We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the BEST HOTELS EVER!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
The Milestone Hotel
Ranked #2 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One of the BEST HOTELS EVER!!!”
Reviewed 12 October 2009

We would HIGHLY recommend The MILESTONE to anyone visiting London. Over the years we have stayed at some of the highest rated hotels and I would say this 1 outdid anyone's hospitality. Not only the incredible hospitality included, this hotel is filled with exquisite personality. 2 nights at this superb hotel was not long enough! Loved every minute and hope to be back to London in the near future! What a terrific city! Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,726
    139
    36
    3
    2
See reviews for
494
882
94
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2009

My husband and I had the absolute pleasure of staying at the Milestone Hotel in September on our way to a cruise. I can not find enough words to say how wonderful everything was. The staff were extremely accommodating. We had a suite which was decorated to perfection. We ate at the hotel almost all the time we were there and the food was terrific. The butler service is a plus. They really care. They make the effort to know your name and ask if you are having a pleasant stay and they wrote a nice letter which we received when we returned from our cruise. As others have said, it is conveniently located and we were able to walk to our favorite stores. This is about our fifth time in London and really we would never stay at another hotel. This hotel is not "stuffy" and it is not mandatory to wear a jacket in the diningroom.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ciraulo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2009

what can you say about The Milestone?

Fantastic location, amazing staff and a great looking building.

The whole weekend we stayed at this hotel for my birthday was a weekend. The staff were great to us and the overall service is better than any other hotel i have stayed at in London.

I would recommend the afternoon tea, but get it for one and share as it is huge.

I would fully recommend this hotel to everyone.

enjoy

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiery23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london,England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2009

We stated two nights and were totally pampered, We fed well and the menu was everything we had asked for, and more.
Nothing was too much for the staff and they provided the little touches that made the stay something special.
We got married there and everything was perfect down to the smallest detail.
The staff provided a service that was something to remember [ they are not paying me to say all this] .I would recommend a stay here if you want to that special hotel above the ordinary and we left feeling we must stay there again. Many thanks to the Milestone team for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david 47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2009

My sister found the Milestone on tripadvisor and the reviews were correct. We had a lovely stay beginnning with our arrival. Not only were we greeted by everyone in the lobby but the manager came out to welcome us and shake our hands. Pedro gave us a tour of the property along with both of our rooms. Each room was unique and of the highest quality. Service at the front desk, bar, restaurant and concierge was spectacular.
We were treated to breakfast each morning due to a website glich, were given welcome drinks upon our arrival. Each and every time we left or entered the hotel we were greeted by name and each person in the lobby helped us get a taxi, make reservations or just plain reccomended options. The turn down service was lovely and it felt nice to come home at night feeling welcomed and appreciated.
We would stay here again and tell everyone who is looking for a place to stay in London to stay here. No request was too small, and each reccomendation was spectacular.

Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank campbejuSacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield County CT
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2009

Attentive, gracious, and professional service in both the hotel and the excellent restaurant. Lovely public rooms, we had a view of Kensington Gardens. It's a great location, peaceful and yet convenient. A very fine hotel. Our only critique: our junior studio room was very crowded with more furniture than necessary, making it crowded and less than fully functional when you are travelling with luggage and need to unpack. Can't tell if that was an anomaly but notice another reviewer said the same.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newy0rkcitygirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2009

We arrived en masse at The Milestone for my grown-up Hen Weekend. It wasn't my first time there, so the luxurious, individualistic rooms were more familiar than awe-inspiring, this time around. The thing that sets The Milestone apart is the service. Staff joined in the atmosphere, bore our excitability with admirable patience and created special cocktails. I even learned the origin of the Milk In First snobbery, thanks to a personable member of the waiting staff. This is my perfect hotel; they have got it just right.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsaxeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,067 in London
2,733 reviews
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#3 of 1,067 in London
1,366 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#4 of 1,067 in London
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Milestone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Milestone Hotel

Property: The Milestone Hotel
Address: 1 Kensington Court, London W8 5DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Milestone Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant hotel housed within a meticulously restored grand Victorian mansion dating back to 1883. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your The Milestone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing