We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The bar here rocks, special indeed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Gore – Starhotels Collezione
Ranked #238 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed here a year or so back, great experience, was wowed then by what is one of London's finest bars. We had both pre Albert Hall drinks and a late meal after the show, first rate service, drinks and food both. Returned recently for just drinks and was not disappointed, very attentive bar staff, special place, lovely atmosphere. Recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sjw1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

842 - 848 of 1,602 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

the Gore Hotel has become my place of choice when staying in London. From the friendly and helpful staff to the wonderul atmosphere of each room, the bar, the tea room, I love the feeling of being in an authentic british place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Second time staying at this hotel, we were pleased to find that the quality and service were as good as previously. Very traditional feeling rooms (not even a mixer tap), and perfect if looking for this kind of an authentic experience. For us, the location is what makes us revisit again and again as the leisurely stroll to the Albert Hall is only 1 minute!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarat17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I love this hotel. the rooms were incredible, I cannot even imagine a better one in all of London. The decor and furnishings made me feel as though I was a guest in someones grand home. I like smaller hotels as many larger ones just seem to have that "chain" feel about them. This was completely the opposite. Intimate, romantic, and personable. My only small complaint about the Gore is that the internet was not free. At an establishment of this level one should not have to pay by the minute for internet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zit0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great hotel with lots of pubs and restaurants a short walk away. Neighborhood seemed very safe even late at night. Ridiculous rates for wifi, especially for cost of rooms. Wifi free at pubs and coffee shops.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank HMBLAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Friendly, efficient staff, the Concierge in particular was very helpful.
Our room we thought was overpriced, decor was as expected, but was spoiled by a delapidated bed sofa in the room, which should be removed forthwith!!
Location is excellent, close to Albert Hall and not far to Harrods.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Evan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Beautiful hotel with very very accommodating staff. Dinner was OK but not fantastic but the staff were very nice. Bar lovely and although we didn't eat the bar food it looked and smelt wonderful. Well worth a visit

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carolynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Queen's Gate Hotel
The Queen's Gate Hotel
#384 of 1,076 in London
1,034 reviews
South Kensington
The Pelham – Starhotels Collezione
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#135 of 1,076 in London
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Exhibitionist Hotel
The Exhibitionist Hotel
#224 of 1,076 in London
547 reviews
South Kensington
Baglioni Hotel London
Baglioni Hotel London
#48 of 1,076 in London
854 reviews
South Kensington
The Ampersand Hotel
The Ampersand Hotel
#51 of 1,076 in London
3,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gore – Starhotels Collezione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gore – Starhotels Collezione

Address: 190 Queen's Gate, London SW7 5EX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#109 Business Hotel in London
#174 Luxury Hotel in London
#190 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £134 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gore – Starhotels Collezione 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The renovation at The Gore are completed! We invite you to come (or come back) to experience our newly renovated luxury boutique hotel in the heart of South Kensington! Established in 1892, The Gore – Starhotels Collezione oozes history from every pore, with a story to tell from every room. The 50 lavishly-appointed bedrooms range from Classic and Superior rooms through Deluxe Doubles and Junior Suites to the signature Tudor Room. All are individually furnished with hand-picked pieces, period pictures and ornate feature beds. The food at The Gore comes under the guiding hand of dynamic French Michelin starred Chef Daniel Galmiche, whose classic British cuisine is delivered with a contemporary French twist and a rustic charm. The Bar 190, best known as the location for the launch and photoshoot for The Rolling Stones’ 1968 album Beggars Banquet, plays host to an extensive range of spirits, with notably large collections of whiskies and rums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Gore – Starhotels Collezione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gore Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing