We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton London Olympia
Ranked #674 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect for what we needed”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel on a shopping trip to London. We made life easy for ourselves and booked a taxi from the airport as it was a bit difficult to get to from Gatwick.But it is less than 5 minutes walk from Kensington Olympia station which brings you right to Westfields shopping centre and clapham junction. The hotel is also right by a bus stop where the number 9 brings you straight to knightsbridge etc. The rooms are not huge but they were perfect for us. The bar in the hotel is really nice for a few drinks and there is a costa coffee right by the lobby which we got every morning. Overall I would stay here again. It is clean, comfortable and the staff are very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loldoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
It was indeed our pleasure to welcome you to the hotel and I am pleased to read that your stay met with your expectations and that it was “perfect for what you needed”

Society Bar and Restaurant the Restaurant provides a quintessentially British menu with an emphasis on sustainable, locally sourced ingredients and we are delighted that you enjoyed the newly refurbished bar.

Thank you for taking the time to write to us and for your compliments and recognition of the team

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    807
    744
    344
    214
See reviews for
326
689
141
947
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I was concerned due to mi reviews but hotel delivered a good value of service. I requested a quiet room and indeed rooms at the 6th floor were quiet and nice, cannot fault the cleanliness(!) good size. Staff was very helpful an professional. Location is quite convenient if one is used for London buses. In addition Hammersmith is close to Heathrow which is a bonus. I booked for a week to enjoy Chelsea Flower Show and had a wonderful time, was able to combine sightseeing with being on top of my emails ( Internet at lobby was free and efficient). Choices in the restaurant and bar could be more diverse but otherwise no faults, adjacent Costa shop provides a good alternative for breakfast. Overall I am very satisfied and will certainly return to this hotel. If you have any personal needs feel free to communicate these in advance and hotel staff will do their best to address it. Thank you, Hilton Olympia!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 856ekaterinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write to us.

I am pleased that your stay met with your need and expectations and that you were able to combine both business and pleasure
.
We will take your comments on board regarding the restaurant diversity and have shared this with the relevant teams.

I am delighted that you are very pleased with your overstay that the team looked after you

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel stay was truly a special experience that left my visit to London extra memorable. The location was wonderful day and night. I felt very safe at all times. The bus stop was steps to the door of the hotel. The hotel interior was welcoming with many guests mingling in the lounge. The room was clean, quiet, and spacious with attractive up-to-date décor and comfortable and functional furnishings.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank C1944DHjanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
I was delighted to read your feedback and the team and I would like to thank you for your lovely words comments

We were very pleased that your stay was a memorable one and that the location, the rooms, the team and area all contributed to making the stay an enjoyable one

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future thank you for taking the time to write to us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,016 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here as a loyal hilton user. The only real drawback, part from the noise of the railway line, was the ten plus minute walk to Kensington High St tube. In the honking rain as well, I was drenched on the way there and the way back. No pint getting a cab as walking was faster! Good food and great room, but decor looks a bit tired. Come on IHG!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PadiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
It was our pleasure to welcome you back as a Loyal Hilton guest and please accept my apologies that you did not enjoy the entire stay and that you felt the distance to the tube was a long walk.

The 9/10 and 27 bus services stop outside the Hotel and will deliver you safe and dry to the nearest underground station within 10 minutes.

I am particularly pleased to read that you enjoyed the refurbishment of the bedrooms and that the food met with your approval

We look forward to welcome you back very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed two nights during the Chelsea Flower Show. Everything at the hotel was good from the staff to the room and food. The£20 dinner offer was excellent. Transport from the hotel was really easy by bus, overground or tube.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Denzil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
We are pleased that you had a great stay ,particularly that you felt the team contributed to the stay.

The hotel is well connected to Central London and I am glad that you found the transport links effective and easy.

We look forward to you returning next year for the Chelsea flower show.

Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

my girlfriend and i stayed here last weekend as we were going to a comedy show at the hammersmith apollo so this ticketed the boxes in terms of location (a leisurely 15 minute stroll or 5 min bus from outside the hotel) i havent stayed in a hilton for a few years so was rather excited, the reception was nice so I was thinking good things as it was what i expected but sadly thats where the happiness ended. our "deluxe double" room was tiny, admittedly we checked in late (6pm) so perhaps the best rooms were gone but this room was really small, there was no view from the window, just the air conditioning units and it was pretty disappointing. i expected much more from a hilton. im sure this place does a good trade for the conventions but at the prices quoted its awful, ive stayed in brighter, airier, bigger premier inns rooms. fortunately i got this room as a discount, had i paid full price i would have complained and left.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chrisito58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
I am pleased that you found the location favourable please accept my apologies if you felt we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.

The team and I are here to assist our guest during their stayand we have a Manager on Duty 24/7 who will be more than happy to address and deal with any reported issues.

Thank you for taking the time to write to us and share your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Weston Subedge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Myself and my wife were exhibiting at Olympia, the hotel is ideally placed and make a fantastic relaxing bolt hole away from the exhibition. When in London the hotel and Kensington makes an ideal location for your stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
I am pleased that you enjoyed the time and was able to relax in London and that you found the Hotel’s locations favourable

It was our pleasure to welcome you and your wife to the Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Thank you for taking the time to write to us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hilton London Kensington
#504 of 1,067 in London
4,107 reviews
Simply Rooms & Suites
#578 of 1,067 in London
240 reviews
Hand and Flower Hotel
#444 of 1,067 in London
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St Paul's Hotel
#64 of 1,067 in London
505 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#415 of 1,067 in London
3,643 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Olympia

Property: Hilton London Olympia
Address: 380 Kensington High Street, London W14 8NL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#375 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Olympia 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton London Olympia hotel on bustling Kensington High Street, 2 minute' walk from Olympia Exhibition Centre, 10-15 minutes from Earl's Court Exhibition Centre and Westfield London Shopping Centre. Try our quintessentially British menu in our fabulous interior designed Society Restaurant inspired by the Victorian era or relex and enjoy our delicious cocktails and nibbles in Society Bar. Do business in one of our 10 newly refurbished meeting rooms, unwind in the fitness centre, or enjoy our COSTA coffee shop. Heathrow airport is 14 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton London Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Olympia Hotel London
Hilton Olympia London
London Hilton Olympia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing