We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Nearby Hotels
US$330
US$250
Bloomsbury Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$388
US$335
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$233
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
US$154
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$281
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$305
US$273
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$278
US$229
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Days Hotel London- Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,030)
Filter reviews
5,030 results
Traveller rating
1,449
1,892
985
456
248
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,449
1,892
985
456
248
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomtube stationpiccadilly linescience museumtesco expressheathrow airportexcellent locationinternet accesswest endconciergekensingtonwaitroseconferencepubsfoyer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,185 - 3,190 of 5,030 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2013

hotel outstanding but breakfast poor cold and not replenished spoilt an enjoyable stay staff most obliging and friendly no problem good access to tube station and good restuarants rooms clean and tidy

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danila J, Executive Office Assistant on behalf of Mr Lee Richards, Hotel Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Dear Phill S,

Thank you for your review!

I am glad to know that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay and that you found the hotel in general oustanding.

I apologise if breakfast did not live up to your expectations and I passed your comments to the Head Chef and the breakfast manager for discussion and action.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Danila Junglee
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We had a one night stay because we were on a course the next day. The room was spacious and well equipped and quiet, with a comfortable bed with lovely clean, white bed linen. The bathroom was also quite a bit bigger than many London hotels we have stayed in for a similar price. Nice toiletries too. All staff were very friendly and efficient. The breakfast, which was included in the room rate, was excellent, with plenty of choice (including a whole table full of wheat free options). We got a late deal, so feel that we had particular value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueSurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danila J, Executive Office Assistant on behalf of Mr Lee Richards, Hotel Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Dear SueSurf,

Thank you for taking the time a review on TripAdvisor!

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the room, breakfast and the team. So pleased to know that you were very impressed with the breakfast variety, particularly with the gluten free options.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Danila Junglee
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This was the first time I had stayed at this hotel, having previously stayed at their sister hotel the Milennium Baileys next door.

I must say I thought this hotel was far superior. Very grand reception, bar and restaurant areas, which are very impressive. The staff (which there seemed to be plenty of) were also very helpful.

The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. I couldn't fault it at all.

The key for this hotel is the location. There are a million and one shops, supermarkets, pubs and restaurants right on the doorstep and it is 2 mins walk from Gloucester Tube Station.

For the gamblers amongst you there is also a casino attached to the building.

Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tone09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danila J, Executive Office Assistant on behalf of Mr Lee Richards, Hotel Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Dear Tone09,

Thank you very much for this great review!

We are very grateful for your comments and happy to know that you had a nice time at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Danial Junglee
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Short overnight stay in London combined with theatre and gallery trip. We upgraded our Travelzoo standard offer room to a Club room (7th floor) which offers additional benefits that we enjoyed.
Good quality beds/linens and plentiful toiletries in bathroom - room a good size and pleasant enough though a little musty. A large conference hotel but had an undisturbed night's sleep with no noise from guests or from London life outside!
Excellent customer service from Natasha as Guest Relations Officer and also friendly staff in Club lounge.
Reasonable value for a fairly central London hotel in an easily accessible area - tube station very close.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
Thank MrsSmith011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danila J, Executive Office Assistant on behalf of Mr Lee Richards, Hotel Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Dear MrsSmith011,

Thank you very much for the kind comments about your stay at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel and specially about the team members. I have passed your praise to the team and everyone was very grateful.

We hope to have the pleasure of your stay again in the near future.

Best regards,

Danila Junglee
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I've stayed her twice in last few months, mainly because I got a brilliant prices on trivago and because it's perfectly located for the tube and Piccadilly line.

I just needed a functional no frills room and this was perfect. Comfy bed, great bathroom and shower spacious room and tea and coffee making facilities. On both occasions I had a twin room which suited me fine. I didn't have breakfast so can't comment on the food.

Nothing negative to say about this hotel, apart from i probably wouldn't choose to stay here if it was a special occasion or wanted something bit more upmarket and I did find the female reception staff very unfriendly and cold, not good when it's your first impression of the hotel.
I would stay here again no problem and would look for good Internet deal.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fanoir_Adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danila J, Executive Office Assistant on behalf of Mr Lee Richards, Hotel Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Dear gubette,

Thank you for your review!

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel was perfect to your needs.

I passed your feedback regarding the reception to the management as first impressions are indeed very important. We want our guests to feel welcomed. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Danila Junglee
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews