We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton London Olympia
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$232
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$256
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,844)
Filter reviews
2,844 results
Traveller rating
423
891
854
413
263
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
891
854
413
263
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskensington high streetthe executive loungecosta coffeeearls courttube stationbus stophyde parkhammersmith
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,862 - 1,867 of 2,844 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This hotel is in a perfect location for an event at Olympia, unfortunately even this does not outweigh the negatives for the hotel. On first impressions the communal areas of the hotel are well maintained and the staff are welcoming and friendly, it's a shame that the rest of the hotel is dirty, grimy and grubby. We were in a room on the fourth floor, I cannot comment on other floors however this section of rooms are in dire need of a revamp. In our room in particular the door frames were cracked and split open, the paint peeled off the walls and the mattresses need replacing. In the bathroom sealant was hanging from the vanity unit, all the splash backs were watermarked, the grouting and bath bases were dirty and the towels were solid! The cleanliness left a lot to be desired, finding other guests cotton ear buds in my room is not something I expect of a Hilton Hotel or any hotel for that matter. It may also be worth noting that if you are tall (anything over 6 foot) you will not fit under the shower head in the bathroom...... We had a pleasant meal in the bar, and despite getting the drinks order wrong the waitresses were swift with their service, for a London hotel the prices were reasonable. Two alcoholic drinks, and two meals (fish finger sandwich and mini burgers) came to £35. Walking back to our room we noted a room service tray outside a room, suffice to say it was still there nearly 12 hours later.... If location is a big factor in your booking then this hotel is ideal, however just be aware it is certainly not up to the standard of any other Hilton hotel I have stayed in, and this includes short stays in airport hotels!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Siobhan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write to us and share your thoughts and comments on the rooms and your stay.

I have tasked the maintenance team to investigate the room care issues you mentioned. We appreciate your detailed comments.

We have a manager on duty 24/7 that are on duty to ensure that any reported problem/ issues is dealt with and rectified and I will share your concerns with them

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

me and my partner booked in to this hotel for a long weekend.on viewing the web site for this hotel but to our amazement all is not what it seems.on arrival staff was helpful.we was given a room on the 6TH floor which was not a problem as lifts are in foyer.only to get to the room and it was at the back of building looking down a shaft very dark and dingy and room was very small and dated.nothing like the pictures on web site.call down to reception and was told that someone would be up to give us a different room we waited 15 mins.but ended up going down to reception and sorting this out.we were told the hotel was very busy and only had 1 room left which was on the 5TH floor.which was not a problem for us.the room was nice and bright looking on the main road.the bathroom was adapted for a disable person with a walking shower no bath.when having a shower the water was running out of the door on to the carpet in bed room soaking the floor..[say no more] ordered room service for our breakfast on the Sunday morning which was lovely fresh orange juice was nice extra £11.00 for this service.on the Monday morning we went down for breakfast ,to be placed in a window seat was nice. as it was a lovely sunny day . waitress asked it we would like tea or Coffee and then we sat down . coffee arrived but no milk . had orange juice but was watered down.reported this.my partner went to put some marmalade on his toast and the jar had already been half used.on checking out was told did not have to pay for parking has we had a blue badge but the parking attendant in the car park under the hotel was very assistant on us paying.we told him to phone the front desk as we didn't need to pay.not a 4 star hotel...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louisa121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraMatheson, General Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Please accept my sincere apologies for the service you experienced. Your valuable feedback will certainly help us to improve our standards for the future. I do hope you will give us the opportunity in the future to show you our true service standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

If you are wanting a very modern Hilton hotel with everything on tap then this hotel is not for you. It is very tired and needs renovation. Having said that we had 5 nights at the hotel and our room was fine. We were on the 8th floor and it was probably the best floor. The cleaners need a boot as things were always on the hallway floors for days at a time. We should have complained but our rooms were clean just the hallways were not. It is tire that it is not near a tube only a tube that runs occasionally. Still there are buses outside the door to take you anywhere you want to go. There is a coffee shop next door where the staff are brilliant. To have wifi in your room it is around Aud$40 per day so you can imagine how crowded the foyers are with everyone trying to use wifi for free. While we were there a young group of children from Canada were there and they had every available space taken even late into the night. Noise can be an issue from the road traffic but when booking make sure you ask for a room away from Kensington high street. Perhaps one day the Hilton. Jain will upgrade this hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank j0k5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraMatheson, General Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback which certainly helps us to monitor and improve our facilities. I am genuinely sorry that the hotel did not match your expectations on this occasion. The hotel completed a full refurbishment including all bedrooms at the end of 2012. Free Wifi is available in all our public areas, including the restaurant and bar area and not just the lobby.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I have stayed in quite a few Hiltons around the world and considering this one is in Kensington it certainly isn't very impressive. It does have a nice bar and restaurant but the executive rooms are more like standard double rooms, at least the one we had was. I have always been impressed with the lovely mattresses in Hiltons but this one was horrible, it sagged along the edge and was lumpy and uncomfortable. the room had very small windows so was quite dull as well. we were in room 312 at the front of the hotel and it is quite noisy with the traffic so wouldn't recommend it.

Room Tip: rooms at the back of the hotel would be quieter
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JACKIE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraMatheson, General Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for your review, I was disappointed to read that you felt your experience at our hotel did not meet your expectations on this occasion. With our Executive Lounge product we do offer complimentary Wifi access and access to our Executive Lounge, which offeres complimentary breakfast and evening drinks and canapes daily.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The hotel is run down. The windows to the main street are not well isolated and thus the room is noisy. The ceiling is that low that a 1,80m person touches the ceiling when taking a shower. Only positives: 2 minutes walking distance to Olympia. Breakfast is OK.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Jakob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraMatheson, General Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback which certainly helps us to monitor and improve our facilities. I am genuinly sorry that the hotel did not match your expectations on this occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews