We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend stay at the Danubius”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Danubius Hotel Regents Park
Ranked #316 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Weekend stay at the Danubius”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Overnight stay at the Danubius. Travelling with 3 other girlfriends on the bank holiday weekend.

On our arrival we were greeted by the super team! The staff were so helpful they couldn't do enough for us throughout the duration of the trip, nothing was too much trouble.

The room was impeccably clean, modern, the bed was extraordinarily comfortable. A real luxury experience!

On arrival we enjoyed afternoon tea! Absolutely delicious and an absolute must for anybody visiting the hotel. Sandwiches and home made tea scones and cakes. A real treat whilst looking out over the cricket ground.

The breakfast was absolutely superb! So much choice! Delicious!

I would absolutely recommend this hotel, a super experience was had by all and we will definitely be visiting again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenna_C1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danubiuslondon, Director of Sales at Danubius Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review following your stay and afternoon tea at the Danubius Hotel Regents Park. The staff here pride themselves on excellent customer service and guest experience with freshly prepared food. We look forward to welcoming you all back again on another occasion.
I value your endorsement to other travellers and kind recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    779
    300
    91
    46
See reviews for
293
643
118
466
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

It is the first time we have stopped in this part of London. The hotel itself is excellent, room was spacious and comfortable and had a view directly onto Lords Cricket Ground - the area was much quieter than where we normally stop (Covent Garden) - no police/ambulance sirens all night!! The staff were friendly and helpful and the doorman was charming. Buffet style breakfast was extensive and of top quality (no powdered eggs and cheap sausages here!!). All in all would highly recommend this hotel - would recommend using the bus service as there is a bus stop just across the road with a good variety of buses for Oxford St etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danubiuslondon, Director of Sales at Danubius Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your positive review and recommendation to other travellers to stay at the Danubius Hotel Regents Park.
We shall be very pleased to welcome you back to stay on another occasion for more of the Danubius hospitality. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, England
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I spent one night here in May. It's right next to Lord's cricket ground and so is very convenient for St.John's Wood & the Central Mosque, but a bit of a shlep into the west end and city via bus and Tube. My room was really good, with a very comfortable bed, Powerful Aircon, a TV that wasn't fiendishly complicated (but had very few channels) and strong free wi-fi, which enabled me to stream programmes easily. The staff were friendly and efficient, but I was very disappointed with breakfast. The hot buffet had the tell tale congealed fried eggs and watery scrambled eggs that tell you it's been cooked poorly, with little care and on the cheap. And if you wanted an alternative, there was a very poor selection of pastries, breads, cheeses and cold cuts . It's a shame because otherwise I'd have rated the hotel higher .

Room Tip: all the buses heading south on Park Rd stop at Baker St station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mackiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danubiuslondon, Director of Sales at Danubius Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
It was with pleasure that I noted you liked the location of the Danubius Hotel Regents Park, many London attractions are easily accessed by bus or underground from St Johns Wood. The positive note was the comfort and modern bedroom with free Wi-Fi and satellite TV. I must apologise if our normal high standard for the breakfast was not upheld. I will take up the matter with the head of department to ensure that we can improve. However may I recommend for future reference that you ask for the manager who will be pleased to replace any fresh food you may require. We wish to make each individual stay an overall positive experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We booked the Danubius via a Secret Hotel Deal on LastMinute.com. Wanting to spend as much time as possible in London, we arrived early at the hotel, hoping to be able to leave our luggage with the concierge. However upon asking at reception we were pleasantly surprised to be given our room early. The hotel looked very impressive, modern and clean and the lady that helped us at reception was very polite and it seemed that nothing was too much trouble for her.

Our room didn't overlook Lords, but that wasn't a particular problem. We had a view out towards the corner of Regents Park. The room was a good size, and clean. The only problem we had was that the air con was very loud and didn't seem to offer much cooling. The windows in our room also opened up fully which was a surprise as we were on the 4th floor, not good if we'd have had children. We couldn't shut the curtains either with the windows open.

The shower head was very low and unfortunately not much pressure in the water, more a dribble than a torrent.

We ate at the bar in the evening and the food was very good, as was the service. We did think about eating in the restaurant, but they were only offering a carvery - which whilst appealing to the non UK guests, didn't really entice us as it's something we eat quite often !

It was very hot in our room, (see air con above) but the we did get a good sleep and the bed was very comfortable.

Breakfast in the morning was great, a very good buffet selection that filled us up for the day.

All in all, we really enjoyed our stay and if the aircon could be fixed, then we'd definitely re book.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_y3k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danubiuslondon, Director of Sales at Danubius Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for your very comprehensive review following your stay here at the Danubius Hotel Regents Park. I value all the positive comments you have made and will investigate the issues mentioned with each head of department to ensure improvements are made. I must apologise if you were inconvenienced with noise and may I recommend that on another occasion you notify the maintenance team immediately or ask front desk to change your bedroom . I look forward to welcoming you back to stay on your next visit to London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Large but not overbearing. A hotel with all you might need in perfect location. Rooms are clean, spacious and a lot quieter than one might expect given the hotel's location. Easy parking for residents and only a moments walk from the tube (St John's Wood). The breakfast is a buffet-style and has all you might want to set you up for a day in Town. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindenjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danubiuslondon, Director of Sales at Danubius Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for the great review you have written following your stay at the Danubius Hotel Regents Park. I cannot ask for anything better than your recommendation for others to choose to stay here too. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for more Danubius care and hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Yesterday we had a 1st class afternoon tea with champagne. The tea was unlimited and the service impeccable. The sandwiches were full of content particularly the Ham and Mustard and the Salmon with cream cheese. The pastries are to die for. Overall a great venue to have afternoon tea

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RC6670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danubiuslondon, Director of Sales at Danubius Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
I am really pleased that your afternoon tea was a resounding success. With our Summer time approaching a super afternoon tea overlooking Lords with a glass of Champagne is just the ticket. Perhaps you might like to return later on in the Summer months. I value your positive feed and I will ensure that your compliments are passed onto our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Small hotel rooms with too much equipment/furniture and consequently to less free space, bathroom has a very inconvenient lay out/cramped, showerhead much too low
Nearly no parking space and a ridiculous high tariff for parking the car.
Bed too short for average persons

Long walk to nearest subway station (baker street)

Out dated hotel, better alternatives available in London.

Don’t try this hotel, take another one!

Room Tip: Don't try this hotel, take another one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danubiuslondon, Director of Sales at Danubius Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
I was dismayed to read your review following your recent stay and I am sorry that your experience was not up to our usual high standards. Our refurbishment program is in its final stage & most of our bedrooms have been completed. The final stage of refurbishment is due to start shortly and we shall be addressing the few remaining bedrooms involved. Should you like to contact me - sales@danubiuslondon.co.uk and provide me with your arrival date and room number I shall be pleased to investigate the points raised in your review and reply to you directly.
St Johns Wood underground station is the closest tube, just 10 minute walk 0.8km or 2 bus stops from outside the hotel.
Our property was built in the 1970's and the exterior is a challenge however our staff focus on offering guests an excellent service inside the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
The Colonnade London
The Colonnade London
#283 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Melia White House
Melia White House
#285 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danubius Hotel Regents Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danubius Hotel Regents Park

Property: Danubius Hotel Regents Park
Address: 18 Lodge Road | St. Johns Wood, London NW8 7JT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Green Hotel in London
#230 Luxury Hotel in London
#250 Business Hotel in London
#257 Family Hotel in London
#297 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Danubius Hotel Regents Park 4*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located right opposite Lords Cricket Ground, nearby Regents Park and the lovely area of St. John's Wood in Central London. The hotel compromises of 364 bedrooms and 11 meeting rooms. Danubius Hotel Regents Park is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travellers in Central London. The hotel has onsite car parking and is outside the london congestion zone charge. Within walking distance is the world famous Abbey Road, Madame Tussauds, London Zoo, Sherlock Holmes Museum Camden Town and Baker Street just to name a few t. Oxford Street is only a few bus stops away and the west end only a short ride by underground. Wembley Stadium ( 8 stops ) and the O2 ( 25mn ) are of direct access on the Jubilee line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Lastminute, Hotelopia, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Danubius Hotel Regents Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danubius Regents Park
Regents Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing