We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Nearby Hotels
US$302
US$276
Hilton
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
US$253
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
US$236
Doubletree
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$242
Rubens Hotel
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$231
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$475
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,024)
Filter reviews
5,024 results
Traveller rating
1,447
1,889
985
455
248
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,447
1,889
985
455
248
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomtube stationpiccadilly linescience museumtesco expressheathrow airportexcellent locationinternet accesswest endconciergekensingtonwaitroseconferencepubsfoyer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,480 - 2,485 of 5,024 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Just returned from a stay at this hotel March 12th-March18th. Husband and I were on a London/Paris trip starting with 6 days in London. This hotel is Outstanding! The location is right around the corner from the Gloucester tube station. Tons of restaurants and all sorts of services (post/grocery/pub, etc) within 2 minute walk. Hotel is all class. Customer service is exceptional going above and beyond, and the accommodations were clean and spotless. We were in a club level room and had tons of space and lovely amenities (big desk/work area, huge tub in marble bathroom). They even provide strawberries and cream and a bottle of bubbly when they learned of our stay for our anniversary. Nothing short of perfect way to start our trip.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an ideal location (easy access to main tube line for a quick ride to all there is to do in London) and GREAT customer service and rooms.

Note: While searching for tours we wanted to do, I noted that this hotel is one of the key points for pickup/drop off for many tour operators. This was great as we were picked up right at our hotel for our trips and didn't have to make our way to them.

Room Tip: Club level rooms offer great space.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wemjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear wemjam

Thank you for your great feedback.

I am glad that you enjoyed your anniversary stay with us and that you were pleased with the room standards and the service provided, as well as the conveniente and fashionable location.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Chris van Dam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My wife and I enjoyed a fantastic two night stay here and just returned home tonight. First the negatives - there are none! As for the positives, first location. Lovely area and right beside Gloucester Road tube station (piccadilly, circle and district lines) so commuting throughout London could not be easier. The Welcome at check in was warm and personal. The hotel recognised our wedding anniversary with chilled champers, strawberries and quality patisseries in the room - very thoughtful and generous. Room (509) was spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast choice was good. We stayed in a club room so had access to the club lounge which we used for breakfast on day one and main restaurant for day two - both were great.

My overall impression was of a hotel that cares and is keen to please and values the custom. Loved if and great restaurants in easy walking distance. Great job and look forward to return visits.

Room Tip: Club rooms worth the extra. More space and access to club lounge.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear JoMark

Thank you very much for the warm and kind review.

I am glad that the location, service and standards were to your liking and that you enjoyed your stay at the Millennium Gloucester.

I have shared your feedback with the team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Chris van Dam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We took this hotel as a package with a flight + Hotel for 5 night during the new year eve week!
First think first, Location is great! if you want to save some bucks and don't mind to start your morning with a ride in the Tube! it's 3 minues walk from Gloucester Road Tube station (Blue, Yellow & Green lines). Moreover, Startbucks is just outside of the station for a great refreshment any time of your day.

The entrance for the hotel is impressive & lobby was decorated nicely with Christmas theme and a great decorated theme!!!
The process of check-in took a bit a while but went through all good.
The room we got was relatively small and we did acknowledge that after two days when we saw a maid inside our next room when door was wide open -> it was a regular side room which all rooms should be like that! and if not, the reception should our the guests about that - it be appreciated by the guests if it cannot be replaced.

We didn't have room to open our luggage.
Bathroom was great and shower was a bit high to step up/down but had a good hot water.

Another last incident was that one day (probably because the time of the year), our room didn't got clean so we call the reception to ask when we got back at the evening. the maid came to change everything which was good but didn't felt o.k after a long day traveling around the city.
Very disappointed especially when the reception didn't sorry for the situation and blame us that we put the sign of D.N.D (which we didn't!) - nice attitude :(

Oh another thing, charging of WiFi for 5$ for an hour (and it's just available at the lobby) shame! it's 2014 and it should be free! (at the lobby if i'ts too hard to put it available for the rooms)

Room Tip: Make sure your room isn't in a corner! it's more than half small than the regular room
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelOGlazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Or G

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I am sorry to learn that the room size, housekeeping service and Internet standard charges fell short of your expectactions. Please accept the shortfall in service and any inconvenience caused.

I am glad that the lobby decor and the location were more to your liking.

I hope to have the pleasure of your visit again in the future.

Kind regards

Chris van Dam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Hotel was very easy to get to via the Tube from Heathrow. My son and I arrived at the hotel at 7 am, naturally our rooms were not ready but the hotel staff made us feel at home. They stored our bags and sent us up to the Club room for a lovely breakfast. We paid for a Club room, it was large (by European standards) and had free breakfast, Wi-Fi, and a nice cocktail hour in the evening. We did tire of the breakfast in the Club room after two days so we went to the buffet breakfast on the main floor which was also included in our Club price.
Wi-Fi access was sketchy at times but everything else was wonderful.
It is an easy walk to Hyde park and Harrods from this location.
We felt safe at all times.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank soccerortennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear soccerortennis

Thank you for your review.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied with our standards and service, as well as the Club Lounge. Plus the convenient location for the Underground and in an fashionable and pleasant area.

I hope to have the pleasure of your visit again in the future.

Kind regards

Chris van Dam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We have now stayed at the Millenium Gloucester several times and have never been disappointed. We generally stop in a club room with an extra bed for our grandaughter.

The rooms are large with plenty of space for 3 beds, the bathroom is modern with a good selection of toiletries.

The clubroom is excellent with coffee, biscuits and juice throughout the day and canapes and drinks in the evening. The clubroom price also includes the excellent buffet breakfast.

Overall the service is excellent with the staff treating our 3 year old grandaughter with respect which is not always the case in large hotels.

We have already booked our next stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reded46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear reded46

Thank you for your fantastic review.

I am very pleased to read your comments about your experience at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel.

Your very kind feedback is very appreciated and have been passed along to the team. Thank you.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. If I can assist with anything, please feel free to contact me at Chris.vanDam@millenniumhotels.com .

Kind regards

Chris van Dam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews