We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms a bit tired looking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton London Olympia
Ranked #687 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed 7 December 2013

No offer of help with our bags on entry, although this was offered once we'd checked in. The reception & bar areas are modern & clean, with the great service we've come to expect from Hilton Hotels. As we're members of the Hilton Honours club we were offered an upgrade to an Executive room for a very reasonable price. Several lifts meant very little wait. The corridor to our room looked rather tired, as did our room, also the room felt rather small compared to other Hilton deluxe rooms we'd had in the past. We required an extra bed for our son, and the gentleman who brought it to our room said he'd never had to fit one into an exec room before, it was rather a squeeze, and should've perhaps been taken into appreciation before the upgrade was offered! The porter smiled and was polite throughout. The room, inc bathroom, was very clean & tidy & had everything we needed for 2 nights, although my 6ft tall husband couldn't stand up fully in the shower! The breakfast was fab, all hot food was as it should be & was replaced often & there was a great range of cold alternatives such as meat/cheese/cereals etc Service at breakfast was also very efficient, with top ups of tea/coffee on hand. Great location, on bus route to all major sights to see. The concierge had great knowledge of which bus went where. Shops within walking distance, although we used the bus from right outside the hotel on our last day. We were able to leave our bag for the full duration on our last day at the hotel for no additional charge. We would stay here again, although would prob not go for the upgrade.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shrnbaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feedback with us. I have shared your comments with the relevant Managers to ensure they action with their teams. I am pleased that you had a good stay and that you will return in the near future, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,595)
There are newer reviews for Hilton London Olympia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,725 - 1,731 of 2,596 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

When I book at a Hilton, there is a certain expectation. Even coming into the hotel reception, the bell boy or concierge did not help with the bags - rather just stood there. Similarly, when going up to the room, nobody offered to escort or help with the luggage. This is just not up to scratch at a 5* Hilton hotel! So bad impression off the bat.

The room was down the back, through a corridor, seemed like I walked half a mile. The room itself was small, had some remnant of a balcony, though the sliding door did not open (whether that was intentionally locked up I do not know).. though the balcony was dirty and and provided uninviting view.

The shower took a good 5mins of running to get warm - then only luke warmish. Otherwise the bathroom was fine. The bed was comfortable enough for the night's sleep.

The gym is tucked away in the basement, it is small with a very limited range of equipment. More for a quick workout really.

Overall, in the context of a Hilton, it is substandard. Though, booking at a price of £120, comparatively in London, this is reasonable value. Having said that, you may find better boutique options around the area. It is not a hotel I would stay at for longer than 1 or 2 nights.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 27mangoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

I was sorry to read that you were not offered any assistant with your luggage and I will address your concern with the Concierge team. I have asked the Engineering and Housekeeping Managers to investigate your comments and take corrective action with their teams.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, your feedback helps us to improve our service and we do appreciate when our guest take the time to comment on their experience during their stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Good hotel in ideal location. Room was very clean and comfortable. The bar area was inviting. Friendly and helpful staff. Only issue we had during our one night stay was that breakfast was disappointing. Many of the hot items were warm-cool. A real shame when you're looking forward to a hot English breakfast. Otherwise a good hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Thank you for the review and the feedback you shared with us. I have forwarded the comment to the relevant teams to investigate and to ensure they follow up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The short break of 4 days was for the purpose of combining a theatre trip and shopping. Both were very successful, made better by the London Hilton Olympia experience. The hotel was well place just outside the hustle & bustle of the centre, but within easy reach of everywhere we wanted to go either by bus or tube. the staff were pleasant and helpful, the breakfasts were plentiful and delicious & the on site parking though expensive proved to be a bonus.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

I was very happy to read that you enjoyed the stay with us and that your Theatre break was a successful and pleasant experience and we were able to make it a better break. Thank you for sharing your comments with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Hotel was OK, but not more than you expect for this price. Don't throw your money away on a deluxe room. They'll give you one of their smallest rooms and put slippers and bathrobe into them. Rooms clean and modern, but expect to hear noise from next door rooms. They charge 15 GBP for 24 hours wireless internet(!) Breakfast very good. Location is inconvenient. If going into central London you need to take a bus to the tube station, and change tubes too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Morten R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director fo Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

I am sorry that you felt we aren't conveniently located . The City centre is located 3 miles from the hotel and the Train, Tube and local bus services offers regular and excellent connections to and from the city centre. Thank you for taking the time to write to us and share your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I have stayed in this hotel previous year and tried again.I noticed that they have improved their service and accomodation facilities.Room we have stayed is better,renovated,clea and suspicious.Location is nice close to bus stop and metro station (high street kensigton).

Room Tip: renovated and looking to the main road
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sadunalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

We are very pleased that you noticed the ongoing improvements we are making. We were delighted to welcome you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Pro's:
The lobby is god and approachable. The restaurant had à good feel to it
Roooom upgraded.

Coms:
Very noisy and kept geting up. The hotel should jave double glazed And sound prof Windows And fittings.
Would not recomend it to anyone Who wants à good nights sleep.

Was at the 4th floor

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramanathan999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

I was sorry to read that you did not had a good night's sleep , thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with. I am pleased that you appreciated the Lobby and restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hilton London Kensington
#510 of 1,072 in London
4,262 reviews
Simply Rooms & Suites
#619 of 1,072 in London
246 reviews
Hand and Flower Hotel
#497 of 1,072 in London
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St Paul's Hotel
#64 of 1,072 in London
520 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#748 of 1,072 in London
459 reviews
K West Hotel & Spa
#271 of 1,072 in London
3,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Olympia

Address: 380 Kensington High Street, London W14 8NL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#379 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £100 - £329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Olympia 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton London Olympia hotel on bustling Kensington High Street, 2 minute' walk from Olympia Exhibition Centre, 10-15 minutes from Earl's Court Exhibition Centre and Westfield London Shopping Centre. Try our quintessentially British menu in our fabulous interior designed Society Restaurant inspired by the Victorian era or relex and enjoy our delicious cocktails and nibbles in Society Bar. Do business in one of our 10 newly refurbished meeting rooms, unwind in the fitness centre, or enjoy our COSTA coffee shop. Heathrow airport is 14 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton London Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Olympia Hotel London
Hilton Olympia London
London Hilton Olympia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing