We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Ranked #507 of 1,088 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Love this place for everything, I don't consider staying anywhere else and will be going again for my birthday next weekend on 31st Jan. Nice area, good location, food rooms etc all good, pleasant staff. Also nice pub around the corner for ales and sports. You will never be disappointed here, great value. Would give 5 stars if had pool/spa.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwayne73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear dwayne73

Thank you so much for the great review about your stay at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel.

Your very positive comments are very appreciated and have been passed along.

Wishing you a belated happy birthday and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Chris van Dam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,287
    1,657
    823
    368
    177
See reviews for
714
1,461
245
1,049
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (800)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

We would not normally go to an upmarket hotel such as this, but as it was a special birthday for my wife, and Travelzoo had an offer of a room with breakfast included for £99 a night we decided to splash out. It turned out to be an even better bargain, as because they had no standard double rooms available, they offered us a free upgrade to a club room!

The location is superb, being just round the corner from Gloucester Road tube, and with several pubs and eateries on the doorstep, and the museums and Albert Hall within easy walking distance. It reminded my wife of the Roosevelt in Manhattan, where we were once forced to stay overnight when British Airways cancelled our flight back to Manchester, genteel and opulent. Friendly and helpful staff on reception, and a uniformed concierge who opened the door for you.

The room was comfortable and spacious, with many channels on the TV including Sky Sports - although there was a charge if you wanted to use the Internet, which didn't worry us as we had come to see the sights not browse the web.

We did have a problem with a loud ticking noise coming from the air conditioning duct, and reported this to reception. Somebody was round within 5 minutes to look at it. He identified the problem as the extractor fan in the bathroom rather than the air conditioning, but as it was Sunday and a new part would be required, he couldn't fix it. However we noticed that he had disabled the fan, and we had no further problems.

A special word of praise for the breakfast. It really is excellent, with a wide variety of continental food as well as an excellent full English breakfast available. There are also free newspapers available in reception.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nedsram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear nedsram

Thank you so much for the wonderful review about your experience at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the breakfast, location, room standards, service and location. Thank you.

I hope to have the pleasure of your visit again in the future.

Kind regards

Chris van Dam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Great hotel the foyer is kinda disguised on the side of the hotel but when you see the Lamborghinis and Bentley parked up you know it's going to be a good stay. Loved the club lounge and facilities. The location was perfect for our stay near to the Royal Albert hall. Will definitely come back thank you

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Sarah L

Thank you for your review.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the Club lounge standards and the location.

I hope to have the pleasure of your visit again in the future.

Kind regards

Chris van Dam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

This location is perfect! My fiancé and were in London for New Year's and this hotel was great. The hotel is across the street (really) from the Gloucester Rd tube station. We took the tube from the airport which was easy and cheaper than a cab. There is a grocery store, bars and restaurants right on Gloucester Rd. We took the tube for sight seeing everything was less than 20 minutes from the hotel which was convenient. We walked back to the hotel from Harrod's which was also about a 20 min walk. Staff was very helpful offering tips on getting around. WiFi is expensive so go to one of the coffee shops that offers it for free. The beds were comfy and the hotel was quiet. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HopkinsS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear HopkinsS1

Thank you for your review.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the location, easy access by public transport, standards, service and advice by the staff were to your liking and contributed to make you experience a positive one.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Chris van Dam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland Hills, California, United States
Level Contributor
126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

This is the perfect London location. It is just across the street from the Glouster Rd. tube station that has 3 different tube lines, and walking distance from the Victoria & Albert museums and Royal Albert Hall. It is a typical modern upscale hotel and conference center. They cut the rack rate if you are staying for a week or more. Expensive by US standards but the pound is high against the dollar right now. The real ripoff is WiFi. They want 10 pounds a day. Go across the street to Starbucks. Staff is helpful and well trained. Problems were promptly fixed. Close to many pubs and restaurants. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Helen W

Thank you for your review.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with our service and standards, particularly the location and easy transport access. Thank you for your constructive comment regarding WiFi, this will be taken into consideration when we next review our standards.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Chris van Dam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Near Norwich, Norfolk England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Having visited the hotel for one night prior to flying to New York to join a QM2 cruise, 20th December 2013 – wow what a find!

What an excellent place to set us off on our way. The location is so central it's great for all the local attractions right on the door step, with the tube station only being literally a 3min walk from the station, you can see the hotel t from the station excellent! Another great point if you are travelling to Heathrow, is you can take the tube, as did we, the next morning no changes, direct to all terminals, only 35min to terminal 3, Virgin Airlines, no hassle. We will def. being doing this again and we have large suite cases! Again, the staff at the hotel were great in advising us on times etc.

Breakfast was included, but as we had an early start we knew we would miss this, still I mentioned this at check-in, and a "takeaway" breakfast awaited us in the morning for our journey - how amazing is this, a first too for us! And just what we needed to set us up for the journey.

From the minute we arrived to the minute we checked-out, the service, room’s standards and cleanliness were second to none and really quiet considering you are in the heart of London, Amazing friendly atmosphere too.

We had a Club Room with all the extras, a must!, from luxury dressing gowns, slippers, huge rooms with a Kind size bed to die for, such a great start to a holiday or just for that special “shopping/Romantic” weekend. We are back in February for 2 nights just doing the tourist thing, and out of all the hotels in London we could choose from, yep, we are back here and can't wait!

The reception staff and the concierge were excellent, giving us lots advice about local restaurants, and the area, and nothing was too much trouble, with a smile too!

This was one of the few hotels we have been too where the service towards the guest was FIRST CLASS and one of the main reasons we now look at Millennium Hotel's as our first choice, when and where ever we can.

All in all an excellent experience and one which we will be repeating several times this year, being regular travellers to London, I am just so please we have found these hotels.

We are also regular users of the Millennium Mayfair and the Millennium Broadway New York, so if you have any questions, please do ask.

Room Tip: Grab a Club Room def. worth the extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomo1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear tomo1960

Thank you for this fantastic review.

I am so pleased to know that we met all your expectations and requirements on this occasion. your very positive comments are very appreciated and have been shared with the team. Thank you.

I look forward to welcoming you back in February. If you need any assistance, please feel free to contact me at chris.vandam@millenniumhotels.com .

Kind regards

Chris van Dam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Went to London for two days and stayed in this hotel. Often Arabs stay in this hotel because it's simply great. It's location is decent and has a really good breakfast. Has a few coffee shops in the hotel which do have free wifi, make sure to keep on using it on your stay because it's the same password!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebrahim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Ebrahim S

Thank you for your review.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our breakfast really good.

I hope to have the pleasure of your visit again in the future.

Kind regards

Chris van Dam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#131 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#373 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,952 reviews
South Kensington
Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,576 reviews
South Kensington
Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Property: Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Address: 4 - 18 Harrington Gardens, London SW7 4LH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#296 Romantic Hotel in London
#312 Business Hotel in London
#325 Luxury Hotel in London
#338 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 610
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Gloucester London
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing