We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely lobby!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Ranked #517 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Bangor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, lovely lobby!”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We have stayed here before and keep coming back to this hotel for the great location, the large rooms and the very impressive lobby with sofas to relax in. It is very close to the tube and also within easy walking distance of the museums. Breakfast buffet was good and served in a very nice breakfast room. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Great choice of eateries on the doorstep from fast food to pub grub to restaurants and cafes.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Ann523

Thank you for your review and for your loyalty.

It is great to know that you enjoy relaxing in the lobby, the location, breakfast spread and service provided, as well as the room standards. I have passed your comments along to the team and I thank you on their behalf.

I hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Chris van Dam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,296
    1,681
    835
    373
    184
See reviews for
724
1,475
247
1,067
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (811)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I stayed for 2 nights for business, and found the room dark and a bit tired. However, the bed was comfortable and the facilities were totally acceptable, just not inspiring in any way. The breakfast was reasonable (but at 18 GBP it should be!), and the lobby area was nice.

I was walked in on by the cleaning staff despite having a do not disturb sign on the door. This probably dropped the overall rating a notch. Luckily it wasn't an embarrassing moment.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_in_Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Mike_in_Dubai

Thank you for your review.

I am glad that we met your needs regarding the bed and facilities, as well as breakfast offer and lobby appearance.

I am sorry for any inconvenience caused when the do not disturb sign was not respected and the issue with the lighting in the room. This has been passed to housekeeping for action.

I hope to have you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Chris van Dam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Our room was very clean, the beds were super comfortable and it was very quiet - couldn't ask for more really. Breakfast buffet was very good and overall we very much enjoyed our two night stay here. The location was also very good, being just around the corner from the underground station which made it easy to get everywhere we wanted to go.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Val w

Thank you for your review and for the positive comments about your stay at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel.

I am glad that we met your expectations and requirements on this occasion and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Chris van Dam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
350 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

If you're hosting 50+ for a conference, this is the place. Great location, good rates, consistent service, flexibility of food choices, helpful staff, clean rooms, prompt room service. Didn't have the breakfast on any of the mornings as we had coffee outside the conference centre, but was told it was perfectly reasonable. Lunch was in the airy glasshouse with palm trees on the first floor, much more impressive at night for cocktails and dinner with the fairy lights. Dinner for 70 was handles in timely fashion, food fine compared to the usual disasters at these sorts of things. Menu choice critical I guess and our team knew what they were doing. Plenty of lifts, plenty of staff on Reception, check in and check out smooth. Our second time here and we will be back! Plenty of smaller meeting rooms of various sizesd for breakouts.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Marianne C

Thank you for your review.

Your very positive comments about the service, facilities and overall conditions are very appreciated and have been shared with the team.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your conference back in the future.

Kind regards

Chris van Dam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Impressive lobby when you first arrive, room ok, probably nice in its hey day but looking tired now. Comfortable stay, room was quiet even though we stayed here on a weekend night, bathroom ok.

Buffet Breakfast nice. Hotel is located in a nice area a few minutes walk from tube station and many restaurants.

Not sure I would stay again, can stay at nicer hotels for same price

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lauren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Lauren O

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry that we failed to make a lasting impression on this occasion. I am glad that you were satisfied with the location, breakfast and lobby appearance.

I hope to have the pleasure of your visit again in the future.

Kind regards

Chris van Dam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

I suspect being in a family rooms ours had not been refurbished. The room was good - two large double beds and clean. Some of the fixtures were quite worn / little shabby, but overall a nicely presented room. The window was locked (and had some strange mold growing on it - yuk) and we were unable to manage the ventilation properly.

The bathroom despite being clean is quite tired. Again perfectly adequate but had this been for a special occasion i think for the money it is disappointing.

The main areas and lobby are very smart, the bedrooms i suspect vary and i would stay again but ask for a refurbished room.

The breakfast was superb, some of the best sausages I've had! Really excellent breakfast with very good service.

The hotel is expensive, i think over priced for the family room, especially if breakfast not included.

Ive scored average because for the room given it was nothing special and expensive, although for its location (which is great) probably priced the same as similar hotels.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear YorkshireMom

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to know that you were satisfied with the location, breakfast and cleanliness standards.

We are constantly working to improve the property and the services we provide and your feedback is very valuable to us.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Chris van Dam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I stayed there for a night. The location is very convenient, 30 sec from the tube and the staff was friendly. My only problem was the cleanliness. I found hair in the sink and the toilet needed more work. Other than that it was ok. Not really impressed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinoudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Dinoudi

Thank you for your review and for the constructive feedback following your stay with us.

I have addressed your comments with housekeeping department and I apologise if any inconvenience was caused.

I hope to have the pleasure of your visit again in the future.

Kind regards

Chris van Dam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#131 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#361 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
South Kensington
Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,626 reviews
South Kensington
Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Property: Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Address: 4 - 18 Harrington Gardens, London SW7 4LH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#296 Romantic Hotel in London
#312 Business Hotel in London
#325 Luxury Hotel in London
#338 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 610
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Gloucester London
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing