We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton London Olympia
Ranked #676 of 1,067 Hotels in London
KSA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“very convenient location”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

stayed here for 2 days just a couple of weeks ago on the 4th floor, double room with an extra bed brought in for the children. had a bit of a problem checking in but it was resolved promptly. Felt the hotel was a bit dated but very well kept and clean. I agree with the other observations re: mini bar, just removing the water bottle or can of crisps will automatically be billed to your room. No free wi-fi unless you're a member of their club (free wi-fi at the lobby but quite inconvenient. Stayed at a small hotel previously, just around the corner of this property and enjoyed free wifi during my stay anywhere in the hotel. Breakfast selection was generous and the staff were very helpful. would recommend for its very accessible location but there are other hotels quite close that can be a bit more budget friendly and comparable in service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
I am pleased that the Breakfast ,cleanliness and team all contributed to make your stay a good one and I have shared your comments with the Management team.

Please accept my apologies for the slight error upon check in I am pleased the receptionist dealt with the situation promptly and were able to resolve it.

Thank you for your review and recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    807
    742
    344
    214
See reviews for
326
686
141
947
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed in an executive room, was lovely and big. Sofa and a dining table too. My partner and I decided to have a day in the hotel and just to relax so we had dinner in the society restaurant in the hotel. The service was amazing and the food was delicious. There was a waiter who was really friendly, worked on the saturday evening.. He is an asset to the hotel made us feel really welcomed and really looked after us. We had a voucher which was for 2 courses and a drink for £20 was such a good deal all the staff were polite but I would like to say the waiter was extremely helpful. We had breakfast which was very nice had so much to eat that morning and was ready to start the day.. All in all very happy and the room was very clean. Thank you for a great room.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mads_1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
I am pleased to read that you stay was an enjoyable one that you appreciated the executive rooms and that the team made your stay even more memorable. I have shared your feedback on the team with the respective managers and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

the overall design was impressive, looks new n modern. However room was cold n had to ask for extra radiator. wind was coming thru the window which was shut. You hv to pay even water cost abt 4 pound, no free water given in the room. no internet in room n even lobby - down most of the time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yasminsanusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am sorry that you experienced some problems during your stay however I am pleased that you did find the staff helpful and friendly.

We will investigate the problems you reported and take corrective actions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

A Hilton at the price of other 2 star hotels in Central London is great

Positives
The rooms are decently sized for Central London and I was happy with that - We had a double room 251 on the second floor. Spacious with a nice desk and large bathroom.
Loved the toiletries.
The location was close to a lot of restaurants and Tesco, so that should give you plenty options to eat.Shopping at High Street Kensington is great too.
The hotel helped us with an early check in after first trying to sell us an upgrade.

Negatives

The location although close to Olympia (closed on weekdays) is a bus ride away from high street Kensington station. Most hotels in London are near a functioning tube.
The breakfast was a let down - the GBP 16 for it is just not worth it with so many other options around
We ordered room service but the food was again poor. The nachos came cold and the sandwich was tasteless.
The minibar was overpriced
No free wifi in the room. Expansive - Charged at GBP 15/day

I would visit this hotel again but only if I get a good price again.

Room Tip: The second floor twin rooms are large
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kshitij S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Opertions at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write to us and share your thoughts and feedback. I was delighted to read that you had a positive stay.

I am sorry to read that although we offer 81 items on the Breakfast Buffett it was a negative on this stay and we did not meet your expectations. The Hotel is well connected via bus and over ground rail and the team will be happy to suggest alternative transport options.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Franciso, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Nor would I recommend it to any of my business colleagues. I have already informed our corporate travel agent of my issues and they have removed it from our list of properties. My company regularly send US based staff to work out of our London office. However, most of the properties near that location are incredibly expensive. Therefore, I was told by our CEO to explore different options for future staff and unfortunately the Hilton Olympia failed, miserably.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
I was sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay and we were not able to meet your expectations. We have a Manager on duty 24/7 and they would have been more than happy to assist making your stay a problem free one. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel during a large conference for work on 2 separate occasions. The first night we were there, we were put in a very small room on the 8th floor. The room was literally not big enough for the 2 of us and our luggage. Check in was pleasant and quick considering the size of our group. The elevators are very small and we had a rough time trying to get us and our 2 bags into it with any room for anyone else. We had a double bed and not much else. The mini bar is quite expensive and the trays are pressure sensitive, so when we looked at the price on the water, it automatically added it to our room bill. There was no warning on the wall or the tray.

The 2nd visit was better. Once again, the check in was pleasant and quick. This time the room was a good size. There was plenty of room for what we needed, and a small table and chair. The bathroom was still very small, but it suited us. This time the tray for the mini bar was labelled as being pressure sensitive and we had also known from the last visit. Check out on both our stays was quite quick as well.

All in all, I would stay at this hotel again, but only in one of the larger rooms. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HRLY-RDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Please accept my apologies that we did not meet your expectations on your first visit and I am delighted that we were able to Make it Right in the second stay.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and share your feedback with us .I have shared your comments with the Management team to ensure they take corrective action. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltash, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Cannot fault this hotel at all, very helpful and professional staff. Rooms were very high, clean, standard. No noise from other rooms. Breakfast was excellent. Would definitely stay here again. The tube stations were not too close, but the bus stopped very near, and hotel ordered taxis with a flat rate for us.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baileys456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write to us with your feedback and comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed the stay and that we were able to meet your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hilton London Kensington
#501 of 1,067 in London
4,099 reviews
Simply Rooms & Suites
#573 of 1,067 in London
240 reviews
Hand and Flower Hotel
#448 of 1,067 in London
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St Paul's Hotel
#67 of 1,067 in London
506 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#412 of 1,067 in London
3,635 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Olympia

Property: Hilton London Olympia
Address: 380 Kensington High Street, London W14 8NL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#375 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Olympia 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton London Olympia hotel on bustling Kensington High Street, 2 minute' walk from Olympia Exhibition Centre, 10-15 minutes from Earl's Court Exhibition Centre and Westfield London Shopping Centre. Try our quintessentially British menu in our fabulous interior designed Society Restaurant inspired by the Victorian era or relex and enjoy our delicious cocktails and nibbles in Society Bar. Do business in one of our 10 newly refurbished meeting rooms, unwind in the fitness centre, or enjoy our COSTA coffee shop. Heathrow airport is 14 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton London Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Olympia Hotel London
Hilton Olympia London
London Hilton Olympia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing