We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food but unpleasant dining experience” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton London Olympia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton London Olympia
Ranked #629 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Portugal
Level Contributor
404 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Good food but unpleasant dining experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We used the restaurant for a business get together , the food was good but the restaurant was extremely unpleasant as it was full of kitchen smoke to a level that was probably unhealthy
Food was good but expensive for what it was
Wine list ok but again expensive
Suggest you phone before visit to see if respirator is necessary

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Weldge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your review and comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed the food and the wine and I apologise if the ambiance were affected.

I have tasked the maintenance team to investigate the matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    780
    706
    319
    191
See reviews for
308
656
133
894
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Nice location. VERY small rooms, not a lot of closet space, though not unusual for London. Hallways also have a step up and down , tough when pulling rolling luggage. Room service is nice, though expensive. When getting a car and driver back to the airport, had to walk quite a ways with all my luggage, since they are not allowed to drive/idle at the entrance. Rooms are quiet, execept for doors, which allow lots of hallway noise to enter.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScubaFamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write to us and share your review. I am pleased you enjoyed the location and that in general the room met with your approval.

The concierge team would be glad to assist you with your luggage in to your room as well as to the car should you require any assistance.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Rooms were pokey, dingey with very little natural light. Air conditioning keeps the temperature at a steady 120 degrees and 95% humidity regardless of setting. Desk staff show a staggering level of incompetence and are unable to figure out a group booking.

The only redeeming feature is the bar staff who know how to pour an overpriced drink.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick_Boulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
I apologise if you felt that the room were too small for your needs and did not meet your expectations.

If at any time you feel that the reception team were not able to assist we do have a manager on duty 24/7 to ensure that all guest incidents are dealt with to satisfaction

Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Badly managed hotel stayed there for weekend broken air conditioning complained to no avail offered free bottle of water from mini bar which i took from the mini bar .over 150 pounds a night to stay in ths palace no customer serviceat all dont seem to care .you get theidea joke

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
I apologise if you feel that the Hotel is badly run and would be more than happy to meet with you in person to discuss your stay on your next visit.

I have tasked both Front of House and engineering to investigate why the reported AC problem wasn’t passed on and fixed.

Thank you for taking the time to write to us and share your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copehagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Location is perfect if you need to go to the Olympia Hall. Easy and economic car service to Heathrow. The rooms are really poor, old and in a general bad condition. Really poor queen size bed. Found forgotten items from the previos guest, next to the TV. Breakfast was fine, like most Hiltons.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Karin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
I am pleased that you found the location perfect and was concerned to read that you felt the rooms lacking and that you did not have a good night’s sleep

Please accept my apologies and thank you for taking the time to write to us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

despite uninspiring external look,interior is very comfortable. Location offers a less busy part of London, plenty around to see and do at a more relaxed pace. Hotel very good value for money compared to more central hotels. Staff and services very good

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian Bryce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write to us. I am pleased to read that your experience exceeded your expectations and that you had a good stay.

I have shared your comments and thought with the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

the executive lounge was very pleasant. The room was adequate but street facing and a bit noisy. Reception was friendly and helpful. Good location on Kensington high street although a bit of a hike to the nearest tube station.

Room Tip: probably best at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for your review and comments. I am please that the team looked after you and apologise if you found the street noise interrupted your stay.

I noted your comment on the distance to central London and wanted to share some travel ideas for your next London visit with you we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Knights Bridge tube Station
Walking : 25 Minutes
Bus: 14 minutes from Hilton London Olympia Hotel

High Street Kensington Tube Station
Walking: 14 minutes from Hilton London Olympia Hotel
Bus: 5/7 Minutes

Earls court Tube Station
Walking: 21 Minutes


Kensington Olympia Railway Station
Olympia Way, London, Kensington, W14 0NE
3 minutes from Hilton London Olympia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hilton London Kensington
#472 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,899 reviews
Simply Rooms & Suites
#562 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Hand and Flower Hotel
#425 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#394 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,467 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Metropole
Hilton London Metropole
#584 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,261 reviews
St Paul's Hotel
#63 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Olympia

Property: Hilton London Olympia
Address: 380 Kensington High Street, London W14 8NL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#364 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Olympia 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton London Olympia hotel on bustling Kensington High Street, 2 minute' walk from Olympia Exhibition Centre, 10-15 minutes from Earl's Court Exhibition Centre and Westfield London Shopping Centre. Try our quintessentially British menu in our fabulous interior designed Society Restaurant inspired by the Victorian era or relex and enjoy our delicious cocktails and nibbles in Society Bar. Do business in one of our 10 newly refurbished meeting rooms, unwind in the fitness centre, or enjoy our COSTA coffee shop. Heathrow airport is 14 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton London Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Olympia Hotel London
Hilton Olympia London
London Hilton Olympia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing