We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Ranked #547 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed at the Millenium Gloucester for the second half of our stay in London and the hotel is really great. Our room (standart) seemed renovated, and was very confortable, spacious and with nice decor. The bathroom was also nice sized and featured all necessary toiletries.
The Lobby is very beautiful and grand, with a nice mix of modern and classic features. I also has with a nice bar.
The staff was very nice, always helpful and attentive and courteous.
The location is also a plus, with a tube station almost in front of it and also bus lines, all that made getting to virtually all interesting places in London really easy. The South Kensington area is also very nice with its own share of touristic atractions as the Kensington palace, Natural History Museum and Victoria and Albert Museum, just a fwe minutes walking distance.
The only fault point for me is the lack of free wifi wich is incomprehensible this days. But other than that it was a great stay and I would recommend The Millenium Gloucester as a great place to stay in London.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger_dsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Roger

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit. The team and I are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future. Your comment regarding complimentary wifi has been noted.

With kind regards

Chris van Dam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,793)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,222 - 2,228 of 4,793 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Ideally situated next to Gloucester Road tube station and 10 minutes walk from the Kensington museums this is a large cosmopolitan hotel.
The staff were efficient.
The standard double room I had for 4 nights was large and well appointed with a comfy bed, although the bathroom was smaller and had a rather tired feel (it also lacked a shaving mirror).
Check in / out was quick.
My biggest gripe was breakfast. For the size of hotel the restaurant couldn't cope with the numbers wanting to eat at 8am so there were long queues to get in which meant waiting for 5-10 minutes for a table. This was not helped by the disorganised approach of the staff. Finally on my 4th morning they opened a 2nd place for breakfast and things improved massively - why not do this beforehand? The quality of the food was good, as was the room service (standard, choice and price).
I would have given 5/5 if only they had sorted breakfast out earlier.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank ExeterChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Exeter Chris

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased that, for the main part, you enjoyed your stay. Please accept apologies for the wait for breakfast on two mornings; your comment has been noted to improve our service in the future.

With kind regards

Chris van Dam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This hotel has to be a great one for those wanting comfortable accommodation with easy access to what to be honest is a very large city. Located within walking distance - even for a slow walker - of Olympia and Earls Court, Kensington Palace, The Natural History Museum, The Science Museum, The Royal Albert Hall, Hyde Park - all great places to visit. Gloucester Road tube station, with access to Piccadilly, Circle and District lines, is just 50 yards from the front door.
The hotel itself? Beautiful rooms, very quiet, and with excellent dining rooms so that it never feels busy. Breakfast is buffet style with so much choice - catering for many cultures. The ground floor bosts a bar with music from a grand piano.....a lovely place to relax after a hard day doing the things you do in such a lively city!!
Around the hotel there are lots of small eating houses and a popular Irish pub.
This was our second stay (we've already booked for 2015!) and this hotel is the best we've stayed in for an all round London experience.

Room Tip: We've never had a bad one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howard_leroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Howard

Thank you for your review following your recent visit. The team and I are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in 2015.

With best regards

Chris van Dam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Have just returned home to Scotland after a 3 night break in London with my wife, where we stayed at this wonderful hotel. On arrival we were very pleasantly surprised when told we had been given an upgrade to a Club Room. This was compliments of the hotel as it was our anniversary. How many hotels would do that I wonder. Staff on arrival were very polite and it is no doubt they have been very well trained. We stayed bed and breakfast and the breakfast had everything you could want, from cereals to fresh fruit salad and bacon, sausage, eggs fried or scrambled, beans, mushrooms and hash browns. All in all I would not hesitate to return to this hotel and will certainly be recommending to family and friends. A massive thank you to you all at Millenium Gloucester for giving us a memorable stay

Room Tip: Club Suite is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatboy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Fatboy

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you and your wife enjoyed your visit on the occasion of your Anniversary and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

With kind regards

Chris van Dam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Clean rooms, nice lobby bar, comfortable beds, friendly and helpful staff, perfect location- right near tube... Perfect for a short stay in a great city.
And...Starbucks is just around the corner for coffee fix and wifi!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinBerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Robin

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. The team and I are please that your visit was enjoyable and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back when your travel plans bring you to London again.

Yours sincerely

Chris van Dam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This hotel is readily accessible by tube - 50m from Gloucester Rd - and has all the facilities expected of a central 4* hotel.
Staff are wonderfully helpful. Food is excellent.
Upgrade to Millennium Club is a worthwhile treat.
My only issue is that some rooms have locked adjoining doors - for use when families stay - these enhance the possibility of noise"from next door" - we did not have any disturbance though!
Overall excellent.

Room Tip: All rooms well sound-proofed from road noise. Ask for room without adjoining door!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Steve H

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards

Chris van Dam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington from March 25 to April 1st. We were in room 472, which is one of the renovated rooms. We found our stay very comfortable. Room was clean and staff at reception and concierge desk were very helpful.

Highly recommend this hotel for its location, value and good service. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Newbee700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Newbee

Thank you for your review following your recent stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed the opportunities offered by the hotel's location. I have shared your kind comments with our Team, in particular Reception and Concierge who you singled out for being very helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to London in the future.

With kind regards

Chris van Dam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#138 of 1,077 in London
860 reviews
South Kensington
Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#381 of 1,077 in London
1,193 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#59 of 1,077 in London
3,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Address: 4 - 18 Harrington Gardens, London SW7 4LH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#295 Romantic Hotel in London
#311 Business Hotel in London
#333 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £101 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 610
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Gloucester London
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing