We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, ok service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Ranked #492 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location, ok service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

I stayed at the Millennium Gloucester in July. The location is great with lots of restaurants nearby and the tube station across the street. The MAIN problem was with the A/C not working in the Club Lounge, which is the biggest perk for getting a club room, and the hotel closing it for the week. The cost of the Club upgrade was definitely not worth it with the lounge closed down.

The service is good, the breakfast buffet is ok.

Ill end up staying here again.

Room Tip: Club level rooms have free wifi while the wifi in standard rooms cost $10 pounds/night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dsmaddox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,278
    1,642
    814
    361
    171
See reviews for
701
1,447
241
1,040
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (794)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Booked a last minute deal at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised by the location and value. Although the deal was for a double room the hotel happily moved us into a twin room upon request and there was a reasonably priced secure car park.
The hotel is right next to the tube station and just a short walk from fashionable bars, restaurants and shops in Kensington and Chelsea.
Rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable with air conditioning too - useful as it was quite noisy outside early in the morning.
Would definitely stay again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Vicky L,

Thank you for your review and am pleased that you enjoyed our great location and found the hotel to be of great value.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

With kind regards,

Chris van Dam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed here for one night. Very easy to find from the tube station - about one minute walk away. I booked via lastminute.com and emailed before my stay asking if we could have a room on a high floor.

Reception very friendly on arrival and departure. They had upgraded us to a club room which was a nice surprise.

Room was big but a bit tired looking. Some rips in the furniture and scratched wood, I wouldn't have paid extra to upgrade to this room. Probably best suited to a business traveller as it had a huge desk. Strangely no bin in the room though? Bed was comfy and curtains managed to block out a lot of the light. There is lots of building work going on outside the hotel and woke up to sound of drilling at eight am.

Decided not to have breakfast at the hotel as they wanted to charge over twenty pounds. Instead went to a little cafe opposite the hotel and had a lovely bacon buttie! Definitely recommend that one! Lots of shops nearby if you have forgotten any essentials (tesco waitrose, boots etc)

Would I stay again? Probably but only if I could get a special deal on it.

Room Tip: Email before you go to see what they can do for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Katie T,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Millennium Gloucester.

I am pleased to hear that you found our location and staff to be great.

We welcome all feedback and have noted your comments regarding room decor.

With kind regards

Chris van Dam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Location was great, literally right next to Gloucester rd tube station, close enough to center of London and also on the right side for getting to Heathrow if needed. Rooms themselves are a good size, have a-c which is good. Bathrooms were nice, but housekeeping not really as good as you would/should expect but not bad enough to really make a big deal out of it. Did not eat at hotel so just a quick in and out.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Timandjesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Timandjesus,

Thank you for review and pleased to hear that you enjoyed our great location and found our rooms to be a good size.

I have noted your comments regarding housekeeping and rest assured that the issue has been addressed.

We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the future.

With kind regards,

Chris van Dam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed 3 nights at this very centrally located London hotel. We were put in a room that was clearly an office or a small conference room. The bed was not a real bed but a hide-away that folded out from the wall. The desk was broken (totally wobbly und unusable), the curtains were coming apart, the main light was not working (all light switches were hidden inside the structure that held the bed and poorly accessible) and there were giant stains on the carpet. The hotel was packed and there were long lines for one of the most insipid breakfasts of toast and runny yoghurt. The room was noisy, right above the garage and next to a construction site. Going downhill, as some other reviewer mentioned.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliza1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Eliza1000,

I thank you for the constructive feedback and have passed it to the relevant department for discussion and action. Your opinion is very important to us as we are constantly trying to improve our property and the services we provide.

We hope to have the pleasure of your visit again in the future.

With kind regards,

Chris van Dam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel with very good location next to tube station.
From Heathrow Airport it only takes 45 minutes with tube to hotel and will only cost you £3 with oyster card. 10 minutes from hotel to Covent garden / Oxford Circus with tube.
Good breakfast and nice staff.
Rooms are good size and clean.
Only thing missing is free internet.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Henning T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Henning T,

Thank you for your review, and am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I have passed on your wonderful comments to the team and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

With kind regards,

Chris van Dam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

we have stayed at this hotel previously and everything was ok but things have changed.we were put in a tiny room with noisy aircon that didn't work and a window we couldn't open because it was broken.the shower just dribbled out and the tv picture kept freezing and made it impossible to watch.the hotel was very busy and when contacting the front desk when our door card stopped working we felt like we were being a nuisance.they obviously missed the customer care course!dont think we will bother with return visit

Room Tip: don't have 497
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear tracey w,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay.

I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss the matter further with you, if you would please contact me at: Chris.vanDam@millenniumhotels.com .

I look forward to hearing from you.

With kind regards

Chris van Dam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#122 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
South Kensington
Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#380 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum
South Kensington
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Property: Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Address: 4 - 18 Harrington Gardens, London SW7 4LH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#296 Romantic Hotel in London
#312 Business Hotel in London
#322 Luxury Hotel in London
#338 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 610
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Lastminute, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Gloucester London
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing