We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favourite London Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Milestone Hotel
Ranked #3 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chester
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Our favourite London Hotel”
Reviewed 17 June 2009

Needed a hotel within walking distance of the Royal Albert Hall. I have come to rely on Tripadvisor for guidance and we were not let down. Blissfully comforable, the room upgrade being an unexpected bonus, and being able to step across the road into Kensington Gardens was sheer delight. Can't wait to come again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChesterVitalspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,699
    138
    36
    3
    2
See reviews for
484
869
93
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Sussex
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2009

We enjoyed a fantastic stay at this wonderful hotel. The staff were attentive and provided us with a guided tour of the hotel. The room was wonderful and such a change from the normal having so much character. The food was excellent and the afternoon teas are worth a visit just for the setting and food. The location is very central and all of London is easily accessable. We will be back to enjoy the hotel again - we recommend this hotel to all and we will be back!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welshplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2009

Me and my wife stayed at the hotel for three nights and were extremely pleased. The room was perfect and even better than you could expect. The staff were very attentive and made us feel like home. I will probably not stay in another hotel in London. There were so many small details that made a difference.

Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandarin74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2009

I've stayed at the Milestone several times and never been disappointed. The service is, like all the Red Carnation Hotels, fantastic and there's something about the ambience that gives the place a feel of a luxury country residence. The location, opposite Kensington Gardens is wonderful and all things considered I'd say this is my favourite part of London. All of the rooms are beautifully and it seems individually designed and furnished. The food is fantastic with a high class restaurant and a discreet bar which I reguarly use for entertaining clients or friends when in London. If you want a laid back and high class hotel experience in London this is the hotel for you. It's got real class.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SabinB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2009

Every minute spent here was worth every penny, arriving dishevelled exhausted, soaking wet with a baby and all her paraphenalia in tow, the staff swept us up with such warm and genuine care that we soon fell in love with the hotel.
A hotel is more than fixtures and fittings and though gorgeous in every way to look at, and very comfortable to sleep in, it was the staff that makes this place so special, from manager to cleaners all staff on every level were outstanding. I've been to some posh hotels with my baby and been made to feel like a leper, not so here, where i was made to feel as though she were a vip.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harbiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2009

My husband and I visit London every 'term' to visit our son at University and it is important to us to stay somewhere well recommended and where the service and standard is very good. We have found this with the Red Carnation Group of Hotels-small and intimate where it is the staff's priority to make your stay with them as pleasurable as possible. No one request is too much and all the staff are so friendly and polite. The standard of the room at The Milestone was wonderful and we stayed in a beautiful Venetian themed room. We were welcomed with a glass of champagne and the bar area was delightful to use later. The canapes served -delicious in the bar and also those brought to our room. Having stayed at the Ritz- The Milestone and Hotel 41 deserve their Trip Advisor excellent ratings so much more. (The Ritz gets their ratings from their presigious name rather than service etc.) You won't be at all disappointed with this hotel- it will just confirm what an excellent hotel it is and you will re-visit it time and again. Breakfast was delicious and all freshly made- nothing sat under warmers for ages. Again- excellent service. The hotel restaurant was very well recommended which unfortunately we couldn't sample this time but will definately do so again at another visit. Lee the hotel manager was so professional and welcoming. Hats off to this hotel at every level.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2009

Had a power trip to london--20 hours in london and 2 transatlantic flights sandwiching it and stayed at the milestone in my few hours there. Staff was so friendly--brought me a latte as soon as I arrived. Hotel was lovely--wish I'd had more time to enjoy the gym, the spa, the restaurant, the tea room. My room was tiny but that's london. Everything was impeccable and cozy. They left me fruits and even had an American electric outlet for my laptop. They really do think of all the little things. The location of the hotel is awesome--right across from Hyde Park and close to all the shopping. Hotel is a bit expensive but that's why it's a business hotel. It is worth a splurge for a personal stay. I wish I'd had them print out my boarding pass for Gatwick like they'd offered to--I ended up waiting in line for an hour myself once I got to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smulpuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,706 reviews
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#2 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#4 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Milestone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Milestone Hotel

Property: The Milestone Hotel
Address: 1 Kensington Court, London W8 5DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Milestone Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant hotel housed within a meticulously restored grand Victorian mansion dating back to 1883. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Milestone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing