We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Ranked #520 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Exeter
Level Contributor
90 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Ideally situated next to Gloucester Road tube station and 10 minutes walk from the Kensington museums this is a large cosmopolitan hotel.
The staff were efficient.
The standard double room I had for 4 nights was large and well appointed with a comfy bed, although the bathroom was smaller and had a rather tired feel (it also lacked a shaving mirror).
Check in / out was quick.
My biggest gripe was breakfast. For the size of hotel the restaurant couldn't cope with the numbers wanting to eat at 8am so there were long queues to get in which meant waiting for 5-10 minutes for a table. This was not helped by the disorganised approach of the staff. Finally on my 4th morning they opened a 2nd place for breakfast and things improved massively - why not do this beforehand? The quality of the food was good, as was the room service (standard, choice and price).
I would have given 5/5 if only they had sorted breakfast out earlier.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ExeterChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Exeter Chris

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased that, for the main part, you enjoyed your stay. Please accept apologies for the wait for breakfast on two mornings; your comment has been noted to improve our service in the future.

With kind regards

Chris van Dam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,301
    1,697
    850
    376
    189
See reviews for
735
1,487
251
1,073
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (823)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barrow-in-Furness
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This hotel has to be a great one for those wanting comfortable accommodation with easy access to what to be honest is a very large city. Located within walking distance - even for a slow walker - of Olympia and Earls Court, Kensington Palace, The Natural History Museum, The Science Museum, The Royal Albert Hall, Hyde Park - all great places to visit. Gloucester Road tube station, with access to Piccadilly, Circle and District lines, is just 50 yards from the front door.
The hotel itself? Beautiful rooms, very quiet, and with excellent dining rooms so that it never feels busy. Breakfast is buffet style with so much choice - catering for many cultures. The ground floor bosts a bar with music from a grand piano.....a lovely place to relax after a hard day doing the things you do in such a lively city!!
Around the hotel there are lots of small eating houses and a popular Irish pub.
This was our second stay (we've already booked for 2015!) and this hotel is the best we've stayed in for an all round London experience.

Room Tip: We've never had a bad one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howard_leroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Howard

Thank you for your review following your recent visit. The team and I are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in 2015.

With best regards

Chris van Dam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirkcaldy fife scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Have just returned home to Scotland after a 3 night break in London with my wife, where we stayed at this wonderful hotel. On arrival we were very pleasantly surprised when told we had been given an upgrade to a Club Room. This was compliments of the hotel as it was our anniversary. How many hotels would do that I wonder. Staff on arrival were very polite and it is no doubt they have been very well trained. We stayed bed and breakfast and the breakfast had everything you could want, from cereals to fresh fruit salad and bacon, sausage, eggs fried or scrambled, beans, mushrooms and hash browns. All in all I would not hesitate to return to this hotel and will certainly be recommending to family and friends. A massive thank you to you all at Millenium Gloucester for giving us a memorable stay

Room Tip: Club Suite is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatboy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Fatboy

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you and your wife enjoyed your visit on the occasion of your Anniversary and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

With kind regards

Chris van Dam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Clean rooms, nice lobby bar, comfortable beds, friendly and helpful staff, perfect location- right near tube... Perfect for a short stay in a great city.
And...Starbucks is just around the corner for coffee fix and wifi!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinBerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Robin

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. The team and I are please that your visit was enjoyable and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back when your travel plans bring you to London again.

Yours sincerely

Chris van Dam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This hotel is readily accessible by tube - 50m from Gloucester Rd - and has all the facilities expected of a central 4* hotel.
Staff are wonderfully helpful. Food is excellent.
Upgrade to Millennium Club is a worthwhile treat.
My only issue is that some rooms have locked adjoining doors - for use when families stay - these enhance the possibility of noise"from next door" - we did not have any disturbance though!
Overall excellent.

Room Tip: All rooms well sound-proofed from road noise. Ask for room without adjoining door!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Steve H

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards

Chris van Dam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington from March 25 to April 1st. We were in room 472, which is one of the renovated rooms. We found our stay very comfortable. Room was clean and staff at reception and concierge desk were very helpful.

Highly recommend this hotel for its location, value and good service. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Newbee700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Newbee

Thank you for your review following your recent stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed the opportunities offered by the hotel's location. I have shared your kind comments with our Team, in particular Reception and Concierge who you singled out for being very helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to London in the future.

With kind regards

Chris van Dam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We spent 3 nights at the hotel and were very well received, including an upgrade to our room. The staff we always friendly and helpful. The hotel has a great location close to many eateries, grocery stores and the Glocester Train station. Within easy walking distance of Hyde Park, the Natural History Museum and the Science Museum. Unfortunately the interconnecting door between our room and the next meant that we could hear our neighbours even when they spoke at normal volume - which can be very disturbing at 04:00 in the morning! No free Wi-Fi is also a real pain in this day and age.

Room Tip: Ask for a room without interconnecting doors (if they exist)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tjaart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear tjaart C

Thank you for your review following your recent stay. I am pleased that you found our staff helpful and friendly and enjoyed the opportunities afforded by the hotel's location. Your comments regarding free wifi and noise from the adjacent room, have been noted.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back when your travels next bring you to London.

With kind regards

Chris van Dam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#137 of 1,067 in London
606 reviews
South Kensington
Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#352 of 1,067 in London
2,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,067 in London
3,659 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Property: Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Address: 4 - 18 Harrington Gardens, London SW7 4LH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#296 Romantic Hotel in London
#312 Business Hotel in London
#324 Luxury Hotel in London
#338 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 610
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Gloucester London
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing