We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great London Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Ranked #559 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I was really impressed by this hotel. Nice room with a very comfortable bed. Lovely and clean. Friendly staff and superb location which is very handy for tube travel and Kensington High Street. Loads of local amenities, restaurants, shops and supermarkets.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raphael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danila J, Executive Office Assistant on behalf of Mr Lee Richards, Hotel Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Dear Raphael S,

Thank you for your kind comments?

I was very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with our service and overall standards.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Danila Junglee
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,918)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,070 - 3,076 of 4,918 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2013

all i can say is we chose this hotel via secret escapes and for the price it was really excellent. rooms were great , bed was 6 ft by 6 ft(matteress anyway on two single beds), batheroom great , full size bath. never heard a sound from next door.(maybe no-one there?) anyway great all round.
oh yes we were be and b and breakfast was buffet style , again fantastic . slight problem keeping food warm but im not surprised as people were constantly opening tureens etc. small problem.
all in all 9 out of ten . would go back defo

Room Tip: if you have the money stay in top floors. we have average amount but room on third was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernardodavinci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danila J, Guest Relations Team on behalf of Mr. Lee Richards Hotel Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel & Conference centre at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Dear bernardodavinci,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience on recent stay with us. We are delighted that you found a great value for money in our package deal we offered via website and also on our breakfast buffet. Your comment on breakfast has been forwarded to our relevant manager of hotel for further consideration and for immediate attention.

Thank you

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We stayed here over a weekend and thought it was a very nice hotel, very close to the tube. Very efficient staff and lovely big rooms. The hotel was very clean and although we didn't eat in the hotel in the evening, Breakfast was very nice and I would highly recommend this hotel. Good central location and in a lovely area.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
Thank alibirkett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danila J, Guest Relations Team on behalf of Mr. Lee Richards Hotel Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel & Conference centre at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Dear alibirkett,

Thank you for your review on recent stay with us and we are delighted to read your positive comment on our staff and hotel product.

Thank you once again and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back here at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

The rooms, the hotels facilities, the staff, the food and the location of the hotel could not have been any better.

We look forward to returning for our honeymoon!

The staff allowed us to check in early, and leave our luggage for the day even after check-out!

Everything was so perfect at the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan_Byrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danila J, Guest Relations Team on behalf of Mr. Lee Richards Hotel Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel & Conference centre at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Dear Ryan_Byrne,

Thank you for taking your time and effort to write a comment on your recent stay with us and we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff very helpful and professional. It is always a great pleasure to share such a positive comment with our staff and surely they will appreciate your comment as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back in near future here at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. Room was good size and clean. Toilet seat was broken and we could not get the window to stay shut I didn't report it at the time as assumed cleaning staff might notice and have it repaired. The breakfast was good and the staff helpful and friendly.Very near the station.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danila J, Guest Relations Team on behalf of Mr. Lee Richards Hotel Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel & Conference centre at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Dear Julie L,

Thank you for taking time to share your review and we are pleased to hear that you find our hotel in good location and happy with our breakfast team.

We also like to apologise for any inconvenience we may have caused you during stay due to the issue with your bedroom and this have been forwarded to our relevant manager of hotel for their immediate attention. We hope this inconvenience took away your overall satisfied stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back here at Millennium Gloucester Hotel in near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Got a really good deal for 5 nights stay at this hotel with Travelzoo. On arrival we were upgraded to a larger room which was really nice, comfortable and warm. Breakfast was included and this was excellent, just across the road from tube station so ideal to hop on and off trains. Plenty of pubs and restaurants nearby. Only criticism, as ever, the Hotel Bar prices, very high therefore we went elsewhere!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cags1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danila J, Guest Relations Team on behalf of Mr. Lee Richards Hotel Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel & Conference centre at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Dear Cags1960,

Thank you for your comment above and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and also seeing a good value of money for package deal we offered on your stay. We also forwarded to your comment regarding bar price to relevant manager of hotel for further consideration.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Weekend with the girls at the Millenium Gloucester Hotel was great! Good value for money booked on Travel Zoo and included breakfast and a 20% discount on food and drink in the hotel bar. The rooms, bar and reception area are clean and comfortable and the staff very helpful, couldn't do enough for us with advice on resturants and where to go.
Breakfast was fantastic hot, plentiful and well cooked, no waiting and when there was no tables to seat six we were quickly moved to a second breakfast room with plenty of seating and exactly the same food. Would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danila J, Guest Relations Team on behalf of Mr. Lee Richards Hotel Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel & Conference centre at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Dear Judy H,

First of all, thank you for your comment and we are truly appreciates such a nice comment from satisfied guest like you. It is always a great pleasure for us to share such a positive comment with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back here at Millennium Gloucester Hotel in near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#141 of 1,081 in London
918 reviews
South Kensington
Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#60 of 1,081 in London
3,896 reviews
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#370 of 1,081 in London
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Address: 4 - 18 Harrington Gardens, London SW7 4LH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#293 Romantic Hotel in London
#309 Business Hotel in London
#339 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £97 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 610
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Gloucester London
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing