We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Faultless service from start to finish”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Milestone Hotel
Ranked #2 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Faultless service from start to finish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

This was a specially arranged overnight stay (with dinner) for a birthday treat. From the moment we walked through the door, we were made to feel special. The service was impeccable.
In the rooms, the hotel has thought of everything that their guests might need and more.
Dinner at Cheneston's, the hotel's restaurant, was a delight as was breakfast the following morning.
Having worked in the travel industry for over 20 years, I can honestly say that no hotel in this country has come close to delivering the service that we received at The Milestone Hotel.
Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kadee_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilestoneGM, General Manager at The Milestone Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback following your recent stay at The Milestone Hotel. I was absolutely delighted to read your comments and to know that my team delivered the best service you have received in 20 years is very much appreciated. As I always do, I have passed on your very kind words to my fantastic team that I am proud to have work at the hotel. I do hope that we can meet your expecations once again in the near future.
My kindest regards,
Andrew Pike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,679
    134
    36
    3
    2
See reviews for
476
860
89
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed at the Milestone in London for only one night in February before flying out on holiday the next day. We have never stayed in a 5 Star Boutique Hotel before but what a magnificent experience it was. Accomodation - amazing, staff - amazing, warmth & friendlyness - amazing! For sheer luxury and comfort this has to be one of the best Hotels anywhere. We cannot praise the staff enough for the way that they looked after us especially on the eve of our holiday abroad. Thank you Milestone and I'm sure we shall return, soon! (If anyone is interested in staying then please contact the lovely Georgia at the hotel).

Room Tip: All rooms are superb especially the suites! We were on the side of the hotel but very well sound pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 474rooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilestoneGM, General Manager at The Milestone Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Firstly thank you so much for taking the time to leave your great feedback following your stay with us at The Milestone Hotel. I was delighted that we met your expecations and I do hope that you enjoyed your holiday abroad. I have passed on your kind words to the team here including Georgia who does an amazing job. Please do visit us again in the near future.
My kindest regards,
Andrew Pike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

This beautiful hotel in Kensington is a part of the Red Carnation family of fine hotels.
The standards of the rooms are excellent; clean, well presented and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and professional.

Room Tip: dining room and the other public rooms is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosem570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilestoneGM, General Manager at The Milestone Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your great feedback following your stay with us at The Milestone Hotel. I was very pleased that we met your expecations during your stay and that you found the team professional in providing you with the highest standard of service. I have passed on your kind words to them. Please do join us once again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Andrew Pike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

Difficult to express the many components that go into excellent service. The Milestone seems to encompass all of them - kind, knowledgeable, friendly, helpful staff; exceedingly good wine; very fine food; spotlessly clean and very well appointed rooms. We hope to return soon. It is hard to imagine better service any place. The Ritz could take a lesson. This beautiful hotel in Kensington is a part of the Red Carnation family of fine hotels. We will now attempt to find them wherever we go. We feel indebted to the staff at the Milestone for making our week so lovely. Gail Hornsby

Room Tip: They are all lovely. We stayed in the Regent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bghornsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilestoneGM, General Manager at The Milestone Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
I cannot thank you enough for the very kind words you took the time to write following your recent stay at The Milestone Hotel. I was delighted that you found your whole experience during your stay to your liking and that you will try and join us again in the near future. We pride ourselves on the service we provide to our guests and as always I have passed on your kind words to the great team I am proud to have.
My kindest regards,
Andrew Pike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

We recently renewed our acquaintance with the Milestone and were delighted to see that it was every bit as good as we remembered. The standards of the rooms are excellent - clean, well presented and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and professional. Our dining experience was good, and the ambiance of the dining room and the other public rooms is good. We will certainly want to repeat our experience when we can.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking Kensington Gardens also face a major road, although the double glazing cuts ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilestoneGM, General Manager at The Milestone Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
I was so happy that you returned to stay with us at The Milestone Hotel once again and that we met your expectations. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your meal in Chenestons and that you liked the room we allocated you. I do hope that you will join us again in the near future. I have passed on your kind words to my team.
Kind regards,
Andrew Pike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

The Milestone Hotel on Kensington High Street was the best find ever thanks to our usual hotel being fully booked!!! We were more than impressed by the attention to every finer detail you can imagine! From the friendly doorman offering to park our car when we arrived to the attentive barman late at night! We went for an early morning run in Hyde Park and returned to the same friendly doorman who was waiting for us with a bottle of water each! Delightful staff and a 10++ experience all the way!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilestoneGM, General Manager at The Milestone Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review following your stay at The Milestone Hotel. I was delighted that we met your expectations and you liked the service we provided you with. I also hope you enjoyed your time spent running in the beautiful park in front of the hotel. I was really pleased that you also liked the attentive service our doorman provided you with. It is these little touches that we provide our guests that makes the difference.
I do hope that you will join us again in the near furture.
My kindest regards,
Andrew Pike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

Just spent four nights at the Milestone, and was very impressed. I was there for a business meeting. The staff is really friendly and professional. Such a great choice and family friendly hotel. I'd love to say its one of the perfect hotel.

Room Tip: Corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iRate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milestone_Deputy_GM, Manager at The Milestone Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your lovely review of The Milestone Hotel. I am delighted to read that your business meeting with us went well. My team do strive to meet all our guests requirements regardless of whether they are here for business or leisure, and its great to know that we did not dissapoint.

I sincerely hope we can be of service to you again in the near future.

Kindest regards

Geoffrey Wild
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,672 reviews
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#3 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#7 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Milestone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Milestone Hotel

Property: The Milestone Hotel
Address: 1 Kensington Court, London W8 5DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Milestone Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant hotel housed within a meticulously restored grand Victorian mansion dating back to 1883. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Lastminute, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Milestone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing