We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overight Business Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton London Olympia
Ranked #699 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions and would recommend but this time the check in service was vey poor; the outside noise was disturbing throughout the night and the internet connection was hit/miss in the hotel reception.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank irishontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

We were delighted to welcome you back to the hotel and I apologise that you found that on this occasion our check in service was not of the standard you had come to expect .

I have shared your comments on the noise and internet with the team to investigate and seek corrective actions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,798)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,808 - 1,814 of 2,798 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

Overall, not a bad property. Staff were all professional and attentative to needs. I would advise requesting room away from High Street Kensington/Warwick Road as the windows are thin. Walking distance from High Street Kensington is more like 10 mins, however, there is ample bus service across the street from property. Earl's Court Tube Station is approximately 12 minute walk as well. Property is on the west end of High Street Kensington--not too far away from shopping/sights. I would recommend at least lunch/dinner at Pizza Express--a short 5 minute walk down the street from hotel (heading west)....awesome thin crust pizza!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

We are pleased that you enjoyed the stay and that the team looked after you during your stay.

I was happy to read that you found the location a favourable one and that the travelling to and from central London was easy and met your needs

Thank you for taking the time to write to us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The lobby and bar area were great, very smart and contemporary and the staff were very friendly and attentive. The rooms though were very dated, tatty, musty, noisy & depressing.

I saw 3 rooms in total - the first was fetid, the second was very noisy (from the road) - exacerbated by the windows not closing properly - the third was at the back (the noise from the extractor fans was preferable to the road noise at the front). One of my other colleagues independently had to do the same. I was also really surprised that the Hilton allows these standards - on top of it all there were charges for Wi-Fi - very backward in this day & age!

To make it worse - I did not even fit in the shower. I am only 6'2" - I really had to stoop to fit under the ceiling (designed for people @ 5'10") - and crouch to fit under the shower!!!!

Fine if you are short and like dated decor.....

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel or make sure you get a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fami11y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback which certainly helps us to monitor and improve our facilities.

I am genuinely sorry that the hotel did not match your expectations on this occasion. The hotel completed a full refurbishment including all bedrooms at the end of 2012.

Free Wifi is available in all our public areas, including the restaurant and bar area and not just the lobby.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I think this hotel was quite shabby and poor to be a Hilton hotel. The rooms smelled a bit funny and the beds were not that good. Also, they charged a lot more than you'd expect for internet and breakfast. The location was a bit off, because it always took a lot of time to get to the central lines and sights via tube or buses. The hotel was okay for one stay, but not staying there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Aksel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write to us and share your feedback.

I have tasked the Executive Housekeeper to investigate your comments. I apologise that your stay did not meet with your expectations and that you did not find the location a favourable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

After reading some unfavorable reviews online, I was pretty nervous about staying at the Hilton Olympia. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was a good size and very clean, the service was excellent, and the location was good. The tube stops are a little far (approx. 10 min walk), but the 9 and 10 buses stop right outside the hotel. My only complaint is that wifi is not complimentary in the rooms and all of my attempts to purchase in the room failed. Not a huge deal - just logged on to the free wifi in the lobby. Great pub (The Hand and Flower) and Persian restaurant (Yas) about a block away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManUtdSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and that we were able to allay your concerns.

We are pleased that the location the rooms and staff all surpassed your expectations and that you enjoyed the time with us.

Thank you for taking the time to write to us and share your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Excellent all round service. Great breakfast. Smiling friendly staff. Asked for room change and response was fast efficient and friendly with a follow up telephone call to ensure that we were happy. Highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank PeterJ0071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that your experiences met with your expectations.

I am pleased that you were met with friendly and helpful staff and that we were able to rectify your reported problem swiftly

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had 3 Nights at the Hilton Olympia. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The hotel needs a little Upgrade i think for a 4 star hotel it is a little bit tired. But our room was clean with a good size. It is a little bit long to walk to nearest underground station wich is Kesington high street it takes about 15 min to walk. But its Close to Royal albert hall and Hyde park. Also the area around the hotel has lots of resaurants and shopping.The breakfast was very Nice With a large selection off Foods. There are also busses going right outside. All in all it was a Nice stay, and the price was very affordable. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bethhelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write to us and share your comments. I am pleased that you found the team friendly and helpful and that they looked after you during your stay

I am delighted that you found the location favourable and access to central London and Hyde Park an easy commute.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hilton London Kensington
#508 of 1,081 in London
4,480 reviews
Simply Rooms & Suites
#612 of 1,081 in London
257 reviews
St Paul's Hotel
#79 of 1,081 in London
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hand and Flower Hotel
#458 of 1,081 in London
422 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#410 of 1,081 in London
3,992 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Olympia

Address: 380 Kensington High Street, London W14 8NL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#383 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £94 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Olympia 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton London Olympia hotel on bustling Kensington High Street, 2 minute' walk from Olympia Exhibition Centre, 10-15 minutes from Earl's Court Exhibition Centre and Westfield London Shopping Centre. Try our quintessentially British menu in our fabulous interior designed Society Restaurant inspired by the Victorian era or relex and enjoy our delicious cocktails and nibbles in Society Bar. Do business in one of our 10 newly refurbished meeting rooms, unwind in the fitness centre, or enjoy our COSTA coffee shop. Heathrow airport is 14 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton London Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Olympia Hotel London
Hilton Olympia London
London Hilton Olympia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing