We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious lunch and great shopping!”

Partridges Food Market
Ranked #103 of 721 Shopping in London
Attraction details
Pulborough
Level Contributor
233 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch and great shopping!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stumbled across this place in Sloane Square whilst waiting for a theatre performance. The lunch was delicious, smoked salmon bagel and salad and a duck/hoisin sandwich, 2 x drinks and just over £20.00. Not bad for a very smart area of London. We sat outside with a view across to the Saatchi gallery. Nice staff and after lunch, we had a look around the shop. Great variety of produce and bought some very yummy chocolate! Would definitely go again for lunch, very relaxing and tasty food.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Princess90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    19
    5
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best kept secret”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

This food suppliers Market, located towards the Sloane Square end of the Kings Road (adjacent to the Saatchi Gallery) is the go-to place on a Saturday (10am-4pm) in West London. Highlights are the Maldon Oysters, Handmade Sushi, Eithiopian Coffee, Cakes from Crumbs & Doilies, Chocs & fab Macaroons from Simply Handmade & the best gourmet hand made Pies (e v e r) from Pieminister. Lots of locals shop here but also many tourists & visitors to London. Considering its location, lunch is a very reasonable proposition (although you'll struggle to find much available seating).

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank djaym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good food market on Saturday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Lots of food stalls in the market near Partridges supermarket on Saturday. The beef burger just costs only 5 pounds and is very delicious. Afterwards, we went to the Partridges supermarket, where the Royal family have come to shop before, there are numerous British foods, tea and coffee. We have bought some for British souvenirs.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Oswens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
490 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“A great way to spend a Saturday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stumbled across this place whilst wandering around on a sunny Saturday and were really glad we hadn't had breakfast or lunch by the time we got there. There are lots of lovely food stalls and we were spoilt for choice. We started off with half a dozen oysters, perfectly dressed with shallot vinegar and Tabasco, then had a spicy chorizo sandwich and a veggie rainbow wrap which was a taste sensation. I would definitely make a point of heading that way again on another visit to london.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cooking_with_Capers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely posh farmer's market”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Great mini market. A nice change from Borough or Orange Square market. Wide choice of vendors and produce you may not have come across before.

Very popular stalls are the oysters, hot duck sandwiches, premium burgers, brazillian food and Caribbean ital (vegan) hot and cold food and fresh juice blends.

Also check out cutter and squidge yumminess and the stall offering fresh hand pressed (in front of you) sugar cane juice with lime and ginger. So refreshing.

They often have a nice steel pan band playing too. Peter Jones of john lewis are opposite for post market browsing.

My Saturday morning destination market.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kattak77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Partridges Food Market also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Partridges Food Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing