We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Ranked #529 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 2 July 2014

From the stained carpet, empty minibar, non-working a/c, poor television reception, no plugs and a front desk staff that has trouble speaking English...........and this is my 1st night here. I will absolutely not be back here again. The lobby is well presented, but that's where the updating ends. Had to move my niece and nephew's room because the a/c controls looked like it had been worked on with a hammer. We never got the temp below 80 degrees. So disappointed....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Terri L

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that we have failed to meet your expectations.

We welcome and value all feed back, and will take your comments on board,

With kind regards,

Chris van Dam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,953 - 1,959 of 4,602 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Very impressive and well located hotel. Excellent facilities very good breakfast good concierge services, rooms rather noisy but well equiped and clean, room size moderate knowledgeable personnel ready to serve your needs. Though we were not informed that the newr by underground station was out of operation the rest info we got was satisfactory.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevek981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear stevek981

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and have passed on your comments to the team.

Due to refurbishment of Gloucester Road Station, access to the Picadilly Line is suspended until December 2014, however, it is still accessible via the District and Circle Lines.

With kind regards

Chris van Dam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

a lovely ambience to the entrance to the hotel, room was quiet and breakfast was good. so handy to Gloucester road Tube station. very convenient to walk to Natural History Museum. Kensington High Street has lots of lovely restaurants to choose from all close by.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear David M

Thank you for your review and was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our great location.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

With kind regards

Chris van Dam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed just one night at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel as part of a package. First impressions were that the lobby gets very busy and seemed to be very popular with tour groups, who unfailingly congregated in groups around the lobby. Our room was spacious, very comfortable and well equipped.

We had dinner reservations at the Bugis Street Brasserie and had a drink in the hotel bar beforehand (the cocktails are very good). Dinner was disappointing; the food was good, as was the service, but the experience was ruined by a group of people who had an obnoxious drunk amongst them, whose language and general behaviour was totally offensive. We were surprised that the party, or at least the drunk, were not asked to leave the restaurant. [I should mention also that Bugis Street Brasserie is not actually in the hotel - you have to go outside and it is about 150 yards' walk, from memory. The impression we gained from the hotel website was that it was part of the hotel property.] After our disappointment with dinner, we returned to the hotel bar for a few more drinks and were sorry that we had gone out at all; the food in the bar looked very good and it was a very comfortable bar with great service.

We had the buffet breakfast the following morning, which was very good. Well cooked, hot and plenty of choice.

One other point to mention: the hotel website states it has 110 car parking spaces but what it doesn't tell you is that the majority of them are reserved for casino customers only so you will need to time it right to get a parking space.

In spite of the comments made above, it is a very nice hotel and I would definitely stay there again and would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welshquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Welshquin

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and for highlighting the rooms and breakfast.

We welcome and value all feedback, including the constructively critical, and will take your comments on board.

We hope to welcome you back in the future .

With kind regards

Chris van Dam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and I just got back from a 9-night stay at Millennium Gloucester Hotel in London. The hotel package included a wonderful buffet breakfast, which got us off to a good start every morning! The hotel is very conveniently located right across the street from the tube station which made all of our travels around the city much easier! The rooms were fairly basic but clean and comfortable. The concierge service at the hotel was very helpful, and our favorite concierge was David. He really knew his "stuff" and had a very patient and friendly way about him.
We would highly recommend staying at Millennium Gloucester in the Kensington area of London!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Boo777

Thank you for your taking the time to write a review.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for highlighting our great location and breakfast service.
I have passed your commentson to our Concierge team and especially to David.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With kind regards

Chris van Dam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have stayed at the Millennium Gloucester for both business and leisure and it has never disappointed me. The location is ideal for London and the Tube is easily accessible. The foyer can be a busy place so I must make give a special mention to Rugved and Eva at the front desk for their care and attention!

Room Tip: The Club floors offer the most comfortable and spacious rooms. Higher floors may be a little quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Mal P

Thank you for your review.
I am happy to hear that you always enjoy your stay with us, for both business and pleasure.
I have passed on your comments to the Front Office team, especially to Rugved and Eva.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

With kind regards

Chris van Dam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Only problem with this establishment is your property in your room is not safe! Money and valuables stolen from the room and strongly suspect the staff as the thief had plenty of time to search the room throughly several times over the day I was out!
Staff and management complety indifferent, no compensation and no action taken accept for me to call the Police. The hotel staff and management just did not react the way one would expect if a guest had had thing's stolen from their room. Couldn't be more reluctant to call the Police and NO aplogy or anything complimentary offered or proffered.
They couldn't give a dam!!
Strong tones of underying racism prevalent among staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Reviewer

It is disappointing to read your comments, which you will know are not reflective of the facts. You will be aware that every assistance was afforded to you, including our advice to report the alleged incident to the Police and, subsequently, help to do so.

Investigations, which were carried out in line with Company policy, show that no member of staff is responsible for any loss of property from your room.

Yours sincerely

Chris van Dam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#134 of 1,076 in London
758 reviews
South Kensington
Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#373 of 1,076 in London
1,174 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#63 of 1,076 in London
3,803 reviews
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#350 of 1,076 in London
2,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Address: 4 - 18 Harrington Gardens, London SW7 4LH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#296 Romantic Hotel in London
#312 Business Hotel in London
#326 Luxury Hotel in London
#338 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £101 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 610
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Gloucester London
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing