We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better than it looks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton London Olympia
Ranked #687 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed 12 April 2014

despite uninspiring external look,interior is very comfortable. Location offers a less busy part of London, plenty around to see and do at a more relaxed pace. Hotel very good value for money compared to more central hotels. Staff and services very good

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Ian Bryce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write to us. I am pleased to read that your experience exceeded your expectations and that you had a good stay.

I have shared your comments and thought with the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,596)
There are newer reviews for Hilton London Olympia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,621 - 1,627 of 2,596 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

the executive lounge was very pleasant. The room was adequate but street facing and a bit noisy. Reception was friendly and helpful. Good location on Kensington high street although a bit of a hike to the nearest tube station.

Room Tip: probably best at the back
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you for your review and comments. I am please that the team looked after you and apologise if you found the street noise interrupted your stay.

I noted your comment on the distance to central London and wanted to share some travel ideas for your next London visit with you we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Knights Bridge tube Station
Walking : 25 Minutes
Bus: 14 minutes from Hilton London Olympia Hotel

High Street Kensington Tube Station
Walking: 14 minutes from Hilton London Olympia Hotel
Bus: 5/7 Minutes

Earls court Tube Station
Walking: 21 Minutes


Kensington Olympia Railway Station
Olympia Way, London, Kensington, W14 0NE
3 minutes from Hilton London Olympia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Rooms were small but clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. £60 for the internet for the week and £150 to park my cark in their garage during my stay. Its not somewhere i will be going back to.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Headsy112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

I was pleased to read that the rooms and team met with your expectations and apologise that you found the Wi-Fi and car park less satisfactory.

The Wi-Fi is free in all the Lobby, Costa, restaurant and all pubic areas and the reception team would be happy to assist.Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Great location for Olympia Trade shows, the venue is just around the corner!

Last stay I was very dissatisfied with the service I received (or rather didn't).
After a long day I booked into my room, unpacked and washed ready to go out for an evening meal 45minutes later.
I was unable to use the shower because a control know was missing. I called by reception on the way out and requested it was fixed or replaced by the time I got back so I could have a shower then and in the morning.
Later when I came back in (00.28hrs) I noticed nothing had been done so I called down to reception asking why. A guy called marco explained that I had previously spoke to the Supervisor who had NOT logged the incident and had now gone off shift, therefore nothing was done.
A LOT of money to pay for NO SHOWER!
If I have to stay here again I will be more assertive or change room. A unecessary hassle on a busy business trip!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

It is always concerning to read that our guest did not enjoy the stay and that they felt we did not meet their expectations.

We have a manager on duty 24/7 to ensure that any reported problem/ issues is dealt with and rectified I apologise that on this occasion this did not happen .

I have tasked the maintenance team to investigate the room care issues you mentioned and the delay in the reporting of the issue.

Thank you for taking the time to write to us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel in December for 3 nights, and the hotel itself was pretty good. It is an older hotel, and room was rather dated in appearance but had all the needed amenities. The attached restaurant was large and got lots of business at breakfast ad all day, and if you are a Hilton Club member they have a nice Honors lounge. There is also a great coffee shop in the basement. The only problem here is it is located on the outskirts of London, and the Tube station (Earl's Court) is a 15 minute walk if you hustle - we made the trip many times. The other station is High Street Kensington, a similar hike. I thought we could travel there from the Olympia station, but that is rail and not tube.There are buses that stop out front going into London, so next time we stay we will have to learn the bus system.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HoustonRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you for your review and comments. I am please that the team looked after you and that you found the Hotel and amenities satisfactory.

I noted your comments on the distance to central the number 9/10 bus stops outside the Hotel and is an easy and relatively short commute to central London .I would also like to share a few tube stations recommendations with you for your next London visit, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Knights Bridge tube Station
Walking : 25 Minutes
Bus: 14 minutes from Hilton London Olympia Hotel

High Street Kensington Tube Station
Walking: 14 minutes from Hilton London Olympia Hotel
Bus: 5/7 Minutes

Earls court Tube Station
Walking: 21 Minutes

Baron's Court Tube Station
Palliser Road, London, Hammersmith, W14 9EA
Walking 12 minutes from Hilton London Olympia Hotel
Bus: 20 minutes

Kensington Olympia Railway Station
Olympia Way, London, Kensington, W14 0NE
3 minutes from Hilton London Olympia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Not a bad hotel overall, but not really up to a Hilton standard. The biggest annoyance was how loud the road beside the room. I was woken up both nights by passing ambulances in the middle of the night (I'm not a light sleeper by any means) and constant road noise. Earplugs did not solve the problem either! Not really acceptable for a Hilton.

The room and bathroom were quite small, although clean. Note that you have to pay for WiFi in your room (14.99 per day!), which is extortionately priced especially considering the room price tag...

The location was convenient, with benefits such as a gym and costa on site. However, I can't say I would stay again out of choice, mainly because I would want a restful nights sleep.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Karena-macarena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

It is always concerning to read that our guest did not enjoy the stay and that they felt we did not meet their expectations.

I have tasked the maintenance team to investigate the room care issues you mentioned.

We appreciate your detailed comments and we apologise that you did not have a restful night

Thank you for taking the time to write to us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions and would recommend but this time the check in service was vey poor; the outside noise was disturbing throughout the night and the internet connection was hit/miss in the hotel reception.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank irishontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

We were delighted to welcome you back to the hotel and I apologise that you found that on this occasion our check in service was not of the standard you had come to expect .

I have shared your comments on the noise and internet with the team to investigate and seek corrective actions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hilton London Kensington
#510 of 1,072 in London
4,262 reviews
Simply Rooms & Suites
#619 of 1,072 in London
246 reviews
Hand and Flower Hotel
#497 of 1,072 in London
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St Paul's Hotel
#64 of 1,072 in London
520 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#748 of 1,072 in London
459 reviews
K West Hotel & Spa
#271 of 1,072 in London
3,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Olympia

Address: 380 Kensington High Street, London W14 8NL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#379 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £100 - £329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Olympia 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton London Olympia hotel on bustling Kensington High Street, 2 minute' walk from Olympia Exhibition Centre, 10-15 minutes from Earl's Court Exhibition Centre and Westfield London Shopping Centre. Try our quintessentially British menu in our fabulous interior designed Society Restaurant inspired by the Victorian era or relex and enjoy our delicious cocktails and nibbles in Society Bar. Do business in one of our 10 newly refurbished meeting rooms, unwind in the fitness centre, or enjoy our COSTA coffee shop. Heathrow airport is 14 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton London Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Olympia Hotel London
Hilton Olympia London
London Hilton Olympia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing