We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great London Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Milestone Hotel
Ranked #3 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the Milestone for 5 days as we traveled in Europe. It was a top notch hotel in every aspect. From the doorman to the bellhop - all staff made our stay very pleasant. When we first arrived we checked in and then we were offered a tour of the hotel and all the facilities. No other hotel has ever done that. We were greeted personally every time by all the staff. Our room was perfect with a nice sitting area and desk and bathroom on the lower level. Weather was a bit rainy and chilly some days so we took advantage of watching the Olympics hanging out in the room. It was off the beaten path a little bit, but moving through the city is pretty easy. We did a lot of walking and it was nice to see so many people enjoying Kensington Park with their families which is located directly across the street. I would highly recommend this luxury hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was located down the side street, so it was hard to tell exactly what the weather was like...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carusodkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilestoneGM, General Manager at The Milestone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

I was really delighted to read your feedback following you and your daughters recent visit to us. We always try our hardest to make our guests feel at home and taken care of at all times so to read your kind words is appreciated. I have passed on your comments to my team and I do hope that you will come back to stay with us again soon.
My best wishes,
Andrew Pike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,974)
There are newer reviews for The Milestone Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

907 - 913 of 1,974 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

Luxurious, quintessentially English hotel with first class, friendly service. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.Very comfortable bed with luxurious pillows. Delicious breakfast, (something we are very particular about as B&B owners!), perfectly cooked eggs and the best sausages. We also dined at Chenestons, a beautiful traditional restaurant setting; the prawn and crayfish cocktail was the most packed full of prawns I've ever seen! Wouldn't hesitate to recommend and I hope that we'll be back! Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank helaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilestoneGM, General Manager at The Milestone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you so much for your kind comments following your recent stay with us. I was so glad to read that you managed to try our restaurant during your stay and enjoyed your dining experience as well as breakfast. Please do come and stay with us again in the near future when I am sure we will meet your expectations once again.
My kind regards,
Andrew Pike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

If you want to have the best afternoon tea experience, there is only one place The Milestone Hotel!! Incredible service from staff, Fabrizio Russo with his little touches here and there makes it even more memorable.! A place you must visit in your lifetime.

Stayed: February 2014
4  Thank Gaurav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilestoneGM, General Manager at The Milestone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

I was delighted to read your kind words following your visit to our Park Lounge for Afternoon Tea. I have passed on your kind words to Fabrizio and his team which for sure he will appreciate. Please do copme and visit us again soon.
My kindest regards and renewed thanks,
Andrew Pike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This is the first time at a luxury 5 star hotel and being my first I had to get it right and I can safely say I have done that after detailed research. The Milestone is a fantastic hotel to stay at, I guess what set's this hotel apart from others is it's multiple teamed colourful rooms with adds true character (pictures on websites don't do any justice). The staff are very friendly and will cater to your every needs. Overall I will be back to The Milestone again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vijay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilestoneGM, General Manager at The Milestone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Many thanks for your kind words following you recent stay at The Milestone Hotel. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the accommodation we provided you with.
Please do come and stay with us again soon.
Kind regards,
Andrew Pike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This has to be the most elegant hotel i had stayed in,we stayed as couple and everything was top notch,the best thing about the hotel is their service which exceeded my expectations,elegant rooms with superb bathrooms and one of the best bed i had ever slept on.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank rathorekalcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilestoneGM, General Manager at The Milestone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

I was really pleased to read that you and your partner enjoyed your recent stay with us at The Milestone Hotel. I was delighted that you both liked the facilities we provided you with but especially the service you received. I have passed on your very kind words to my great team.
With renewed thanks,
Andrew Pike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I took my parents here for dinner and spent the night in absolute luxury. Every little detail is attended to and you are made to feel so incredibly special. Fabulous hotel and wonderful spa treatments. The food was out of this world and located just opposite Kensington gardens was great to walk off the carbs. Staff are so attentive i don't wish to stay anywhere ever again as it will never match up to this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roxanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilestoneGM, General Manager at The Milestone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you for your kind words following your recent stay with us at The Milestone Hotel. I was really pleased to read that you all enjoyed your stay with us and really liked the facilities and service we provided you with exspecially in our Restaurant and Spa. Please do come and visit us again soon.
Many thanks,
Andrew Pike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

It is such a wonderful experience to return over and over again to the Milestone Hotel. Everything, from the accommodations, the staff, the decor, is first rate.The Milestone is the only place we stay in London. We have been there many times. It is wonderful to see the same managers, concierges and loyal staff who have been there for a long time. The location of the hotel could not be better. Service great. We cannot say enough wonderful things about this special hotel.

Room Tip: Facing the park provides such a lovely view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gloria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilestoneGM, General Manager at The Milestone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

I was really pleased to read your comments following your return stay with us at The Milestone Hotel. I was so glad that we have once again met your expectations and that you feel at home when staying with us. Please come back soon where I am sure you will have another great stay with us.
My best wishes,
Andrew Pike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,073 in London
2,822 reviews
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#2 of 1,073 in London
1,435 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#14 of 1,073 in London
3,258 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#5 of 1,073 in London
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Milestone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Milestone Hotel

Address: 1 Kensington Court, London W8 5DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Price Range: £298 - £874 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Milestone Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant hotel housed within a meticulously restored grand Victorian mansion dating back to 1883. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Milestone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing