We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UTOPIA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
The Milestone Hotel
Ranked #2 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“UTOPIA”
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Wonderful staff and location. Everyone was so accomodating and friendly making the whole experience fabulous! I will definitely return! The facilities for accompanying pets are worth a browse too!! The room was very comfortable with everything catered for - luxury products and many extras. If you are having the afternoon tea do not eat lunch beforehand!! It is a marathon of delicious sandwiches, cakes and a cream tea!

Room Tip: I was only there for one night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annabel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilestoneGM, General Manager at The Milestone Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
I was really happy to read your comments following your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to do this. You made a great choice in trying our Afternoon Tea which is a real treat for our guests. I do hope that you will come back to stay so we can meet your expectations once again.
Kind regards,
Andrew Pike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,724
    139
    36
    3
    2
See reviews for
493
881
94
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

This small hotel is only a 10 minute walk from the Albert Hall. All the staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The small restaurant serves excellent food, there is a lovely cosy lounge with a fire. Bedrooms are fairly small but beautifully appointed. I would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kay_wakeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilestoneGM, General Manager at The Milestone Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
I was really pleased to read your review and thank you for taking the time to do this. I was delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and the great service we provide. As you pointed out we are only 10 minutes walk from the Albert Hall so I do hope that when there are more shows on there you will come back and stay with us.
Kind regards,
Andrew Pike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
148 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

I stayed at this hotel when I got stuck in London due to Hurricane Sandy in NYC. It was a cute charming hotel. It is right across the street from Hyde Park and I had a great view of it from my room. It is also walking distance to Kensington Palace and Kensington High Street. There is some food shopping just down the way and a Whole Foods, the first I have ever seen in London. The room was nice. I liked that the remote control for the tv was wrapped in plastic stating that it had been sterilized. If only all hotels did that. The afternoon tea was wonderful, but you need more than one person for it. Most of the staff was friendly. One of the concierge was not happy when I wanted to book a cab through Addison Lee. He got very frustrated when trying to book and it showed. Even when I left the hotel for the airport I asked the same person if he would book me a cab through Addison Lee and he suggested they have a service that would be cheaper. When I got in the cab to head to the airport it was a regular back cab and I was told that meter rates apply. The concierge told me that it would only be 50 pounds. I knew that a metered cab would be more than 50 pounds to the airport. I only had 58 in my wallet and that was all I could pay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lor13149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilestoneGM, General Manager at The Milestone Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay but was not happy to read that you had issues when reserving transport to the airport with our Concierge. This is not our usual level of service so please accept my apologies for this. I am personally looking in to this. I do hope that you will stay with us again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Andrew Pike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights for our honeymoon and were given the best services we have ever received out of all the hotels we have stayed around the world.
Everyone was extremely considerate, involving and warm, while upholding traditional English courtesy and respect. We felt very welcome and had received daily small gifts every time we returned to the hotel.
We are usually rather pedantic however felt overwhelmed by the true English hospitality offered by the truly wonderful staff of Milestone Hotel, London. We never stay at the Same hotel twice but would return to Milestone for our next London trip. You have surpassed our expectation in almost every way!

A big thanks to:
Teddy the bellboy,
Stephanie, Georgia in reception
Fran the butler
Alex the concierge
Grant the F&B manager
and also the doorman who went out of his way to fetch cabs for us, sorry I forgot his name.

Well done guys and keep up the Platinum standard.

Room Tip: The Harlequinn Suite has a modern black & white theme which appealed to our liking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo_Li721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilestoneGM, General Manager at The Milestone Hotel, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Thank you so much for your very kind words. I was so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your high expectations. I have passed on your kind words on to my brilliant team here at the hotel. I hope you have a wonderful Christmas and hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Seasons greetings
Andrew Pike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

I stayed at The Milestone again last week, Christmas shopping with my niece. After a sumptuous lunch in their cosy lounge we headed for the shops. When we got back it was champagne all the way! Neil was, as ever, so welcoming. The new F&B Manager, Fabrizio, is a credit to the hotel. Dinner in the evening was again out of this world. The scallops to start were exceptionally well presented and tasty. My Venison with was pink, tender and perfect. My niece had the Kensington Pasty, WOW! who thought a 'pasty' could be this good (yes, I sneaked a taste). I never tire of The Milestone and will be back in the New Year with my Mother. Can't wait!

Room Tip: If you can get park facing you can spy on the neighbours (William and Kate)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilestoneGM, General Manager at The Milestone Hotel, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
I was so happy to read your feedback following your return stay with us. I was delighted that you felt that you were "home from home" and also enjoyed your dining experience with us. I have passed on your thanks to Neil and Fabrizio and shared your kind words with the rest of the team here in the hotel.
I do hope you come and visit us again soon.
Seasons greetings,
Andrew Pike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012 via mobile

I was so glad that I've choosen this hotel for my short trip to London. I was staying on my own on December 2011 ( sorry guys. I know this is a little late to write but wanted to share my experience) to take care some staff for my family. Being away from my family and boyfiend during Christmas time, I was not so excited to be in London alone. That was changed after entering this hotel. When I arrived, I was greeted warmly and got all the assistance needed. They also put nice Christmas tree in my room. Everyone was so kind and the service was very personal. I felt at home and felt warm. One of the best experience at hotel for sure. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ciaohawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilestoneGM, General Manager at The Milestone Hotel, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
I was so glad to read your review following your stay last year. Our aim is to always give our guests a "home form home" experience and I was delighted that you felt welcomed and comfortable during your stay. Please do come and see us again in the near future in your London home.
Seasons greetings,
Andrew Pike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2012

My mother and I stayed here for three nights. The service was fantastic; they went above and beyond helping us in so many ways. The location is perfect. Every village we wanted to visit was close.

~Julie

Room Tip: All of the rooms are very different. Be sure to look at more than one if possible to find the one th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieShear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilestoneGM, General Manager at The Milestone Hotel, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
I was delighted that you and your mother enjoyed your recent stay with us. I was pleased that you liked the service in the hotel as well as the location. I hope that you both return to us on your next trip to London. I have passed on your kind words on to my great team here.
Kind regards,
Andrew Pike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,067 in London
2,730 reviews
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#3 of 1,067 in London
1,363 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#4 of 1,067 in London
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Milestone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Milestone Hotel

Property: The Milestone Hotel
Address: 1 Kensington Court, London W8 5DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Milestone Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant hotel housed within a meticulously restored grand Victorian mansion dating back to 1883. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Milestone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing