We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not too bad but a few things you should know” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton London Olympia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton London Olympia
Ranked #632 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Not too bad but a few things you should know”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

As a Hilton Honors Gold Member we were upgraded to a nice Executive room which seemed to haven been recently refurbished and was surprisingly spacey for a London hotel room. Bed was very comfortable with nice linen, bathroom small with shower over bath but clean. Housekeeping in general did a good job, although we stayed for a whole week, we never came back to our room in the early afternoon and it had not been serviced yet. The newly established executive lounge is quite cosy, staff (espc. the lovely Italian lady) very friendly and helpful, breakfast and snacks/drinks nothing special, just ok. The ladies from Front Desk were unhelpful and unfriendly on 2 of the 3 occasions we approached them. For advice we then preferred to talk to concierge who were lovely. The major problem was that our room was facing Kensington High Street. There is a big construction site (apartment blocks) just opposite and the noise was considerable. The construction will be ongoing for quite a while now. During one night there was hammering even at 2.00 am. We were lucky as during Jubilee weekend it stopped so we got a bit of a break. There is a bus stop just to the left of the hotel and Kensington High Street tube station is a 10 min walk away. We love this area and would certainly consider staying at this Hilton again.

Room Tip: Book a room NOT facing Kensington High Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodfoodfanOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RFinn, Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Hilton London Olympia following your recent stay with us.
I was delighted to hear you enjoyed an overall comfortable stay, received your Hilton HHonors loyalty programme Gold member upgrade and enjoyed the Queen's Diamond Jubilee weekend in London.
I am sorry to hear of your experience with the Reception team and please be assured this will be addressed with the Front of House Manager to ensure some re-training is conducted.
I hope that we may get the opportunity to be of service again on a future visit to West London.
Happy travelling! Richard, Director of Operations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    780
    706
    319
    191
See reviews for
308
656
133
894
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

My husband and I used our Hilton Honour Points for a combination of deluxe room (two nights) and standard room (three nights) in that order. The "deluxe" room had a nice bed, but the athroom was very small and strangely designed. The standard room had an uncomfortable bed (the plush mattress pad removed in standard rooms!), however, the bathroom was a bit larger.

The desk staff were very unhelpful - but upon checkout, we met Victor, who was very nice.

We had an accident when a heavy retractable wall under the bathroom sink came down on my foot when I barely touched it. The manager called maintenance and it was put back into place. The next day after we returned from sightseeing, the wall was laying on the floor! The maintenance man fixed it with screws that time! The manager, Richard, very kindly treated us to dinner in the hotel's Society Restaurant (where our photo was taken that same evening) and the meal was fabulous! The waitress, Karen, was the most attentive person and the hotel is lucky to have such a gem! Richard is the reason for our four stars. He is the type of manager who takes his job seriously. He is very polite and sincere.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JWJForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RFinn, Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.com following your recent visit to the Hilton London Olympia.
I do indeed remember our meeting in the hotel and you enjoying a lovely dinner in the Society restaurant. Thank you so much for your kind comments in regard to Karen and myself. Karen will definitely be recognised for this within the restaurant team.
I was delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel overall on the Queen's Diamond Jubilee weekend, however please also be assured that I will address the shortcomings with the Reception team being unhelpful.
Once again, please accept my apologies for the bathroom panel falling from position under the sink. This should clearly not have happened and has now been securely re-checked and fastened in position.
With thanks once again and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to in the very near future.
Richard, Director of Operations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012 via mobile

This is a tired property.

Lack of training evident on front house staff, they didnt bother to tell me about the new executive lounge!

Overall its clean, comfy bed & breakfast is good.

Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Wheresmychips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RFinn, Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.com following your earlier stay with us.
I was delighted to learn that you found your room and breakfast satisfactory overall.
I am sorry that the Reception team did not inform you of our new exclusive Executive Lounge and please be reassured this will be address in the form of re-training.
I very much look forward to welcoming you back with us soon. Happy travelling!
Richard, Director of Operations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

No Underground station nearby but there is an Overground stn within 5 minutes walk. Walked to Earl's Court tube (for Picadilly line to Heathrow airport) next morning with cases & it took about 10-15 mins.
Dinner options nearby seem to be plentiful. We walked about 20 mins to Kensington High st to meet friends
Room size small but not too bad for London. Everything was spotless. No noise from outside despite there being a main rd but walls are very thin; we could here almost everything from the room next door first thing in the morning.
Didn't have much contact with staff but they were attentive when we did.
Breakfast very good but extra at £20 a head.
Wi-fi also extra (as with all Hiltons) so didn't bother as we have smart phones.
Room on eighth floor. Elevators quick, prompt & spacious enough.

Room Tip: High floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ecocars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RFinn, Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.com following your recent visit to the Hilton London Olympia.
I was delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Please be assured that I have passed your very kind comments to all staff concerned.
With thanks once again and happy travelling.
Richard, Director of Operations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Level Contributor
125 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

I found the hotel staff to be very friendly, but the hotel lacked a few things which I have come to expect. Don't expect to use the phone charger - I paid two pounds to charge for two hours and found my phone was only half charged, and dead later when I tried to use it. The internet was free to use only if you wanted to print out boarding passes. They did have wifi for use if you had your own computer, but it was very slow. The rooms were on the small side, but very clean, although we were on the first floor, so got a lot of traffic noise.

Room Tip: Definitely choose a room on a higher floor or away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonRichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RFinn, Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Hilton London Olympia. I was delighted to hear you enjoyed a comfortable stay.
I noted your comment in regard to the provision of free internet, and wanted to inform you that we provide complimentary internet access with increased bandwidth in the bedrooms to our Hilton HHonors loyalty programme Gold and Diamond members, and also those guests who purchase an upgraded room type. There is complimentary internet access available to all our guests in the hotel's public areas, bar and restaurant with their own devices. Unfortunately, within many hotels and establishments within the UK, internet access is still a chargeable service as the cost of providing this is prohibitive. We have also checked our local competition and we are competitive in the rates we charge for the increased bandwidth internet access when compared to similar establishments.
Once again thank you for your constructive review and we look forward to your return to the Hilton London Olympia.
Happy travelling! Richard, Director of Operations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

stayed here for one night, the hotel room was a bit on the small side but was spotlessly clean also the bathroom was impressive, the bedding was very comfortable, the corridors were a bit shabby. Staff on reception were not helpful with very vague information, and as it was our first time to london I would have appreciated more accurate information and maybe a more friendly face a smile.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shellb456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RFinn, Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay with us.
I was disheartened to learn of the response you received from the Front of House team and I would appeal this is truly an isolated occurence as we receive so many fabulous comments about our Reception and Concierge teams. I am sorry this was not the case and I will address this with the team concerned.
However I note, with this exception your stay proved both satisfactory and enjoyable.
Happy travelling!
Richard, Director of Operations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

I stayed in this hotel on the 5th of June for one night. Despite being very busy because of the queens jubilee, check in was very fast and straight forward and we were soon in our room.

The room itself was a little small but enough room for us and very clean. Beds were also very comfy. Only niggle was that only channel 1 and 2 on the tv worked, and also could only find two plugs in the room above the desk.

Breakfast was fantastic and staff in the restaurant were very helpful and friendly.

All in all, a good stay!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B3k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RFinn, Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.com following your recent visit.
I was delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Please be assured that I have passed your very kind comments to all staff concerned.
I have also asked our maintenance team to look into the channels on the TV, however we found all 6 channels to all be working.
With thanks once again and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hilton London Olympia in the very near future.
Happy travelling!
Richard, Director of Operations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hilton London Kensington
#471 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,898 reviews
Simply Rooms & Suites
#555 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Hand and Flower Hotel
#424 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#393 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,466 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Metropole
Hilton London Metropole
#583 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,256 reviews
St Paul's Hotel
#63 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Olympia

Property: Hilton London Olympia
Address: 380 Kensington High Street, London W14 8NL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#364 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Olympia 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton London Olympia hotel on bustling Kensington High Street, 2 minute' walk from Olympia Exhibition Centre, 10-15 minutes from Earl's Court Exhibition Centre and Westfield London Shopping Centre. Try our quintessentially British menu in our fabulous interior designed Society Restaurant inspired by the Victorian era or relex and enjoy our delicious cocktails and nibbles in Society Bar. Do business in one of our 10 newly refurbished meeting rooms, unwind in the fitness centre, or enjoy our COSTA coffee shop. Heathrow airport is 14 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton London Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Olympia Hotel London
Hilton Olympia London
London Hilton Olympia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing