We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fantastic Hotel in Europe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Milestone Hotel and Residences
Ranked #3 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 May 2011

The best service we have ever received. The amazing staff at this hotel have a unique way of making you feel that you are the most important guest that has ever stayed. I found that the service and attention to detail in both design and comfort that the Milestone provides, to be the best in London. The food is consistently excellent and they can usually handle any order you can think of.The room was fantastic! Room service was superb and they even have a pool and a fabulous masseuse.
We will definitely be booking here for our next trip to London.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stellajack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilestoneGM, General Manager at The Milestone Hotel and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2011

Thank you so much for your fantastic comments and feedback following your recent stay with us.
It is always good to hear that our service and attention to detail have been noticed as these are the cornerstones of great guest care for us. We are lucky to have a team of individuals who simply love looking after our guests. Room service can be a challenge to deliver consistently so I'm am pleased that you were particuallry happy with this aspect.
Our Beauty Therapist is one of the very best in the business and an essential part of enjoying a Milestone experience so thank you for this very positive endorsement.
We hope to welcome you back a again the near future!

Kind regards Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,021)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,482 - 1,488 of 2,021 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2011

My friend and mysef stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. I had stayed here before with the hubby but it was my friends 1st time. We were given room 310 which had a wonderful view of the park. The staff as usual could not do enough for you.
The only down side was the fact ,on Saturday morning after Breakfast in our room, we went out for a morning of sight seeing&shopping.
We arrived back at 2.30pm to change for our pre booked afternoon tea and, housekeeping had not done our room!!
We had a knock on the door by a member of staff to see if it had been done and she did apologise when she could see it hadn't.
It was eventually done by 4.15pm which I think is rather late.
Apart from that everything was perfect. Our meal on Friday night was delicious, as was breakfast on both mornings. The chef even made me some hash browns yum yum.
Everything was just so relaxing.
We checked out at the usual time of noon on Sunday and decided to read the papers in the lounge till we had to leave, and we had a pot of tea brought over to us.
I really hope to return very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joylin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilestoneGM, General Manager at The Milestone Hotel and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2011

Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. I am delighted that you both enjoyed room #310, it certainly has some great views of the Park. Whilst I'm pleased to note that in general you found our service to be as helpful as before I was most sorry to hear that you had the delay with having your room serviced on the Saturday. We do try to strike a balance between servicing rooms for our guests arriving and our guests who are already with us and will always ensure that we fullfill any requests for servicing at a particular time. I'm delighted that you both enjoyed dinner in Cheneston's and most importantly breakfast each morning as well as we appreciate that this is such a fundamental part of the hotel experience.
I very much hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.
Warm regards Andrew Pike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

just finished third stay in 6 months - perfect location for visiting family who just relocated to London- great transportation links to all parts of the city-when staying in a large city I like staying in a slightly more residential area rather than a "downtown area"-the location of the Milestone reminds my husband and myself of the upper east and west sides of Manhattan- our homes for over 35 years- easy walking distance to the V&A, Royal Albert Hall, Kings Road, Harrods and Harvey Nichols- staff is excellent and decor is lovely- beds are very comfortable and amenities top-notch- looking forward to reurn visits

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ICB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilestoneGM, General Manager at The Milestone Hotel and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2011

Many thanks for your kind comments. I was delighted to read that you found our facilities, the service and our great location to your liking. I look forward to personally welcoming you on your next stay and I will ensure your feedback is passed on to my great team here at The Milestone Hotel.
Kind regards
Andrew Pike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

The hotel is superb, the best we've stayed in, in London, by far. Attention to detail is fantastic and it makes such a pleasant change.

Room Tip: Park view room would be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debraray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilestoneGM, General Manager at The Milestone Hotel and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2011

I was so glad to read the comments you posted. At The Milestone Hotel we pride ourselves on our level of service so I was so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and also enjoyed the beautiful views of Kensington Gardens. I do hope you get another chance to enjoy them again soon.

Kind regards

Andrew Pike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

I enjoyed my stay here, the staff are nice and helpful. The location is ideal for all the key sights on London. I would come again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crystalkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilestoneGM, General Manager at The Milestone Hotel and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2011

Many thanks for your kind feedback. I was glad that you enjoyed your stay and liked the location of the Hotel. I look forward to meeting you on your next stay.

Kind regards
Andrew Pike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We went up to a show at the Royal Albert Hall, having taken a train up from Devon to Paddington ... believe me, there is nowhere better to stay! Wonderful walk across Hyde Park ... this beautiful hotel is next to Hyde Park and Near Kensington Palace. The staff there could not be more welcoming or helpful, They made me feel so so relaxed ... and I am a bit of a nervous traveller. The Milestone is gorgeous ... and also very much a home from home. We had room service before leaving for our show, as we'd had a long walk and were tired. The food was superb .... and it was so easy to walk up to the Royal Albert Hall, and back again afterwards. Stress free. Slept well, and had breakfast in our rooms ... again wonderful!! Next day we walked to the Natural History museum.... and back in time for concierge to call us a cab and take us to Paddington for our train home. A truly wonderful stay ... i will always stay here, love it, and the staff are so friendly and warm!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saraahhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilestoneGM, General Manager at The Milestone Hotel and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2011

I thank you for your very kind feedback. I was so glad to read that the team made you feel so welcome and you found the hotel like a home from home. I hope you enjoyed your show in the near by Royal Albert Hall and the Natural History Museum? I will be passing on your kind comments to all the team here and I look forward to meeting you on your next stay with us.

Kind regards
Andrew Pike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

The Milestone is a rare gem in London. Probably the last hotel with 1st class service. From the moment you check in to the moment you check out, the Milestone staff treat you like royalty. The restaurant food is delightful. You've got to try the eggs benedict for breakfast. The Hollandaise is the best I've had.

We stayed in the Apartments and had the sweetest room with two floors and a kitchen. What treat.
Also, very convenient walk to Kensington Hgh Street Tube Station.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lagunahills88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilestoneGM, General Manager at The Milestone Hotel and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2011

Many thanks for your kind words which I have ensured are passed to the great team I have at The Milestone Hotel. I was pleased that you also found our apartments to your liking. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.



Kind regards

Andrew Pike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,077 in London
2,880 reviews
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#2 of 1,077 in London
1,497 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#15 of 1,077 in London
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Milestone Hotel and Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Milestone Hotel and Residences

Address: 1 Kensington Court, London W8 5DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £303 - £728 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Milestone Hotel and Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant hotel housed within a meticulously restored grand Victorian mansion dating back to 1883. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, LateRooms, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Milestone Hotel and Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing