We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“De Luxe Stay in Kensington”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Ranked #529 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 9 August 2011

This hotel is right opposte Gloucester road tube.
Super common areas.
Large comfy clean room with marble bathroom and robe.
New TV and super breakfast.
Right near all the museums.
3 tube stops to the West End theatresand Soho.
Great smilng staff. The concierge even phoned to get me a Sunday Times from the neighbouring hotel. Thankyou that man

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uxonion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,425 - 3,431 of 4,602 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2011

We only stayed for 1 night Saturday 6th August in room 272 and have to say that we had no issues with the cleanliness of the room or bathroom.Towels were clean and fresh as were the beds and linen.Our shower didnt work but the bath was fine . We reported the shower fault to reception on our way out to the theatre and this was sorted out without any problem or fuss and we returned to a fully operational shower.The following morning we were unable to make tea/coffee as we had no kettle shame we hadnt checked the night before.We reported this to reception on our way to breakfast and a kettle was delivered to our room ,we also received a phone call to check that we now had a kettle.As for the staff I found them to be polite helpful and friendly no problem at all.The location of this hotel is really good the tube is about 50 yards away.Plenty of amenities nearby.Iwould stay here again and recommend to others

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alison710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel because with came previously and we had a great experience in 2008. Unfortunatly, it seems that the hotel changed a lot. Room are big and confortable but there is an issue with cleaness. The bathroom was dirty and we found a lot a hair on the floor. Moreover, the bath was not cleaned. We have note also in the room that our was very old and not well maintain. Paintings are damage and the carpet used and dirty.
Except for the location I would not recomend this hotel.
NB. if you need an airport transportation do not use the concierge, they will provide you higher prices than if you have a look online. If you ask something at the reception take the name of the person as they will ask you for that if you are in conflict with the hotel. Pay attention to front desk people, they could do mistakes and you will have to pay for that! Front desk staff not enough trained.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frenchclients
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

OK, we got it on a really good rate so I guess you cannot complain too much.....The good bit is the location, fifty yards from the Tube and close to many attractions. The surrounding area is fine as well, lots of late night shops, stores and restaurants.

The bad bit, when we arrived we were told we had only booked one room (we'd booked two) After twenty minutes our booking for the second room "just came through that second" (indeed, and my name is Horatio Nelson..) Then we were told we hadn't paid (we had) and that took ages to sort out with all kind of misinformation being given to us. We then got one of the two rooms, we went up and found the room was already occupied!

Once all that was sorted; well the rooms are a decent size, but the whole decor is very dated and tired, its borderline on whether you would ask for another room kind of thing. The hallway carpet is minging and just stinks. Maybe its a psychological trick, you walk along the corridor with a sense of impending doom and open the room door, "Hey it's not so bad" Nice one Milennium!

So, refurbish the hotel and I will happily go back (with a printout of all my booking confirmations!) Until then I doubt if even the price will tempt me again...

Room Tip: Take all your printed booking confirmations with you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FamilyH68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Difficult to communicate with the reception, not helpful at all, I had to reach to the senior level of staff to adjust my stay as I was given a very old and dirty room which I would reject to stay in for two weeks, the breakfast buffet is poor, suggestions were never accepted, and a standard service by the staff, to my measurement, nothing good to remember there. I think that I could have found better hotels with the amount I paid there. The hotel has a great location which should be invested in a better way.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
Thank Fadi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Disastrous. Arrived late, tired. Later realised the room hadn't been cleaned properly (wet facecloths, full bins) . Were offered a different room but too tired to repack so decided to stay put. Then found air conditioning stuck on very hot. Man came with ladder and tried to fix it inside the ceiling but couldn't. By this time 12.30am. Opened windows instead so noisy all night. Manager blamed housekeeping, eventually reluctantly apologised, offered us an upgrade if we go back (as if we ever would....)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Wonderful staff and excellent service. Rooms are charged fairely. The room was clean. The Asian lady at the reception was really helpful. overall it was a nice experience and would surely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike_rich89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#134 of 1,076 in London
758 reviews
South Kensington
Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#373 of 1,076 in London
1,174 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#63 of 1,076 in London
3,803 reviews
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#350 of 1,076 in London
2,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Address: 4 - 18 Harrington Gardens, London SW7 4LH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#296 Romantic Hotel in London
#312 Business Hotel in London
#326 Luxury Hotel in London
#338 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £101 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 610
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Gloucester London
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing