bran94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
#418 of 1,077 in London
1,042 reviews
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#380 of 1,077 in London
1,723 reviews
Covent Garden
Travelodge London Covent Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#128 of 1,077 in London
1,272 reviews
Bloomsbury
Grange Lancaster Hotel
Grange Lancaster Hotel
#666 of 1,077 in London
346 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#182 of 1,077 in London
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel

Address: Bedford Avenue, London WC1B 3GH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in London
Price Range: £69 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location Location Location! The St Giles London (A St Giles Hotel) is arguably one of the most central hotels in the capital. Guests can walk to many major attractions and places to visit. Located in the heart of the West End, only 50 yards to Tottenham Court Road Station. Rooms are compact but well appointed, with a range of standard, deluxe and executive rooms for all budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Giles Hotel London
London St Giles Hotel
St Giles London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing