We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as bad as poor but not as good as average.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton London Olympia
Ranked #674 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
327 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Not as bad as poor but not as good as average.”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed in this Hotel many times purely for convenience to Olympia as its where everybody else stays for the exhibition and the hotel capitalises on this understandably. The reception and rooms have been refurbished in the past few years. Rooms are tiny, air conditioning never works. For a Hilton it is very average. Its proximity to Olympia is the only real plus point. Its expensive. Reception staff are always polite, helpful, and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
I am was happy to read that you found the reception team to be warm, polite and friendly and it was certainly our pleasure to welcome you back as a returning guest.

I was pleased that you choice the hotel for Location and easy and that the refurbishment met with your approval.

Apologies if you felt that we were not able to meet all of your expectations, we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Thank you for taking the time to write to us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    807
    748
    344
    214
See reviews for
326
690
141
948
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed here for two nights in order to attend an exhibition at the Olympia venue as I'm sure plenty of other reviewers here have done. Unfortunately it seems to me that the price you pay does not reflect the quality of the room you receive.

Starting from the beginning - check in was quick, not too busy by the time we arrived late afternoon on a Friday - the girl behind the desk was friendly and efficient. One comment I would make is that charging for wireless in your room is starting to become "old fashioned" and considering the price of the room per night, it shouldn't be a case of these little extras creeping in.

My boss and I were staying in rooms on the fourth floor - the elevators are rather small and don't come quickly at peak times - beware if you are in a rush - you might be better off taking the stairs.

The rooms themselves, apparently a higher quality of room than their standard affair were decidedly unimpressive. Whilst the beds are comfortable and the bedding is of good quality, there is next to no soundproofing so the noise of traffic outside can be heard at all hours. The room itself and the corridors are very dark with not a huge amount of lighting - to be honest I compared my room to a Premier Inn renovation I stayed in recently and it was hard to tell exactly what I was paying so much extra money for except for the fact there was a Hilton badge outside the front door.

The bathroom simply perplexed me - the bath is mounted slightly further off the ground than the rest of the fittings which means that once you step in, at 6ft 2, my head was touching the polystyrene ceiling tiles above. This would have been a major issue for anyone taller than me as you would have to either shower stooped over (I had to do so to a degree) or sit down in the bath. Of course this height issue also reflects itself in that you cannot adjust the shower head very much as when you try to tilt the mount, you can only go so far before the shower head itself is also in the roof space! A very uncomfortable experience every time I took a shower.

The free bottles of water was a nice touch - but one bottle of still and sparkling (approx. 300ml each) doesn't really cut it over two days, and £4 for the bottles available in the minibar is a little excessive, but such as the prices you pay in minibars.

The saving grace was breakfast - plentiful, filling, and a good selection of both hot and cold dishes so you can have anything from pastries and jam to a full English. Great fuel before an exhibition.

Unfortunately I do not think we will be using this hotel again as the price you pay (I know - London pricing has an effect.) simply doesn't reflect good value for money. A decent renovation is needed here for certain.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the rear of the hotel - we were both on the side of the building and the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
I apologise that you felt we were unable to meet your expectations and that you did not particularly enjoy your stay.

I was pleased to read that the check in was quick and that you had a friendly and welcoming start to your stay. The 3 elevators have a set standard speed and we are not able to alter them according to peak or off peak time’s please accept my apologies for the wait.

To ensure our guests are looked after during their stay we have a Manager on Duty 24/7 and should you require any assistance or additional amenities they and the team would be happy to assist you with your request.

I am delighted that you enjoyed breakfast and that you were able to fuel up for the day .

Thank you for taking the time to write to us and share your feedback with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Is a typical average mid level Hilton, a bit further and needs a bus stops to underground but price is better and reasonable clean and neat. No free wifi in room, just in lobby but breakfast room is very nice with good traditional English breakfast. All in all, it not a top end Hilton but not too bad.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GIPMAIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write to us and share your thoughts of your recent stay.

We are pleased you enjoyed you stay and that you found the Breakfast met with your expectations.

I noted your concerns on the location of the Hotel please permit me to share some recommendations with you for your next London visit.

The number 9/10 bus stop is located outside the Hotel and is an easy and relatively short commute to central London

Knights Bridge tube Station
Walking: 25 Minutes
Bus: 14 minutes from Hilton London Olympia Hotel

High Street Kensington Tube Station
Walking: 14 minutes from Hilton London Olympia Hotel
Bus: 5/7 Minutes

Earls court Tube Station
Walking: 21 Minutes

Baron's Court Tube Station
Palliser Road, London, Hammersmith, W14 9EA
Walking 12 minutes from Hilton London Olympia Hotel
Bus: 20 minutes

Kensington Olympia Railway Station
Olympia Way, London, Kensington, W14 0NE
3 minutes from Hilton London Olympia Hotel

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Hotel clean and fresh with friendly attentive staff. The room was a fairly non-descript average room for a hotel with this quality name and the price range but it was clean and well maintained. The bed was very comfortable and linen fresh and clean. Bathroom was also typical of any hotel and again fresh and clean with plenty of hot water and good powerful shower. A pleasant overnight stay and I would recommend this hotel as a very comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
I was pleased to read that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay and that you would recommend us to fellow travelers and guests.

I was particularly pleased that you found the cleanliness, room and bathroom facilities met with your expectations and that the team looked after you during your stay.

Thank you for taking the time to write to us and share your feedback

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located close to Olympia station but most of the time you have to use the above ground trains or buses. We traveled most of the time by bus as we found that we have to change too many trains to go downtown.

The check-in was fast. We got our room when we arrived at the hotel, around 11 am. They accommodated our request for two beds. The room size is ok for an European hotel.

The staff from reception and concierge were fantastic and very friendly. Tip: you can lend power plug adaptors from concierge for a 10GBP deposit.

The room was cleaned very well every day.

The breakfast was 12GBP per person per day, kids under 10 were free. The food was the same every day but we were ok.

Overall we had a very nice stay at Hilton Olympia.

Here are a few things that we used in London:

For transportation we recommend the Oyster card if you stay more than 3 days. The card costs 5GBP which is refundable when you return the card on departure. You load the card according to the number of zone you will travel.

We purchased a pay as you go SIM card with 2G of Data for 10GBP from Lebara.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank True_North_SaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
I was delighted to read that you found the hotel great and the service very good.

I am pleased that our location worked favourably for you and that you found it easy to commute using the underground and busses.

The number 9/10/27 bus stop is conveniently within 1 minute walk from the hotel and the journey to Piccadilly Circus takes less than 40 minutes calling at Knightsbridge, Harrods, and The Royal Albert Hall to mention a few landmarks along the way.

I am pleased you had a fast check-in and that we were able to have your room available earlier and that you enjoyed the Breakfast on offer. I have shared your feedback with the respective teams.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the stay.Thank you for taking the time to us and share your feedback

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near Future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as part of our hen party package. They kindly upgraded the bride to be to a suite & gave her a bag full of party bits. The hotel is ok but could do with a bit of updating however we weren't in the room long so it didn't bother us. The staff seem helpful & there was lots of choice for breakfast

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lara1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
We are very pleased that you chose to spend you special occasion with us, we are glad you enjoyed the treat and that you were pleased with the upgrade we were able to offer you.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the breakfast and that you found the team helpful and friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, thank you for taking the time to write to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wivelsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Overpriced - second rate accommodation terrible rooms. If you want to pay these prices and a decent hotel go somewhere else - if you just want this location go to the Think serviced apartments round the corner - basic but at nicer rooms and much better value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Riaan Stiglingh at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
I read with concern that you did not enjoy your stay and I apologise that we were unable to meet your expectation.

Thank you for taking the time to write to us and share your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hilton London Kensington
#502 of 1,067 in London
4,109 reviews
Simply Rooms & Suites
#578 of 1,067 in London
240 reviews
Hand and Flower Hotel
#445 of 1,067 in London
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St Paul's Hotel
#61 of 1,067 in London
507 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#414 of 1,067 in London
3,648 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Olympia

Property: Hilton London Olympia
Address: 380 Kensington High Street, London W14 8NL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#376 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Olympia 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton London Olympia hotel on bustling Kensington High Street, 2 minute' walk from Olympia Exhibition Centre, 10-15 minutes from Earl's Court Exhibition Centre and Westfield London Shopping Centre. Try our quintessentially British menu in our fabulous interior designed Society Restaurant inspired by the Victorian era or relex and enjoy our delicious cocktails and nibbles in Society Bar. Do business in one of our 10 newly refurbished meeting rooms, unwind in the fitness centre, or enjoy our COSTA coffee shop. Heathrow airport is 14 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton London Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Olympia Hotel London
Hilton Olympia London
London Hilton Olympia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing